View Full Version : Natsci Uwi "sweat"

01-31-2007, 10:47 AM
Last Friday (27th) I was invited to a UWI sweat by none other than Mr Metric himself se7en. I took a chance and attended the event for experience sake. No surprise.. everyone was playing DOTA, like a true game whore I examined each players builds keeping an eye out for any good players. Sorry to say I met only with a few average players but no gosus.

It was nice to see the rivalry between NatSci and Eng still going strong, to me this was the main event of the night (although I wasn't there for long). From my understanding 2 games played off with each team getting a win. It sux but I think the eng men were better organized and prob had the better players :(

Wham Nat Sci gone to the dogs?

01-31-2007, 11:01 AM
lol, I didn't even hear about that sweat....

Well not like I would have made much of a difference, but still, it'll be good to hear that there is some competition goin on between Nat Sci and Eng...maybe they should give a little better notification as to when these events are...been longing for some competitive action while here at UWI...

01-31-2007, 11:13 AM
eng ftw! especially all mih boys in the elec labs
woottttt!

n tru para, last time i sweat natsci bout two weeks ago i real pwn men. so i agree with u in tha there r not 2many hard players. at3er however was there.

01-31-2007, 11:32 AM
at3r was there on Friday. This wasn't an organized match, you know how it goes..

nat sci men>eng men shitty...
eng men> thaz why i juss beat yah out..
nat sci men> my mother? this man juss say something bout my mother?
eng men>...this guy is crazy

Then they play some games.

Muss beat out eng men, maybe next weekend we go do eeet.

01-31-2007, 09:12 PM
i does try to stay away from dem friday sweats in nat sci lab...

them games does be real nooby and tend to lower your skill level if u play with them too often.

01-31-2007, 09:25 PM
firstly mojo...u hada have some skill for it to be lowererd...secondly eng men could play...thirdly nat sci not weak....this friday i think i wah sweat so i might be there.... and wtf para and mg ent alyuh from nat sci?

02-01-2007, 01:46 AM
If anything we go try to represent, not this friday though next..

Hmm i wonder if we could get in ah eX side..

02-01-2007, 08:17 AM
well u saw how many fellas and some girls it had in the lab...like yuh hada come early to get a sweat in the lab yes...if yuh bringin men come early yes das all i could say

02-01-2007, 10:26 AM
Mojo has improved, he actually does something in battles now. I wouldn't like him on my side though ;)

noooooo kaka, kaka noooooo

02-01-2007, 01:08 PM
natsci is that pronounce Nazi? it have a man named Hitler in dat group or wah.

02-01-2007, 01:22 PM
lawd heady where u does get these ideas from... first cold_mg now natsci=natzi? sighs....

natsci=Natural Sciences
Eng = Engineering....

i not in uwi but that would be the obvious guess... so uwi men thais right right?

02-01-2007, 01:45 PM
natsci is that pronounce Nazi? it have a man named Hitler in dat group or wah.

lol heady
you really need to get some pants.

Aye heady how your SVS crew going? they ready to rematch us?"

You know... it was in UWI that i first heard reports that Nigilian Bellamus was playing dota, too bad some ppl never get hard. Oopps judging from his lil incident i guess he did get hard but not in dota. Hmm maybe he was scouting for some 'fresh meat'

At3r
02-01-2007, 04:25 PM
I would agree para, nat sci is a little bit weak but in our defense you have to understand that the lab is the only real experience most of these players get because they lack proper connections at home to play. Most are relatively new to the game and the few hours an evening is not enough experience to make you hard very fast. I remember eng men playing dota before I even hear bout the game. The rules in nat sci are stricter than sys lab or were so gaming is limited to only evenings and das evenings when there isn't class in the lab. This could attribute to why eng men became harder. However i fine for the length of time these men playing they still little bit weak but das my own opinion. In any case weak men does get hard eventually, they just need some xp.

02-01-2007, 08:47 PM
if eng wanna schedule a match, i aint fraid dat! badman muss jump in dat!!!. I definitely ranked in top 5 in nat sci (yeah it's that bad). And we boy phoenix might take a lil time off from de wow to jump in dat too!!!

Remember when phoenix was one of de hardest men on server? I wonder if he still good? I does see he mc on campuse often these days. He does still be in java?

02-01-2007, 10:13 PM
Phoenix is still pretty good. He came back last year to clear his name on the server after Antics impersonated him. Phoenix31tt is a different Phoenix.

02-02-2007, 09:44 AM
thaz ah next eX man gone to wow..
think he left wow (pc probs) and now off gaming for a while

02-02-2007, 10:24 AM
Phoenix is still pretty good. He came back last year to clear his name on the server after Antics impersonated him. Phoenix31tt is a different Phoenix.

antics impersonated him as who?

and no disrespect to the man eh... but when he came back last year (i dont know if he thought i was antics)... the man was gettin on like a real (place what u want here)... for "his" name lol... so i jump in a game with him (opposite sides of course)... and well i was gettin the better of him... then he left pfft (after lvl4 or so)... in any case that is to prove my theory... wow tremendously decreases dota skill... all the "hard" men i used to hear about that left for wow when they came back they werent so hard anymore :(... maybe after running some gg's like what hawk and them doin they will get back in form

Phats
02-04-2007, 07:45 AM
umm fellas some of those men alya play aitn good at all :S we have real men is just alya look to pick on the yr 1 noobs that run around naked at the beginning of the game

Salt
02-04-2007, 10:27 AM
I fine alot of ppl does be talking bout who hard and who soft, but like they doesn't realise that these men are trying to get a degree...so Dota is not the end all for most men. Para I strongly disagree with you on no gosu men in eng, mouse is a very very talented player and used to rank preety high in warcraft as well, dunno if on that day, either you aint check him out or what bt he is very good. So is Shaz n a few other potentials. Maybe we could organise a lil sum sum in nat sci this friday? Ohh n se7en...Nat Sci men are weak :p

02-04-2007, 11:04 AM
antics impersonated him as who?

and no disrespect to the man eh... but when he came back last year (i dont know if he thought i was antics)... the man was gettin on like a real (place what u want here)... for "his" name lol... so i jump in a game with him (opposite sides of course)... and well i was gettin the better of him... then he left pfft (after lvl4 or so)... in any case that is to prove my theory... wow tremendously decreases dota skill... all the "hard" men i used to hear about that left for wow when they came back they werent so hard anymore :(... maybe after running some gg's like what hawk and them doin they will get back in form

That was Antics. Phoenix never had a problem with you because you never claimed to be the original Phoenix. He had a problem with Antics directly impersonating him and playing like shit. For a while Antics had me fooled as well.

02-04-2007, 01:44 PM
Salt started by complaining about my judgement towards who hard/soft and then ended it with saying natsci soft. I loving it!

Mouse? Arandell? same guy? If it is I was quite alarmed to hear him say he was on par with VLaD (the Caribbeans best FT player). I didn't contradict the statement as to prevent confusion. Upon asking members of eX who played with VLaD frequently I didn't get that indication at all.

STEUPS @ THERE TO GET A DEGREE.
You forget I was there once, UWI is pure enjoyment oui the studying is the part time thing.

Challenge
I'll try my best to make arrangements for this friday, cyah be bad mouthing natsci.. you mad! Nat sci men does run things including the Eng girls, so bring yah girl and let she meet she new horner man down at the natsci lab.

Eng men are shit.

Phats
02-04-2007, 02:08 PM
no some men jus forever goin to be shitty man runnin around wuith nuthin whole game and these men go duck class to play game that jus sad .... but there are a bit good gamers in natsci jus they refuse to play in uwi

02-04-2007, 08:47 PM
btw... to dem eng men who does be playing game in natsci lab when classes goin on during the day.

Because of you guys (the stupid ones who got caught u know who you are), Mr. Seegobin (Naresh) decided that he is going to be wiping all natsci machines clean either this or next week. Don't feel too important, he is only doing this because he allocated too much of disk space for linux partitions.

But he did say that if anyone is caught playing games in de lab during class hours, between now and the wipe out, he will install a startup script to seek and destroy all games found on hard drives. he will also block many ports in windows firewall so that even if u load the game, LAN play will be impossible.

The sad thing is that natsci men go hadda suffer for de sh!t dat a handful of eng men do.

02-04-2007, 11:59 PM
*sigh @ naresh having to take such a stance, but I don't blame him...*

But seriously, wtf was up with even letting the eng ppl come in to play games during daytime hours? I mean, I haven't even gotten the time yet to jump in a game yet, and ppl killing the sweat for most ppl cuz they cyah hold back for a few hours. At least when I'm in the lab, the only games I sweat are those on my laptop - I try to use the lab PCs as little as possible, only when i need something directly from the network, then I use them.

I just hope that some discussions over a new club can possibly help out with some of these situations.

02-05-2007, 12:41 AM
lol I remember the days when seego myself and homer were conducting the natsci lab underground. We had stuff stashed all over the place. Look how things changed.. seego is now 'the man'

02-05-2007, 08:30 AM
shame on eng men who friggin up the scenes
dem mc embarassing mih.
in my eng days we wudda neva go down natsci to begin with
we wud challange them frm de elec labs.

but i hav to admit the eng men of late no where near the gaming scenes as we used to be.

dem dey to eat book..lol noobs