View Full Version : TriniGamers CONSOLE WAAAAR!! - A DOTA Tourney Side Event/Challenge

02-01-2007, 10:28 PM
With permission from the previous copyright holder I am pleased to announce that on Sunday 18th March 2007 aka DOTA TOURNEY DAY, there will be a side event at JAVA for the console junkies.

The Console WAAAAR!! concept is simple. See below

Person A challenges Person B to Game X with the stipulations of his/her choosing.

Person B can accept the challenge and counter challenge Person A to a Game Y with stipulations of his/her choosing.As some of you may have figured out this is essentially a grudge match type of situation. These challenges will be for boasting rights and nothing more. There are NO cash prizes involved. I don't have any info on the possibility of doing money matches but that info shall be obtained at the soonest possible time.

Accepted challenges will be added to an Official list of exhibition matches scheduled to take place that day and will proceed as time presents itself so as to not take away time from those participating in the DOTA tournament.

There will be at least 1 PS2 system and TV. Other consoles are non-confirmed at this time.

This challenge is mainly fighting game based but is not restricted to it.

If you wish to challenge anyone please use this thread to do so and if possible please try to bring your own copy of the game or contact me if you can't source the game so I can bring it.

I'll start things off

I hereby challenge:

Fault and Imperial X to CVS2 - First to five matches, A-Groove Only, Ratio Matches

Redeyes to CVS2 - first to five, NO groove restrictions, Ratio Only. Someone send word to him please.

Official List of Challenges

Shizz vs Laruto - Marvel vs Capcom 1 (platform tbd)
Laertes vs Paradoxxx - Capcom vs SNK2 Ratio Match
Paradoxxx vs Laertes - Tekken 5
rb vs Paradoxxx - Tekken 5

02-06-2007, 07:06 PM
well since the thread here and no being used.... I hereby Challenge... Paradox himself!!

Game of choice: Capcom v SNK2, A Groove, Ratio match

02-06-2007, 07:24 PM
lol may god grant u that wish,

02-06-2007, 07:31 PM
i don't seem to recall ever seeing para play anything street fighter related...

02-08-2007, 11:33 AM
its Paradoxxx, with 3 x's biatch, get it right.

I'll take up the whatever although I have never played it if you take up the t5. I intend to participate in the dota and under heavy strain at work/school so don't expect me to train.

02-08-2007, 04:09 PM
no probs son, i got exams a lil while after that tourney so i might show up with a text book or 2 to do sme studying while beating yuh down. :p

question though, If Paradoxxx is spelt with 3 x's, should it be pronounced 'Pa-ra-doz'

02-08-2007, 06:55 PM
I don't play tekken really...but i'll take up you up on some tekken doxxx if u accept anyway..

02-08-2007, 07:18 PM
bwda, i guess i go take it in.

02-08-2007, 07:43 PM
From all now walk with a VCR lol anything I WANT REPLAY!!!!

02-08-2007, 09:14 PM
VCR bill? We in 2007 eh.

02-09-2007, 08:51 AM
VCR bill? We in 2007 eh.

Boy allyuh men eh know nah once i could get replayz i happy...

Imperial_X
02-23-2007, 12:37 AM
Don't mind if I do happen to sneak in for the event.

03-01-2007, 11:48 PM
console wars? now i can beat out para in tekken 5 too! he will have to TEK EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET

I'll take up the whatever although I have never played it if you take up the t5. I intend to participate in the dota and under heavy strain at work/school so don't expect me to train.

I CHALLENGE PARA IN TEKKEN 5 BEST OUT OF 5 >.>

exterminatus
03-02-2007, 12:06 AM
did u really have to make two posts ? couldn't have just said all that in one :S

any ways love the idea of the grudge match, i think this should be given more promotion to get a better outcome.

-Sheik-
03-14-2007, 07:13 PM
I Challange Anoreth In Tekken 5 Best Outta 5,random Only!!!

Phats
03-14-2007, 08:18 PM
i challenge bill to a 3rd strike best outta 5

03-14-2007, 09:20 PM
This go sound real dum eh but am wa game is 3rd strike?

Ok neva mind a find it well yea we go muss play..
about torny a playing and all but a not sure if meh mother will let me come this one...so.....
This means a have to dl street fighter sigh

At this point anyone..pfft everyone who have a grudge with meh take this time to put out a match with me a may be weak but it eh matter come one come all we jaming

03-14-2007, 10:48 PM
halo 1 and 2 challengers i want!!!!!!!!

Phats
03-14-2007, 11:07 PM
ano u go get a challenge in tekken 5 too from me there dred and m illusionist toooooooooooooooo best to 5

03-15-2007, 12:23 AM
I would like to challenge vax in SF 3rd strike!!!!!!!!!!

03-15-2007, 09:35 AM
i'll take challenges in the following

Marvel vs Capcom 2
3rd Strike
SF Anniversary Edition
Capcom vs SNK 2
King of Fighters XI & 2000
Smackdown vs Raw 07
Street Fighter Alpha 2 & 3
Tekken 5 (dont play it but wtf)

come on people entertain me..

03-15-2007, 10:27 AM
i go play u geese once u tell me was lp,mp,hp & lk,mk,hk i will do my best and i am acqainted with tekken 5 and 3rd strike along with most other street games so there.... u can be entertained

P.S. bring sumarai showndown 4 and 5 and i go be more than happy

03-15-2007, 11:04 AM
smaurai showdown 4 and 5... imba

Geese, i challenge you to a straight match in WWE smackdown vs raw 07

03-15-2007, 12:11 PM
samuari showdown 4 & 5 not imba

jus that you can get caught in some nasty 14 hit combo an POW an kill a man right there :D

03-15-2007, 12:18 PM
single matches are boring but i accept :P

spartan ironman match ftw

03-15-2007, 12:50 PM
alyuh does play street fighter ex also? all versions? cause i kinda like that...well actually it was one of my fav street fighters apart from 3rd strike.

so street fighter ex2 plus ftw?

P.S still wah play some smash bros 64 -.-

03-15-2007, 05:25 PM
samuari showdown 4 & 5 not imba

jus that you can get caught in some nasty 14 hit combo an POW an kill a man right there :D

yes it is IMBA, to say otherwise is admittance of simply just not knowing any better. Forget combos, How many Strong slashes does it take to kill an enemy in SS4 using Galford or Haohmaru? Samurai Showdown was perhaps the most balanced one in the series.

03-15-2007, 05:50 PM
i agree with that 1... it was imba... i used to still try to fight up with me genjuro against Galford or Haohmaru doh :D

Phats
03-15-2007, 06:41 PM
aye someone walk with smash melee nah and geese can u bring the 3 strike cause ic ah find meh copy :S

03-15-2007, 10:58 PM
sry fat man but a ca come torny so...
challenge someone else....

03-16-2007, 11:11 PM
Speaking on behalf of redeyes (he has no net connection), he'll be taking challenges in:
Street Fighter Alpha 2 & 3
Capcom VS Snk 2
KOF 2002/2003

Also, there will be an OPEN 2v2 Super Smash Brothers Melee challenge, where you have to defeat the team of me & Redeyes. Just partner up with anyone and step up to have a chance trying to win against us.

ALSO, in Super Smash Brothers Melee, Ultramite/Krumm will be having a 1v1 challenge. He's guaranteed, not to lose. You think you got what it takes to beat him, step up to the plate!

For the Smash Bros, no items and we'll be playing with stock (we'll figure out if 5,6 etc. on the day). Anything else will be decided on, on the day. So everyone there!