View Full Version : Gaming & Fitness combined

01-22-2007, 09:37 AM
For the most, gamers don't get to go to the gym much and are not the fittest group of people. Most Trinidadian gamers don't quite fit the glove of stereotypical gamers but we too suffer from lack of fitness from spending most of our free time behind the computer/console.

In an article on http://www.wiinintendo.net/ a gamer used the physical interactivity of the Nintendo Wii as a fitness tool with good results. What can I say.. addicted to gaming,getting fat and don't want to get in some real life exercise? get a Nintendo Wii.

Nice youtube vid here as well.
http://wiinintendo.net/2007/01/21/wii-sports-experiment-on-nbc/

Funny enough this guy wants to become a spokes person for the fitness aspect of the Wii. Given time I think the virtual/gamey workout will be more common.

<object style="width: 425px; height: 350px;" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/LKvTMk-yC4M">

</object>
</p>

01-22-2007, 09:58 AM
I agree in terms of jus cuz u are a gamer doesn't mean u have to fit into the sterotype of the fat dude who live in front a screen. So i would like to give kudos to the dude who is promoting physical activity geared towards gamers.

on a side note i am generally one lazy @$$ mofo :o
but i recently got into the gym scenes like 7 weeks now and i have to admit I am seeing some really good results which are encouraging me to continue with it. so to all the trinigamers who are lazy mofos (like myself) bhun dha fatt!!
woot woot.

01-22-2007, 10:16 AM
hmm well i really doh think that apply so much to trini's nah... for some reason most of the gamers i know fit (well fit enuff that is) and we doh go into the typical stereotype which is cool...

can anyone explain this? as for me i get my fair share of football/basketball in so that explains my side... but what of the others?