View Full Version : No news

02-08-2007, 10:04 AM
Is it just me or has there been little or no technology related news for the year?

02-08-2007, 10:15 AM
well maybe so but the Iphone an Windows Vista did launch...kinda slow for tech news

02-08-2007, 11:18 AM
Nothing special really happening, or really nothing that we see applicable to us.

Vista nice an all but staying with Xp is the best more for us gamers.
iPhone kewl, but it ain't release and there is only so much we could really say about it.

ATi/Nvidia battle getting kinda old and to be honest a vid card 2 gens older would still be quite potent.

AMD/Intel more cores, overclocking blah blah blah same ole, nothing special atm.

02-08-2007, 01:39 PM
i agree with para dey. i generally consider myself well versed in the tech happenings. but lately there isn't much 'new' to discuss.

02-08-2007, 06:09 PM
heh and no games releasing anytime soon too..

hardware still at ole news like uusal, only the gpu bussing some headlines but that not even big.

amd release a chipset for intel, was the better half so far into de year, but performance was not all that so that buried faster than ecktt 386

maybe when march reach and bench for de amd x2800xtx release might make some news.

as for now all we can see is ppl saying that vista is notting more than eye candy.

so who is looking to get into transgaming?

02-08-2007, 11:48 PM
we should be expecting the first quad core CPU die for a PC this year.... Can't say that it is something I am looking forward to though. AMD really had a lot of catching up to do and i doubt a quad core die will bring a very significant performance boost.

DirectX 10 blah blah blah

Nokia has a really nice internet tablet pocket thingy (no 3G support but it does have a usb port)

02-10-2007, 02:21 AM
seen it held it was kinder heavy, notting big

btw r600 sneak pics OUT

02-10-2007, 02:25 AM
boy I still wondering if 2 cores worth it.. right now meh 'ole' pc handling the latest 'in' game (dota).

YOu know what I really studying? The concepts behind SC2, not the story line I wouldnt want to sell that out, how is blizzard going to make it even better and add that extra edge to it. What are they going to do??

As dota is very popular I wounder if we can expect some aspects of dota to make it to SC, maybe item wize (2 items can merge into 1) kinda thing?

02-10-2007, 02:35 AM
true to sc2. i would like to see the outcome of it and what is need to push that game to its limits 2 cores is nice, but 1 core is more than enough for the latest games