View Full Version : Former GODs Erect Gamecock

02-14-2007, 09:12 AM
Today Gamecock announced the existence of itself. A publisher intent on humor and originality, Gamecock was founded by former executives from Gathering of Developers (GOD Games, who brought us Stronghold, Rune, and Max Payne). The 'cock plans to provide content on PCs, handhelds, and next-generation consoles.

GOD Games was sold to Take Two in 2002, when former GOD CEO Mike Wilson and former President Harry Miller agreed to a non-compete hiatus. Now the pair are back, along with former GOD CFO Rick Stults, and Gamecock already has five original, independent games in the works. Wilson and Miller intend to sufficiently reward those who actually make the games, as opposed to the "publisher-first branding" that gives most of the credit to big publishers.

The first of Gamecock's offspring should be arriving late this year. Titles already in development are:

http://pc.ign.com/articles/763/763682p1.html <-link

More importantly i was excited to see that this developer is going for pc games as well, Being a pc fan to the core i welcome this new developer and let's hope we see some good games from them.

hackman
02-14-2007, 09:37 AM
what some new blood for pc gaming well it is about time. i hope this on go be more orignal and doh follow d pattern that has made me lost meh passion for pc gaming