View Full Version : Halo 3 Alpha Screenshots Leaked!!
Some lucky German alpha tester managed to escape with seven screens of Bungie's highly anticipated final chapter of the Halo series.
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha6_s.jpg
All the screens in full size inside. Click "read more".
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha6.jpg
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha1.jpg
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha2.jpg
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha3.jpg
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha4.jpg
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha5.jpg
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/Halo3Alpha7.jpg
02-12-2007, 02:43 PM
will halo2 ever be released for PC?
finally graphics upgrades for halo!!!
even though halo and halo were designed for the xbox, somehow, when half life 2 was released on xbox it made all other game graphics on the system look like filth.
Those shots of halo 3 lookin quite pretty XD
02-12-2007, 04:58 PM
whats with the black censor thingy?
02-12-2007, 05:12 PM
to censor his live name just in case they sue him for leaking it....
personally i like halo but ill need to see more screens...it eh lookin ALL dat...anyway its just the Alpha build hope it gets better
02-12-2007, 05:44 PM
oho i got yah xe, thanks for point that 'obvious thingy'
Dunno what Xec complaining about. These screens were snapped on a TV so you can't see exactly how detailed the graphics are.
What I like is the style. There is definitely a Halo-esque feel to it. I hated the graphics of Halo 2 with the overdone distance based textures.
02-12-2007, 07:38 PM
OMG HALO3!
*heart stops*
*runs into wall*
*falls and dies*
*activates ankh of reincarnation*
*screams like a little girl in a tentacle rape hentai scene*
personally i like halo but ill need to see more screens...it eh lookin ALL dat...anyway its just the Alpha build hope it gets better
graphics doh usually get better from alpha builds, is more about bug testing. At least it is looking like what we expected it to, and not like what killzone 2 was supposed to end up looking like.
Dunno what Xec complaining about. These screens were snapped on a TV so you can't see exactly how detailed the graphics are.
What I like is the style. There is definitely a Halo-esque feel to it. I hated the graphics of Halo 2 with the overdone distance based textures.
even though is on a tv, u can still see much imporvement in the lighting, particle system, and textures. If only the guy had learned to keep his hand sturdy :mad:. but then again too much halo can do that to u
02-12-2007, 08:47 PM
I'm far from the biggest Halo fan, but it does look impressive visually
02-13-2007, 06:19 AM
wicked graphics really look nice
but i still as bill gates is a fool not to make halo2 for pc
he lost out big time there
i personal would have loved to play it on pc
02-13-2007, 06:57 AM
its real not bill gates too eh slickdre :S
02-13-2007, 07:51 AM
its real not bill gates too eh slickdre :S
well then who else then??
is it the company?
02-13-2007, 09:00 AM
bungie (responsible for making halo series) = part of MS Gaming Studios <> Bill Gates
hackman
02-13-2007, 09:08 AM
Hmm i cah say i see anything special. Go have to see it when it finish
02-13-2007, 09:41 AM
wicked graphics really look nice
but i still as bill gates is a fool not to make halo2 for pc
i think thats jus brilliant marketing on there part... as always with microsoft...
bring out halo 1... its a big hit... even on pc... everybody is eagerly awaiting halo 2... no halo 2 for pc... (i not a big halo fan doh eh i goin of what i see)... halo 1 is impressive enough to make pc users buy an xbox just to play halo2 :D...
is like nintendo and zelda i guess.. i would buy a nin console just to play zelda :D...
02-13-2007, 10:15 AM
isn't Halo2 coming on the PC this year now that Vista is out?
02-13-2007, 10:36 AM
yea larry it scheduled to be a vista-only release this yr i believe
02-13-2007, 10:57 AM
halo2 was waitin on vista?
*wonders if it is only vista playable*... that would jus be sick on MS part...
wanna play halo2... buy vista :D
02-13-2007, 11:17 AM
"buy vista"
lol :p
02-13-2007, 12:09 PM
you know.. halo never did it for me.. i found the game to be bland..
02-13-2007, 12:48 PM
i likedit at first then it got reallll borin. cud still go by someone and pick it up tho, its not worth buying an xbox for in my opinion
[QUOTE=slickdre;44803bill gates is a fool not to make halo2 for pc
he lost out big time there[/QUOTE]
Dsi i will talk to my halo ppl and see wa a can do
I hate halo i allwayz found it was slow and gay and even on x box i sit with my padner and beat 1 and 2 and still find it was shit..
the mutiplayer on xbox good but COD better
02-13-2007, 12:59 PM
its not worth buying an xbox for in my opinion
i find so too... but apparently millions of people believe it is
Rofl @ xec. We all know you would never ever buy an xbox anyway.
For me Halo was great, I loved it, I even wrote a multiplayer faq for it. It was really quite refreshing. I'm sure I beat it ten times over.
Halo 2 I beat once and that was it. Replayed a few parts once but it didn't really hold my interest. The whole weapon balance system was messed up for quantity. Multiplayer Halo 2 is quite nooby and the grenades are sooo messed up.
02-16-2007, 03:18 PM
that is one lucky bastard, and how did he manage to actually get away with this?
02-16-2007, 03:24 PM
Being a veteran halo player from halo1-2, i only see a difference in graphics,a few new vehicles and after watching the leaked halo3 video, little or no change in gameplay, sound effects and glitches from halo2 that were unbearably imba.
Then again it is the alpha version,but i hope they still deal with the halo2 glitches that also spoilt the game
(guys who play halo2 on xbox live will know what im talking about, curse you all who take advantage of those n00bish exploits >.>)