View Full Version : game registry transfer help

01-23-2007, 07:57 PM
ok so i have all of my hard drives from home here with me in england and what i want to know is if there is any way that i can use them without getting the (incorrect installation) error

i was told that i need to adjust the registry somehow....but i doh know exactly what to do or what i can do....

is there any way i can do this? or am i just looking in vain?

if there is a way i can simply run the programs from the hard drive that would be great

01-23-2007, 08:13 PM
umm each game is different which means u will have to work with each game separately most of the time.

post a list of games u need to get working and i sure men go point yuh nooby arse in de right direction XD

01-23-2007, 08:39 PM
command and conquer generals and zero hour

01-24-2007, 07:43 AM
u using originals or nocd?

my nocd version works on any pc i copy the folder to. I used the files from here:
http://dl.gamecopyworld.com/?f=bat-cgzn!rar (http://dl.gamecopyworld.com/?f=bat-cgzn%21rar)

01-24-2007, 12:00 PM
if you need the registry entry for your games you will have to get an export of the registry entry using regedit and locating the entry which corresponds to the game.

As mojo mentioned some No-Cds bypass that and in the case of most they are effective.