View Full Version : CounterStrike Source

10-11-2004, 03:11 PM
On saturday @ a Java sweat, we installed CounterStrike Source. The game was really impressive in terms of the graphics and the physics. It seemed that everything could be moved around and things really moved with hit with a HE grenade!!!

Alas, the gameplay is a bit different, being good in CS doesnt mean you will be good in source unless your skill was totally tactical :) To me it seems to guns are more accurate, head shots are somewhat easier and OMG the bots are to easy!!

G_pinkie took a shot @ it online, and we had to yank him off the PC to play with us on LAN, Net play provides a 100ms latency and as Pinkie put it 'its very playable, i just hope my machine @ home can run it'.

What are your experiences with the game?

10-11-2004, 04:06 PM
yeah boy para the graphics not updated but is a good game nonetheless,i find it kind of easy to die though,but then again fps is not my calling so maybe thas why i suck :s

10-11-2004, 09:04 PM
way para yuh beat meh to it yes

10-11-2004, 09:07 PM
para yuh know i coming up dey to cut some A$$....... :P

10-12-2004, 12:39 AM
Tac, GB|Hops and GB|Sid came in the mix, they were put to shame. Hops played a good game though, only so much he could do with the random support.

I really want to play against GBz in an offical match. Tac word of advise, walk with a good headset, java is getting some new ones, but you only hear so much with cheap headsets. Sound is a big part of the game.

10-13-2004, 01:27 AM
of the little i have played of the game so far,

i must admit i am truly impressed ... game seems to be livin up to all the hype it generated ...

graphics are gorgeous and the game physics are the best i have EVER seen

overall .. 10/10 :) (seriously)

also , i actually find that fact that they kept all the old fave maps is sweeettt ...
seeing the old maps on the new graphics engine jus breathes life back into them .. aztec, italy, chateau dust2 ... pwnage ...

10-13-2004, 01:38 AM
I guess thats why they released the old maps done over in source, so ppl could see the effects of the changes.

I would however like to see some newer maps where the physics affect the gameplay e.g.

Guy coming up stairs and a player can throw down barrels on the Guy coming up. To like bar his way or something, but dont make it to annoying. Or like in some maps where you could break a vent and crawl thru AirCon Ducts something like that but Sourcey:)

10-13-2004, 11:06 AM
one thing i like abt the new game type
is that it makes the game a lot more noob friendly
as in a man who hold down the trigger can kill a man more easily esp with the ak47 having less kick but same power and the shotguns got more power and i think a little distance...
its troublesome but at a point the sheep will be seperated from the men with a simple head shot!

VLaD
10-13-2004, 04:09 PM
yep yep even with all the new graphics and blah blah we still have these idiots that keep shooting their own team mates when the game starts and then the usual talking while dead fools
i think we shud enforce a law that anyone who comits one of these crimes has to drink the urine of an elephant or any close related mammal. id say rinosaurus may come in 2nd followed by a hippo leading up to either a giraffe or a gazelle but its a tough choice between the giraffe and the gazelle id probably go with the giraffe but thats my opinion

10-13-2004, 04:16 PM
lol, spam.

10-13-2004, 09:46 PM
yeah i find d game does be sweating real sweet
i does take some tmie 2 get d warm up and thing, but when i warm i hot :P
or kinda hot
something so

10/10 for a good sweat

10-13-2004, 10:10 PM
so wait killa u mean all dat time u was "warming up"?

anyway source is so sweet......i thought cz was gettin old

but i am rejuvenated

and i am good

now if only i had money to pay 4 time
im waitin 4 donations ppl!

10-14-2004, 01:08 AM
Dump the girl and use the extra time and money to improve your CS S game? Its not like you can't get another chick, but there is only 1 CS S.

Wiggies
10-14-2004, 10:55 AM
Yesterday I played the game in java against mark and a few others, I must say I was really impressed. The graphics where hot and yes you have to be very tactical with this game. One thing doh, I was not gonna plant de bomb, :oops: I just gave it to someone else and well I was basically support.

I hadda say I was in ah jam yesterday against mark and ah next fella but the de AK owns :lol: 2 head shots and those mc's was dead :D. I hope we will be sweating this online soon eh, doh mind i on dial up I wanna kill this game :P

10-14-2004, 02:02 PM
I wanna organize it myself, setup a server in Java but mark uses the night to do his dloads so i cna't be fronting. Java has more upload than I do so it will be able to support more players.

10-14-2004, 05:35 PM
If we could organise a machine i would be willing to host the server, i have the bandwith to spare, would have to use meh sis pc if i wanna play also........ Damn i need a good pc.

10-15-2004, 02:17 AM
I'lll pimp mark to get a higher internet package for Java :) if that fails ...

10-15-2004, 07:58 AM
lol@ pimp mark
pimp him hard cause these nights when i finish do meh lil studying and thing meh head does be t hrobbing, wha sweat some SOURCE!!

10-15-2004, 11:33 AM
we need ah server

and i need ah mic

Wiggies
10-16-2004, 12:17 PM
I need ah new Graphics card :lol: :oops:

10-17-2004, 12:27 PM
I need ah new Graphics card :lol: :oops:

no comment