View Full Version : DEST men beat out Java Men

01-31-2007, 11:28 AM
Yep the title says it all. Saturday the 27th java was invaded by 3 guys from dest playing under the tag [GOD] (gamers of dest). I came in the middle of what I think was the only game they played for the night and was surprised to see jinx/fault/demo being beaten out by gamers of the west.

Dota in TnT has evolved and sad to say not everyone is moving with the flow not even 'java men'. I was kinda impressed to see some a centaur playing his role properly (on the dest side). After the beat out the dest guys left, leaving the java guys sour.

Again, good show by the DEST guys, keep up the good work. This upcoming tourney is going to be rather interesting.

01-31-2007, 11:37 AM
Anoreth
GOD MEN ARE SH*TTY AND ARE PULLSTONES HTF CAN THEY WIN ANY GAME?
best i keep my mouth shut for a bit?

01-31-2007, 11:45 AM
It was embarrassing...

I have begged Dest Men to play us online but they refuse, honestly in the next 2-3 years if BB is available I expect most gaming to be online.

Funny enough TM1 and crew don't play well at all on the server.. shen prob plays the best in their crew but I know shens style of play and how to counter it (providing I have a team that listens).

01-31-2007, 01:18 PM
jinx fault and demo? who is d bess in java?

aight wat i mean is who the 3 men u cant put on one side cause it will b imba.

01-31-2007, 01:35 PM
Of the java regulars I think cold fault and jinx could put forth the best effort in their league.

Heady limiting a team to 3 persons limits the strat in the game to who can control their lane the best. While I am sure that any good player can control their lane well, if 2 players are equal a good ranged hero will starve a good melee hero. Its here that the team of 5 pays off while 1 player is kept down, thru ganks and the length of the game that player can come back. In situations like these its best to judge and see if using spells to farm is wize. If you can't kill the hero farm around him and become a better asset to your team thru items instead of xp gain. With 3v3 maximum xp gain is lost thru ganks as no one is in the lane when someone goes to gank.

01-31-2007, 02:01 PM
mg is not a java regular?

01-31-2007, 02:01 PM
Mg is cold smarty!

aight wat i mean is who the 3 men u cant put on one side cause it will b imba.

y i said that is cause i think in every cafe certain men cant b on d same side cause it will b imba for d rest. I dont like the term "dis one better than dis one".

01-31-2007, 02:04 PM
no...
mg is a different man..

01-31-2007, 02:05 PM
man think mg and cold is the same person... well lawd... then mg/cold is a real boss since both were playin together in the league...

01-31-2007, 02:11 PM
i swear i see a Cold_MG

01-31-2007, 02:18 PM
is Cold_Sheep

MG
01-31-2007, 02:18 PM
hahah@cold_mg
on local server or in java?

though it have some names floating around, like 'silverdoxxx' (aparently that's para and hawk's child :D)

i'm wit java yes. and would represent them as my internet cafe. not playing there much these days though. have so many other things to tend to, my gaming is more convenient from home. :cool:

01-31-2007, 02:24 PM
is Cold_Sheep

nah i doh know he.

01-31-2007, 02:27 PM
hahah@cold_mg
though it have some names floating around, like 'silverdoxxx' (aparently that's para and hawk's child :D)

i was always wondering who d hell is that... lol

01-31-2007, 02:59 PM
Mg and cold are different persons and their style of play is different as well. Cold is on MGs team (Cold MG Fault) and with that team they won the Dota League. If mg is included at that level they will do well but I believe he would be better complimented with members of the online squad, hawk/snake maybe.

I don't think that cold/fault play proper dota and even though they win their ignorance, ego as well as their belief that who has the most kills played the best leads them to disaster. With an open mind almost anyone can get good in dota.

01-31-2007, 03:24 PM
lol@ mg and cold is sameperson

hmm@ dest..

badting?:)

MG
01-31-2007, 03:46 PM
nah man. these days fault is working on different aspects of his game (trying to see the light of the guides) and cold is playing far more team oriented than ever (running a lot of intels and tanks). they have the skill to make a great team, so willingness to BE a team at this point should give most a formidable challenge. ;)

i jus hope musa is there wit us. something about that dumbass just impresses me everytime. oh yes, how i love to hate musa indeed. :mad::D:mad::):mad::confused::D

01-31-2007, 05:15 PM
I'll give them both credit for trying to be more team oriented. I still think that if the going gets tough they may go back to what in their mind works. Maybe closer to tourney time we would see some good strats playing off.

Incubus
02-02-2007, 09:46 AM
everytime i play dere..i beat dem out..so why java gettin so much big up?:cool:

02-02-2007, 10:01 AM
is a bash the java men thread?
Gaming is like a career you have to keep working at it, java men got a bit over confident with the wrong style of play and getting beat out. Eventually they will get outta the loop. TDA is the middle step in the ladder to greatness, next step leagues.

whitechina
06-11-2007, 06:00 PM
hahahaha wen i se d title ah dis topic i waznt even surprised......JAva even still in operation, para wa u doin bout dem computers jed, i went dey jus d other day and dey only had 10 computers wrkin.

Sky
06-11-2007, 07:40 PM
Yeah whitechina, thngs were really ruff in Java for a while...but I think they have more pcs up and running now...

I rell missing Java though...bleh :-(

06-14-2007, 02:57 AM
hahahaha wen i se d title ah dis topic i waznt even surprised......JAva even still in operation, para wa u doin bout dem computers jed, i went dey jus d other day and dey only had 10 computers wrkin.

well if people would stop stealing everything in java,it wouldve been at least 20-30 as it was before.