View Full Version : Data Recovery Software
02-05-2007, 10:53 AM
Hey guys Im looking for the best in data recovery software or atleast stuff that has worked for you guys. My dad is missing some files from his USB stick and wants me to give the recovery a try.
Little has been written to the drive since he noticed the missing files so there is a good chance that I may recover something.
Make me proud.
02-05-2007, 11:32 AM
hey para i got this program tuneup utilities is does alot of kool clean as repairs to pc systems dont know if you intrestin check this link an then surf the home page if you like it i have a serial key for 2006 but it has a 2007 version out
http://www.tune-up.com/products/tuneup-utilities/details/
check the link, home page, an reviews an talk to me
i have some software that i use for my customers who have hd problems.
think is 'easyrecovery'. cah remember the company. ontrack was it? :confused:
think u might remember me using this in the drive that we were replacing an external hd in the enclosure in java?
believe i gave u a copy@work as well...lol
02-05-2007, 11:55 AM
hmm now to find it.. I think the company was stellar, or was that another?
Para delete the pawn by mistake and hit we the "dad" story again?
This one has worked for me where data hasn't been overwritten on SD cards.
http://www.pcinspector.de/smart_media_recovery/uk/welcome.htm
Otherwise you can give it's big brother a try.
http://www.pcinspector.de/file_recovery/UK/welcome.htm
Also
http://www.woundedmoon.org/win32/driverescue19d.html
yeh is ontrack easy recovery.
i had found a torrent when i got it..so u might be able to find it to dl as well.
http://www.ontrack.com/easyrecoveryprofessional/
02-05-2007, 01:55 PM
Tune up utilities works for me..
02-05-2007, 02:08 PM
thx soldier i knew someone out here must use tuneup :D
02-05-2007, 02:13 PM
well i used recover my files to recover files on my external hard drive. worked perfectly
02-05-2007, 02:20 PM
RAID ftw yes...
02-05-2007, 04:15 PM
RAID ftw yes...
... u sponsoring 3 320 GB? :D...
i does use a program called restoration... it old but it works so... it have no features doh... so i think i will try 1 that posted here and see if it works better
RAID ftw yes...
We're talking about data recovery on a flash drive. You know what raid is right soldier?
02-05-2007, 05:45 PM
We're talking about data recovery on a flash drive. You know what raid is right soldier?
i think he was looking @ root cause ... raid = no need for data recovery...
unless he more n00b than i thought.... or jus want to spam eet as usual
02-05-2007, 06:25 PM
ORRRRR is a flash drive.. OOPS.. -_- :o
02-05-2007, 08:46 PM
i think he was looking @ root cause ... raid = no need for data recovery...
unless he more n00b than i thought.... or jus want to spam eet as usual
Am thats if the drive went bad, I think it was deleted (dunno how)
02-05-2007, 09:36 PM
err that means it will get deleted too sold
raid 1 is mirror which is meant fot hardware failure
02-05-2007, 10:12 PM
Oh frig. I know. I didn see d pen drive part.. sue meh nah
02-06-2007, 08:50 AM
well more n00b than we thought... unless he is coming out with thumbdrive raid :confused: ...
para report when u get 1 that works good okay so i can try it out
02-06-2007, 10:32 AM
We use Stellar Phoenix Data recovery suite @ work and i mus say it's impressive. I know it gets files back from HD (fat, ntfs, ext2/3,...) , CD/DVDs or just about anything but I have never tried it on a USB key before. I was once able to recover a pst file from a PC's HD that was over-written with a full Red Hat install (not a dual boot) where the hd in question ntfs partition was replaced with several ext3 partitions.
02-06-2007, 11:08 AM
thats the one i was referring to
(stellar)
02-06-2007, 07:15 PM
sounds good will take ah poke at that software too