View Full Version : TriniGamers: DotA Allstars Tournament 2007 - Rules Updated
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/tg.gif
TriniGamers: DotA Allstars Tournament 2007
Sponsored by Mastermind Solutions - http://www.mmstt.com/
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/banner1.jpg (http://www.mmstt.com/)
Tournament hosting provided by Java Gaming Ltd.
Date: 18th March 2007
Time: 8:30AM till
War3 Version: 1.21a or latest compatible with map
Map Version: 6.37 or latest stable according to www.getdota.com (http://www.getdota.com)
Game Mode: League Mode (-lm)
Tournament Format: Tournament Format and Times (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_DotA_Tournament_Schedule_2007_final.pdf) (44kb PDF)
Teams: 5v5
Rules: Official Rules (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_DotA_Tournament_Rules_13-3-07.pdf) (86kb PDF)
Max Teams: 12
Cost: $125 per team ($25 per player)*
Registration Closed!!!
*League Champions RnH will be receiving a registration discount as an extended prize package.
==================================================
Side Event: Console Waaaar!!
Click the link for details.
http://trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3961
PRIZES
First Place
- $1500*
- Registration discount on the 2007 League. (Summer)
- Invitation and champion seeding to be one of six teams to compete at Dotamania 2007. (TBD, Invitation ONLY)
Second Place
- $500*
*Prizes based on a ten team entry pot. If the max of twelve teams are registered expect changes. Lower entry will also result in changes.
REGISTRATION
You can pay scaR, Paradoxxx, Dinesh, or Lokes at Java. Be sure to inform them what you are paying for.
Please provide the following at registration.
- Team Name.
- Team Captain and contact number.
- Nicks of all five players.
TEAMS REGISTERED
1. Globe Net Shooters :: Mr. Shooter (c), UltraPlasma, Ghost, Shawdowlord, Virus :: ~PAID~
2. uE :: Soldier (c), Death God Wolf, TORO, Anoreth, Icepik :: ~PAID~
3. eX :: eX|Paradoxxx (c), eX|Silverhawk, eX|Snake, eX|VLaD, eX|Khalid :: ~PAID~
4. HYMC :: Ivory (c), Demon, KroniC, darkblade, Undertaker :: ~PAID~
5. XES :: Incubus (c), Wildchild, Hydra, Kyat, Rastaelmo :: ~PAID~
6. RnH :: MG (c), Fault , Cold, Musa, Akira :: ~PAID~
7. DDR1 :: Vax (c), Ingalook, Zitanos, Ammunation, Enuriel :: ~PAID~
8. Guts Out Squad :: Bishop (c), Cool, Grimlock, Hyperman, Aldar :: ~PAID~
9. BDD :: -Amp(c), [BDD]-raju, [BDD]-alf, [BDD]-dooks, [BDD]-Kukka ::~PAID~
10.NFTW :: se7en(c), ater, tek, kaizen, asp ::~PAID~
11. MI :: Tm1 (c), Shenlong, Fenir, Shinigami, Janus :: ~PAID~
12. Dregs :: Lt_Jinx (c), Demo, Showtime, Kilamanjaro, Chicken :: ~PAID~
[B]Sponsored by Mastermind Solutions - http://www.mmstt.com/
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/banner2.jpg (http://www.mmstt.com/)
Tournament hosting provided by Java Gaming Ltd.
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/schedule_tgdota2007.jpg (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_DotA_Tournament_Schedule_2007_final.pdf)
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/bracket_tgdota2007.jpg
Sponsored by Mastermind Solutions - http://www.mmstt.com/
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/pics/banner1.jpg (http://www.mmstt.com/)
Tournament hosting provided by Java Gaming Ltd.Transparencies
- http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/seeding.jpg
- http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/brackets.jpg
01-21-2007, 01:46 PM
OMG. Guys.. Guys.. Guys!!
I have exams on the 11th ...
Switch to next weekend?
The 17th ?
Please? :)
01-21-2007, 03:20 PM
Here we go again.. I think thats what landed us in problems in the first place soldier.
01-21-2007, 07:10 PM
-.-
I'm sure no one has a problem with the 17th :)
i have exams then i will look @ this as a befor mock rest, sol u dont have a valid excuse bwtmc make u so important outside with j00
Sooo.. your exam is on Sunday and the tourney is on Saturday. That means you're free on Saturday.
01-21-2007, 10:01 PM
Whats a tournament without soldier? Come on!:cool:
Steups.. Cram on saturday!?
AH mean.. Revise? :rolleyes:
lawd its a saturday..dam i was real saying it was a sunday to bad i have lessons
:( dont get yuh hopes up i will be there
well, i got my mcse classes starting this saturday and it'll be like that right down till november. 9-4 ftl. so it's not surprising i'm gonna miss out on a lot of things till the classes are done. :(
cold has already requested i duck classes on that day. which i would rather not do, would have to see what the classes are like before i make any decisions on missing them. not too keen on missin classes i paid so much for though :mad:
lawd well men go beg for sunday last time it was a sunday and it ran smooth ( i heard) so am..para 11th of march ftw?
plz?
some other votes on this any one?
According to TCC they have exams on both the 4th and the 11th. That affects Soldier and Ultimate. I would prefer to move up the date as opposed to move back, however I doubt men will be 100% after carnival. Especially men like De Drunken Rambos and assorted MC members. I would like RnH out in full force as well.
Does anyone object to the 18th of March ???
The 18 will be well to the end of my mock exams so that will be much better as for the carnival thing dat is what a week or 2 after carnival?
besides i douth MC and DDR will give up a chance to drink together and then play dota i will consult ice and various members as to this new date.
Phats
01-23-2007, 05:27 AM
thas after semmester break in uwi .... ask m and them if they might have make up classes and stuff
:D :D :D
01-23-2007, 02:00 PM
please..make the tourney on a Saturday...tourney to work next day is not nice, and sometimes more than likely impossible
hmmm maybe if the tables are separated it can run fater till the later rounds (i not sure how it is done).so it may finish a lil earlier remember is skool time and Saturday=lessons.
lets w8 for the wise words of vax of ecktt.
01-23-2007, 02:22 PM
is that which ever day, the saturday or sunday, some ppl not gonna make it, so its just to decide which day is better. I for one wouldnt be able to make the sunday most likely, cuz of work etc, but im sure that wont affect most north ppl. we need to hold a a discussion
maybe if teams register and discuss there better day and not the day that is better for a by stander it will work out?
I don't think we'll have an issue with finishing too late as was the case with the VCW tourney.
Java has the capacity to run at least two games at the same time. Even with the poor scheduling at the first tourney in 2005, we finished pretty early. As long as we plan it properly, we can finish even earlier without making it feel rushed.
I'll plan out game times and give you guys an idea of how long the event will be.
01-23-2007, 04:36 PM
ne thing after the 11th is great : )
Steups@ scar like he gone back and talk to tcc.thought i was fibbing owa? :o
just make it for the 24th or sumn
hee hee@ exams on a sunday..yeh jed.sucks
The 24th would infringe on the UWI people. Also you don't have a reason to support this move :P
Provided we give everyone their schedules ahead of the day, everyone shows up for their matches on time, no technical difficulties ect, with very generous time estimates... expect us to finish up no later than 8PM.
i din say that..:(
i'm jus tryin to help
/me runs from uncle scar crying
/me hugs TCC
I know you're just throwing out a date. Just letting you know why not.
/me tosses TCC a chocolate
01-23-2007, 08:54 PM
Tossing? She is a dog owa?
Lawl allyuh get a room nah.
XD
On a serious note. This has been up for a few days, if no one has any further objections the 18th will be fixed as the tournament date.
01-25-2007, 09:07 AM
nooooo sundays nahhhhh
for a lot of people saturdayz not good but is about people who taken part in the torny .
Consider this fixed as Sunday 18th of March.
Mr Shooter
01-31-2007, 09:06 PM
Well yes, game up ppl........becuz of work i'm only now gettin a chance to post to dis wonderful news. GnS will be there, i'll be payin our registration within the second week in Febuarary, i hope other intrested teams do likewise so an estimated turnout can be calculated. Anyways its wat i've been waitn for my first Competive outin playin DotA.
PS : For all de fellas on de server dis a good chance to see who is Mr Shooter, and put all ur doubts 2 rest as to my skill as a player:D :rolleyes: (dats for de fellas on de server who keep askin "who is Shooter" )
01-31-2007, 09:16 PM
Consider team GnS registered and paid for.
02-01-2007, 12:12 AM
Team GNS.. hmm.. Interesting..
Like i've been saying all day, this tourney seems like it will be a hit; once everything is PROPERLY ORGANISED. cough cough
I need to find myself a team -.-
02-01-2007, 01:50 AM
Yep soldier everyone seems to be prepared from the last announcement (december). The server fueds/teams have helped ppl form teams and get serious about their game somewhat.
Even Dest put together a side as well as SVS.. west men representing!
02-01-2007, 10:00 AM
I need to find myself a team -.-
n00b for higher ftw?:rolleyes:
i feel i will come this tourney just to see who is who... dont think i could get in a org team @ this time... maybe a sub? :D
02-01-2007, 10:51 AM
Teams that don't think they are good can try to win by using strategy. There are a few strats that even in the hands of 'new players' can still be very deadly.
Incubus
02-02-2007, 09:09 AM
wuz d rules an ting ppl......i hada find a team 2........i go play for whoever spot me a 25$ :p
Currently CAL rules does not prohibit the use of items such as Necronomicon, Manta Style, Guinsoo and Mekansm. We will be reviewing the decision to use CAL rules in the interest of fairness and balance.
02-05-2007, 05:57 PM
hadda be on a team first to use items... -_- :(
Mr Shooter
02-05-2007, 09:51 PM
Yeah boi scaR dey does allow dem items I think its jus how much per team, but i'm counting on allya to give us a balanced game play as possibble. Coming to think of it u know how it go look to see Warlock with Refresher....:mad: , or even Rhasta, double wards.......ftw:rolleyes:
I would personnly ask that this item is not allowed becuz certian heros with Refresher are jus so much of a pain in de a!s, and some ultimates being what they are give the team that has farmed Refresher an advantage. I guess the whole aim is to get balance and fairness, this is just my suggestion.
Is still a item if your team want to farm it thats them.It should not be banned it is still an item regardless,just have a limit to refresher gunisoos etc.That is much better.
02-06-2007, 08:54 AM
Yeah boi scaR dey does allow dem items I think its jus how much per team, but i'm counting on allya to give us a balanced game play as possibble. Coming to think of it u know how it go look to see Warlock with Refresher....:mad: , or even Rhasta, double wards.......ftw:rolleyes:
I would personnly ask that this item is not allowed becuz certian heros with Refresher are jus so much of a pain in de a!s, and some ultimates being what they are give the team that has farmed Refresher an advantage. I guess the whole aim is to get balance and fairness, this is just my suggestion.
nah yuh cyah say ban refresher man... that come like yuh sayin ban eos on terror... or aghanihms on orge magi...
but banning multiple is good... 1 guinsoo/team etc... anything close to the league rules should be good i find
nah yuh cyah say ban refresher man... that come like yuh sayin ban eos on terror... or aghanihms on orge magi...
but banning multiple is good... 1 guinsoo/team etc... anything close to the league rules should be good i find
I have to agree with Phoenix here, Refresher is not as big an issue as it used to be. While Infernals are still somewhat imba, they were nerfed and it's not as bad as it was during the League. They're not as difficult to deal with as they used to be.
Rules should be similiar to the past tournament and league rules.
Mr Shooter
02-06-2007, 07:36 PM
Well I guess I got voted out on that one :) . My thinkin is that as much feedback fellas give the more the Para Crew can do to make the upcomin and future tournements even and fair.
Hope to see u fellas there............
Rules posted. Read up guys.
So a side can have more than 1 Mek?
Mek is no longer an issue as it was in the past where you could use five meks simultaneously and heal 1250 hp. As long as you have the Mek buff you can't be healed again by a mek until it wears off.
i have some bad news.. ( not sure where to post dis ) but if that tournament on d 18th of march and it have a world cup game ( cricket ) on d same day... DDR will not be attending d event sorry guys...
Aye....daz when u know DDR is made up of Trinis....cricket first before DOTA, you can always go to a DOTA tourney, CWC is close to once in a lifetime event, especially here!!! :D
i have some bad news.. ( not sure where to post dis ) but if that tournament on d 18th of march and it have a world cup game ( cricket ) on d same day... DDR will not be attending d event sorry guys...
WADA SO WHAT I BEG ECKTT FOR A JERSEY LAST NIGHT FOR....
i am disappointed men like DDR not going to be there to support it man...
SIGH i douth MC go wana come now thx uncle...
Sorry to hear that DDR will be busy taking in such marquee matchups as Australia vs. The Netherlands, and England vs. Canada. Gee, I wonder who'll win. It's more for the middle "D" anyway right?
http://www.icc-cricket.com/icc/events/worldcup/schedule.html
webbyweeder
02-12-2007, 12:00 PM
some south men are making a clan for tourney if u hail from the south land and can come to tryouts 2 weeks from now...message me..
02-12-2007, 01:42 PM
Dota talks ftw.
Warlock
There were clearly moves made by IceFrog to 'nerf' warlock in some of the most recent releases, the latest stable version is still .37 doesn't have these nerfs and thus my question.
Question: Does -lm still 'ban' warlock from being picked?
Yes warlock can be countered with purges but he is still a force to be reckoned with.
I have played and lost a game in which there were 3 'manta' heros and yes they all used manta (PL, Siren, Spectre). Its fortunate to note that all 3 of these heros don't exist on the same side and that should such occurances occur we can adapt to suit.
Mek
As scaR indicated the mek abuse isn't going to be much of a problem.
Refresher
There are some 'imbalance' applications of using a refresher, however its cost and the components effectiveness provide some relief. Don't just let someone farm such an item, keep hitting them and let that 2000g for the scroll take FOREVER to get.
Always be on the lookout for heros that didn't get hit and walking around with no items, they are most likely building something big. Might be a good time to call a push as these guys will have no means by which to defend.
Yeah I realised that this is the same stable map from since we had the league. Therefore in -lm there is no Warlock.
02-12-2007, 04:05 PM
das good talk para..i fully agree with the last part...i myself fighured out some more new stuff over the weekend...jus minor strats for any hero
I'm kinda hoping there is an update to the latest stable before the tourney rolls around so we can see the new heroes in play.
i still have some tricks up my sleeve with some hero mechanics i'd like to see pulled off. you know me, aint fun if it aint a surprise :D
02-13-2007, 01:39 PM
this mc always hiding some shit and men hada wait to see it done...steups...i remember the dagon on bh strat yes...good mc lix in that game...das to make sure an intel ded for sure...it kinda beasts getting a bkb
Mr Shooter
02-13-2007, 08:23 PM
Well MG i'm hopin to see some of dem strats I keep hearin u devolp, and what team u playin wit, jus for de record?
@Para - WTF u givin out strats on de tread????!!! JK:D
All de best to competin players/teams I look forward to playin against u guys, even if we may get a cutarse......:D
I was also wondering will there be places fro supporters/friends to view the games and will captains be able to get replays?
As with all past tournaments we've had lots of spectators and supporters on the day. While the PCs are clearly visible, we are organising to have an observer TV available for a live feed.
Replays will be saved and made available online. Usually the next day.
Am that tv could show criket?
DDR and others might come then.............
doh mix de dota and de cricket!
only bawlin and screamin we wanna hear is for triple kills! :D
Come nah man if DDR dont come....well i team less.......
Am that tv could show criket?
DDR and others might come then.............
Not a chance of cricket being shown on the TV. You have to be crazy.
Who says bill gonna lead DDR in the absence of vax and ecktt?
we are organising to have an observer TV available for a live feed.
Again for d last couple of tourneys great idea buh as i said before u need 2 TV's cause 2 observers !? can better see everything !?
tru@ 2 tv's, since 2 matches should be running at the same time.
w00t@no chance of cricket on tele's! :D
vote bill for drr leader! lol
02-14-2007, 12:51 PM
so i guess we hada type in this tourney too?
i know some men like to loud up the place but in terms of game plays it go be jus like on server cause we eh want anyone hearing we plans
well i eh know how it go work but it would be nice if we could speak to we team while playing...about strats
02-14-2007, 12:57 PM
Speak to team while playing..
Ventrillo on pc's ftw?
oh boy, y'all gonna be hearin cold voice...quite intimidating to those who don't know him lol
worse yet if musa makes it to the tourney as well...lol
02-14-2007, 01:59 PM
ventrillo would not make a diff either cause we all in the same room anyhow
if we could find a way to partition the room so that if we could at least whisper no one on opposing team would hear us
nah vent would suffice imo. if yuh frighten we go hear yuh, type ftw :D
02-14-2007, 02:21 PM
Vent is installed on all machines and a server can easily be provided, make sure and bring your own headset!, doh complain that it eh loud enough or it not sounding good. If you plan to use vent like I am bring your own headset.
Don't let noise be an issue, the TG crew will make sure that persons making excessive noise will be dealt with. While charisma is good, cold and musa over do it.
02-14-2007, 02:34 PM
for vent to be effective we would need to have the opposing team a good way away from the other team...or we can jus have music playing from a sterio loud enough to not hear cold and musa mouth but hear ourselves through the headphones <---hmmm...highly doubt that would work
02-14-2007, 02:48 PM
Cold and musa don't intentionally (afaik) do the bawling, its just as a result of the hype. Frequent reminders itmc. regardless of if its effective or not (in terms of privacy) i'll be using the vent, sometimes its hard to hear your teammates with some headsets (like mine).
What i meant was i spoke to a member of clan MC and they said if vax and ecktt not there it woulden be....a torny..so i eh sure bout a side and also if i was to come with my brother etc for a team they go say DDR not here forget that.....
02-14-2007, 03:52 PM
But isn't java in two sections? Won't one team be in the newly constructed room , while ther opponent's in the other?? :confused:
02-14-2007, 03:53 PM
newly constructed room? .... well that would be great!
i eh mind sweating in that environment...that would pawn!
02-14-2007, 03:57 PM
but those PCs weak (meant for net uses only), although they can and have been running warcraft.
I think playing on the much smaller net side may be a disadvantage to teams. If we did all games would not be seperated like that due to the size of the area and I not for any discrimination talks. Everyone gets the same hand. It may be better suited to having the spectators watch from over there if anything at all.
As far as a seperating screen goes, it is not needed IMO. The only time that was ever used was at the VCW tournament and it was due to the size of the room, some PCs were right next to each other. At Java you would need to look over your back to peek at a screen.
Sunday, 18-Mar-2007
Australia vs Netherlands
Venue : Warner Park, St Kitts
10th ODI Match Group Stage Cricket World Cup 2007 Match
Canada vs England
Venue : Beausejour Stadium, St Lucia
11th One Day International Match Group Stage Cricket World Cup 2007 Match
Come on this day really not good,If allyuh fix the date for some men haven exams y not for hold teams.The week after come on a next day plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Come on u know u want the cricket?
02-14-2007, 07:46 PM
Cricket? Whats that? Something to eat? :p
02-14-2007, 07:49 PM
two of the weakest matches yes steups... why watch that?
Bill, these are the TriniGamers forums. I think you may be in the wrong place at this time.
Sigh well ok have fun @ the torny.........
02-15-2007, 12:41 PM
Canada have a cricket team O.o
02-15-2007, 02:46 PM
how many teams registered for this tourney since the thread went up?
icepik
02-15-2007, 03:26 PM
alcohol allowed on premises?
Alcohol is disallowed in the building. Please do not try to sneak in any. You may use the parking lot.
02-20-2007, 10:53 AM
Seems like we lacking teams.. Or men just afraid to post? :confused:
02-20-2007, 12:00 PM
doubt we will get sign ups till the very last minute.
02-20-2007, 06:12 PM
I'd like to sign up the following team:
f_ck_eX|
Phats
02-20-2007, 06:36 PM
yes to save space i agree with scar u have to obs stream the matches to the weak pcs on the other side or set up sumthing cause i know real men will come to watch it
Tournament schedule posted. Teams will be assigned to the various slots.
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_DotA_Tournament_Schedule_2007.pdf
f_ck_eX|
ebaw!!
like the war done start dey yes.
guess we will not know anything till on the day itself..then we will all witness who f_ck!n who :D
should be signing up my side eventually.. w00t
02-21-2007, 12:50 PM
Want me bring the lube for you all MG? Or allyuh taking it raw? :rolleyes:
like i hadda snap my fingers wit it to oh wuh soldier? :D
so how come u only have guns out to para team in ur clan name? so u cah put ah f_ck_rnH oh wuh?? lol we nuh good enough ? :D
02-21-2007, 01:05 PM
Soldier all the badman talks? I eh go even bother, I go just let ICEMAN and GAMBIT do it. Insert reference to Kukka tourney beatout.
02-21-2007, 01:06 PM
rnh... who's them ? :rolleyes::p
LOL@ ice and gambit them.. lawl
allyuh dunno nah...
m_illusionist
02-21-2007, 03:26 PM
hmm@ iceman and gambit... his reference is towards us? cuz i dont think soldier had a team btw ahem ahem loafer! ahem ahem
After the fustrating day @ kukka's tourney, men didnt care to win no more just wanted to reach home. Just out and home.
Due to that tourney, i dont think i will be playing in anyother :(
OR i donno maybe... para java tourney go be like that?
Fustrating, no where to observe matches?, no where to sit?, hope men not standing up in the hot sun from 11am-8pm like the previous tourney, without food cause we of not knowing the time of over matches.
Would like some feedback on these issues especially, observing matches, and seating accomodation for observers maybe?
P.S. SOLDIER GET AH TEAM THIS TIME AND STOP LOAFIN'!:D
02-21-2007, 03:44 PM
did M even read the thread before posting?
02-21-2007, 04:29 PM
M please read thru all d posts... wtf..
What was M reading? We have a full schedule that was posted and we have arrangements for spectators. Those who were at the 2005 tournament at Java can expect even better this time.
Ash Wednesday and still stale ftl?
Maybe he jus diden feel to read all a that........
m_illusionist
02-21-2007, 09:30 PM
Btw i not stale from carnival....is just that microprocessors exam this morning.,
YES THIS MORNING!!
BIG ASH WEDNESDAY!!
And you noe,... as yuh walk in class POST on BOTH WHITEBOARDS
"WELCOME TO THE uP COOLDOWN"
Wta...
sigh-....sour!
02-22-2007, 09:31 AM
I'll like to register the following players for the TG Dota Tourney dated March 18th under clan name eX.
eX|Paradoxxx (c)
eX|Silverhawk
eX|Snake
eX|VLaD
eX|Khalid
02-22-2007, 02:29 PM
hey i want to register the grande men clan - HYMC
-Demon
-KroniC
-darkblade
-Undertaker
-Ivory
WE winning this one for sure!!!! :cool:
02-22-2007, 02:35 PM
Nice to see you got my message. I hope this doesn't end up a HYMC Vs eX again, it hurts me when I have to beat out fellow grande gamers. Please review the thread for game rules.
aye, check their sig. looks like soldier himself made that one for y'all :eek:
aye scar what goin to be our registration fee?
02-22-2007, 04:01 PM
MG going to be eating he words on d 18th yes..
i agree para. how bout a hymc vs f_ckeX| ? :)
ah yes, wit all these talks i guess i better start back my own personal training since i have trained them fellas well enough. oh have mercy on soldier when i up my game...again :)
aye scar what goin to be our registration fee?
League Champions RnH will be paying $75 to register.
Guys. We have sponsors! Prize money has been updated.
http://www.mmstt.com/
They sell gamer grade stuff. Check them out.
02-25-2007, 04:59 PM
Ah yes. all the more reason to WANT to win..
Oh it is on now..
Game Face - On
02-25-2007, 09:24 PM
oh very cool that mms is sponsoring..
Incubus
02-26-2007, 08:41 AM
Registering team XES for the dota tourny
Incubus (c)
Wildchild
Hydra
Kyat
Rastaelmo
Mr Shooter
02-26-2007, 12:37 PM
Nice........ now dat is money to play game for. All the best to competing teams.
@ Alcohol on compound..... I wanted to bring a bottle of Scotch for after de games to be consumed outside, would dat be cool?
Outside in the parking lot is fair game Shooter. No problems with that.
02-26-2007, 01:01 PM
Please keep it concealed while in the compound or better yet keep it in your car or something. With regards to parking, park in front of the building or at the right side (viewing from the front) for safety reasons. Parking on side roads or at the pet store should be refrained.
Mr Shooter
02-26-2007, 09:57 PM
Will teams who's game times have not come up view games in progress with spectators or will they have to wait outside until their game time comes? If waiting teams have to wait outside can seating be provided.
I don't think that players viewing games would be a problem.
However please note that if you choose to view a game you may be restricted to inside the lobby and the net section of Java for the duration of the game. There is the issue of spectators selling info to players in the game since Java does have a lot of glass windows.
As a general note, if there is any abuse of us providing this facility and it begins to jeopardise the integrity of the tournament, it will be halted. Sad to have to say, we know most you all are responsible cool peeps. However there is still the chance men like Ladraxxx might turn up at the tournament. :P
Most seating will be inside Java, I spoke to Lokes about asking the guys with the cafe on the same floor to open on that morning. If that works out then there'll be extra seats in there as well. Everyone will be able to fit inside the building itself and be shaded.
Sign us up: Team RnH
MG (C)
Fault
Cold
Musa
02-28-2007, 03:25 AM
w00t! look the competition reach! ya baby!! :D
Fault
02-28-2007, 11:51 AM
Oh yeah thas what we talkin bout. RnH baby. Dont think this tourney gonna be any different from the on-line.
I wonder if I can convince the guys to do at least 1 -random?
Anyway all who had mouth from before saying we playin on LAN and men typing an all dem crap. Come thru this rounds for the full LAN 5v5 beat down. I'm looking forward to the ex team at least providing a challenge. We run thru them like a big bus in the on-line. 22 3 or 31 2, sumtin like dat? (Muss throw talk for you para even though you wadn't on the side).
02-28-2007, 12:01 PM
LOL@ FAULT.
/me rolling on ground with laughter.
o gad oye
no comment:)
*MG hears the drums of war begin to thunder again
m_illusionist
02-28-2007, 06:18 PM
hmmm@ war and thing...
DOTA tourney making war :P.... or is it just soldier and he big mouth.... only mouth.... daz all he have :P
Mr Shooter
02-28-2007, 07:32 PM
Well yessss de bosses of DotA reach, it would be an hounor to play against allya even doh the last time I think we play against allya we got beat down.
Pretty intimidative entrance btw even doh I know allya have de actions to back up all dat mouth. lol.........
All de best fellas.....
03-01-2007, 01:23 AM
First, I'd like to change our team name from f_ckeX| to [uE]
Secondly, ignore all the small talk higher up in thread and in general. I was just playing the ass. On a more serious note though, on behalf of [uE], good luck to all participating teams!! :)
[uE] - Unknown Entity
^^ well yes. men havin identity crisis so close to tourney? presha! lol
either that or they aint want to piss off a certain team too much? :p
03-01-2007, 09:23 AM
^^ well yes. men havin identity crisis so close to tourney? presha! lol
either that or they aint want to piss off a certain team too much? :p
lol not unknown identity mg.. lol... you sound so n00by there... entity and identity is 2 very diff things :p
03-01-2007, 11:43 AM
By them changing their name it indicated a change in the way we identify them(no longer fex, rather ue) and thus their identity. To me this is the source of mgs remarks and not the actual name of the team.
The goal of this tourney has already been met for Clan eX,
1) Hawk/Snake are no longer involved in WoW
2) We have a dota team
3) Got in the some good players to lend advice.
4) Nearer to international std play than before.
Winning would just be a bonus.
03-01-2007, 11:56 AM
No para. It has nothing to do with MG, or anyone else's remarks.
03-01-2007, 01:06 PM
The goal of this tourney has already been met for Clan eX,
1) Hawk/Snake are no longer involved in WoW.
just sayin that alone is a tremenduos achievemnet...
how did you do eeeet?!!!
just sayin that alone is a tremenduos achievemnet...
how did you do eeeet?!!!
They did it to themselves. Transferred to another server they thought was better, but with none of the trini crew on that one they didn't have much to go by and got fed up! LMAO!
Drugs are bad. Don't do w0w.
03-01-2007, 01:40 PM
scaR is right, though they didn't leave because of dota they made the choice to close their accounts because they realized there was life outside wow.
03-01-2007, 02:11 PM
so do you expect to see the original PhoeniX rejoining the fray as well... or has he not come to the realisation that wow != life
phoenix stop playing wow long time now.
lol not unknown identity mg.. lol... you sound so n00by there... entity and identity is 2 very diff things :p
errr...meant the name changing :o but thanks for the vocab lesson :)
I wonder if some of the w0w guys are gonna come out of hiding to check out the tourney.
K... i was told tuh post we side here...
DDR1 will be playin for SURE in d tourney march 18th so far side is skungalunga, vax, zitanos, ammunation, enuriel
DDR2 yet tba. may comprise of gambit, ice, guy +2 ?? any stragglers are welcome !
Incubus
03-02-2007, 11:21 AM
Sweeet!!! d real competition reach in d dance....DDR FTW:cool:
gambit
03-02-2007, 11:28 AM
I have a question with respect to that DDR2...is my t-shirt ready yet?
03-02-2007, 12:16 PM
sigh im not sure if i should play in this tournment oui....
like ah man say screw thah cricket lol
03-02-2007, 03:50 PM
is it me or are 2 cats fighting over noobs in this thread?
K... i was told tuh post we side here...
DDR1 will be playin for SURE in d tourney march 18th so far side is skungalunga, vax, zitanos, ammunation, enuriel
DDR2 yet tba. may comprise of gambit, ice, guy +2 ?? any stragglers are welcome !
We had this conversation before vax come on...
03-02-2007, 04:09 PM
ok i finally get a reason to come tourney
m_illusionist
03-02-2007, 04:15 PM
First, I'd like to change our team name from f_ckeX| to [uE]
Secondly, ignore all the small talk higher up in thread and in general. I was just playing the ass. On a more serious note though, on behalf of [uE], good luck to all participating teams!! :)
[uE] - Unknown Entity
WTA wah kinda gay name is that... zomg... get ah better one... toro know about that name?.... talk about Korny with ah capital 'K'
Make some good names nah, trini-names.... like sada roti side,... or...Big Belly Thing etc.
Ent M. This from the men that came up with "Bad Ting" and "Stunned Girls Can't Say No". And the thing is the best known pair in the game on this side, what part of this team unknown? I mean really, come on now.
03-03-2007, 02:46 PM
soldier and toro for best TG couple!
Sry para kai and soldier won it last week next month we may open it up.
Runers up included Pwny and M, Para and mg.
nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo@me and para LOL
mysticalears
03-03-2007, 06:14 PM
Good luck to all teams.
RawRr
03-03-2007, 07:20 PM
Sry para kai and soldier won it last week next month we may open it up.
Runers up included Pwny and M, Para and mg.
Such fierce competition! :)
03-03-2007, 09:16 PM
I on behalf of (Guts Out Squad) would like like to register a team for the upcoming tournament.
Team Name - Guts Out Squad
Bishop (c)
Cool
Grimlock
Hyperman
Aldar
Incubus
03-05-2007, 08:54 AM
Saturday gon XES played uE for some practice. uE was witout wolf however and XES was witout wildchile and hydra. We get some subs doh. XES beatout uE 2 outa 2 matches. Cudna play a 3rd match cuz i was hungover an cudnt make. Signs of things to com? we go see. Any other teams wha hav some practice sessions jus msg meh an we go organsize :cool:
BTW it real hard for we to reach up north to pay for the tourny before d 10th cuz ah work/school etc.. We could pay after that?
03-05-2007, 10:53 AM
could send the money up with soldier/TCC in a sealed envelope.
03-05-2007, 12:08 PM
Incubus could not produce the money on Saturday...The next time I'm going up north is on the 11th..
Pertaining to our 'beatout', we had Webby...Need I say more? The modes were AP and AR , not LM. In the AP game Webby just sold to Hydred.. and sold some more..
In the AR, apart from Webbys continued sales the MA was rather imbalanced. I mean Tide, akasha, sladar, troll and vjolnir. 4 wicked aoes and one STINK DPS.
So imba AR and a pullstones..
I need not say more..
Anyway, gG.
03-05-2007, 12:28 PM
actually kaizen could collect the cash! South branch ftw.
If the game started off as a serious game I don't see why you would even do an -ar in the first place. Local men swear by ar for competitive games, very stupid indeed to hope that you get a 'good balance'.
Looks like the last week wasn't good for RnH either heard that they received a licking 30-17 from random java men (some of which are in GoS). eX has been getting some licks from international teams but winning a few as well!! its nice to see we are making headway in that respect, gonna try to play the teams we lost 2 with hopes of getting a win.
Incubus
03-05-2007, 12:49 PM
i figure ill orgainize wit kaizen or sum to take d money.
btw soldia dont blame 1 man and so called "aoes" for allyuh losing cuz if i do remember in the ap uall had wicked aoes : nevermore, sandking, beastmaster plus bane elemental an nessaj? thaz a beatout side. allyuh jus didnt syngerize well enuff..so go home an practice cuz u eh ready :cool:
03-05-2007, 01:58 PM
nevermore, sandking, beastmaster plus bane elemental an nessaj? <-- and here i thinking men get meepo and thing.
03-05-2007, 02:02 PM
I did mention in the shout box that 1 man can cripple a side.
Like Incubus don't read... I could collect the cash. Is not scene.
Umm..Incubus was the one begging for AP and AR, just by the way. And in that game you all had a bunch of disables? Like 3 hex, grab cyclone. Was real madness. Any way. No sense crying over spilt milk. Like Incubus said, we're not ready...:(
03-05-2007, 07:52 PM
finally d torney come around, WOOT Antics in d house, i now get back access 2 ah pc jed at least i aint late on it, i gonna look 4 ah side 2 play whe...
Registration deadline on March 10th people. I know there are teams in existence and yet to be registered. Please do so as soon as possible.
There are only four spots left and there are more than four teams out there that want in.
Incubus
03-07-2007, 02:55 PM
Deadline for d tourny is d 10th ---> My mom's bday
Tourny Date is d 18th ---> 2 days before my bday :)
I think uall should gime a 1500$ present that day and let me win :D
On behave on Amp i would like to register clan BDD,team members are as follows:
[BDD]-Amp(c)
[BDD]-raju
[BDD]-alf
[BDD]-dooks
[BDD]-bill
03-08-2007, 01:12 AM
is amp also known as asp?
03-08-2007, 03:47 AM
first i hear bill a mc..now he a BDD...he even know wha BDD mean? LOL jones again yes hahaah
no@para
hymc@arch
bada dan dat@arch also
and torny day u go hear all about it
03-08-2007, 09:51 AM
clan NFTW registers for tourney
se7en(c)
ater
vispera
asp
P.S I will pm u scar on contact info
03-08-2007, 10:29 AM
who is this ASP guy? He plays a decent game.
03-08-2007, 10:35 AM
he actually started playing a few months ago and has improved....for someone playing on dial up yes he plays good...he does not sell and thats a good start
03-08-2007, 10:58 AM
Hmm.. What about mindless?
03-08-2007, 11:05 AM
beats me...i hardly seeing him online since he start working and he still bot sure if he could make it on the day
03-08-2007, 11:58 AM
Asp is a good bet, from what i have seen the guy plays an excellent game even comparable to some of the veterans on the server. I was of the opinion he was a smurf but it seems I was wrong. GJ with the recruit.
Hmm.. What about mindless?
Rumor has it that he's in rehab for CFD.
Compulsive Farming Disorder
rofl :D
Murderous Intent
Tm1 (c)
Shenlong
Fenir
Shinigami
Janus
We look forward to the 18th
z0mg! z0mg!
ONE MORE LEFT!!!
03-08-2007, 06:45 PM
OMG. check janus hard side.. sigh
03-08-2007, 07:22 PM
On behalf of Marabella Mafia
[MM]WebbyWeeder [C]
[MM]Titties
[MM]Ricky Bobby
[MM]Reddo
5th man is still TBA
well LT_Jinx says he has a team..
Team Dregs
Lt_Jinx (captain), Demo, Showtime, Kilamanjaro, guyver.
03-08-2007, 07:43 PM
ya but loki i post that side b4 u :)
/me dunno why men does create these hard decisions for me
Soldier did post first. However it did not meet the rules requirements ie. names of the five players >.< Soo.. I would have to give it to Lt. Jinx.
They paid one time too.
This will be and interestin tourney and our side payin by the end of this week
03-09-2007, 08:11 AM
with all these teams now registered it lookin like a balls convention
03-09-2007, 09:11 AM
we know sumbody going to make noise about this...
Incubus
03-09-2007, 09:22 AM
whey i didnt log on here for a day an i com back an see so much teams registered :eek:
This goin an be a good tourny!
03-09-2007, 09:26 AM
men hada organize some strict rules about sunday yes....das rel men go be there and i know java is not a very big place...hmmmm...i know certain teams have cheerleaders to so that and all go take up space outside...gg gl with the organizing guys
Some slight delays with sourcing the tournament software that was used the last time. For now know that the four seeds are eX, RnH, HYMC and NFTW. No teams have been placed into groups yet , that will be done at random.
Sorry for the sticking, if we don't find the software I'll think of something. Hat and paper ftw.
Lemme tease allyuh while I draw this up. Hehe.
Group A
- eX (s)
- BDD
- GnS
- GoS
- NFTW (s)
- XES
Group B
- DDR
- Dregs
- HYMC (s)
- MI
- RnH (s)
- uE
These are alphabetical order. When I post the bracket you'll see the match ups. FYI except for the seeding of the four teams, everything else was done randomly. I will be posting screens.
03-12-2007, 08:36 PM
i see some touble brewing
WE WANT DDR GIVE WE ETTTT
/me calls scar into the dark alley with bourbon and a pack of tampico
03-12-2007, 10:25 PM
Hmmmm. Interesting.. Very interesting...
Ok finally put up the bracket and the new schedule. Check the first post in this thread for the details.
03-13-2007, 12:48 AM
Again.. Very interesting...
03-13-2007, 01:18 AM
Its going to be quite a scary tourney, I'm keep an eye out on these newly formed teams and trying to not underestimate them.
Teams like
XoS - Ruff up soldier ice ano toro and webby
GoS - Touched the full RnH side
I eh even know bout BDD and GnS, I sure they have something up their sleeves.
This isn't like last tourney, everyone has individual skill, its now up to strategy and team execution.
Gonna review the rules one last time tomorrow. Seems I left out the coin toss to decide Sent/Scourge... :S
Should we change that to whoever can hug Se7en the longest?
03-13-2007, 04:49 AM
I will be posting screens.
I am assuming that's screens of the randomness? Where are they... :confused:
Bottom of the first post. There since last night.
03-13-2007, 09:04 AM
i think mg go win that scar....with that muscle grip of his i am sure he will hug me the longest
Incubus
03-13-2007, 09:48 AM
Its going to be quite a scary tourney, I'm keep an eye out on these newly formed teams and trying to not underestimate them.
Teams like
XoS - Ruff up soldier ice ano toro and webby
GoS - Touched the full RnH side
I eh even know bout BDD and GnS, I sure they have something up their sleeves.
This isn't like last tourney, everyone has individual skill, its now up to strategy and team execution.
Iz XeS para...u know, like SeX backwards :cool:
03-13-2007, 10:12 AM
i think mg go win that scar....with that muscle grip of his i am sure he will hug me the longest
you know i was gonna say the same thing... but i say lemme hush and see what others have to say
03-13-2007, 10:41 AM
mg have some big hand then phoneix...like he hold you do also...lol
03-13-2007, 10:57 AM
prolly could if he wanted to... :(
gambit
03-13-2007, 11:14 AM
Well, imagine the hugging contest was using cold instead of se7en...
Is jus me or..DDR allwayz getting toro and them O_O.
Wonder what going to happen this time -_-.
-Sheik-
03-13-2007, 01:27 PM
I will be there for the tekken side show
and jus 2 see some of the gamers ive neva seen before
(icepik,anoreth,and some others :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D )
should be hella fun
AND I COMIN 2 HUG BILL :p
(not in a gay way)
Did they play them at VCW? I can't remember exactly how the draw went at the 2005 tournament either, but I know bill wasn't around back then. Everything was done at random, except the selection of who were seeds, but all the match/bracket placement was random and done by software. See the transparencies pics at the bottom of the first post.
DDR need a bush bath? TG river lime ftw?
03-13-2007, 01:59 PM
With respect to seeding, we held a TG meeting last Saturday and it was agreed that the most fair way to seed was to use information gathered from previous TG events namely the last Dota Tourney and Dota league.
From this
1st and 2nd in Dota Tourney eX, HYMC
1st and 2nd in League RnH, NFTW
Although they may not be the actual hardest sides it was the most fair approach, rewarding especially those that placed the effort to not drop out of the league.
Rules have been updated.
- Coin Toss added
- More detail on Backdooring
- More detail on Creep Blocking and changed it to Creep Stacking
- Game Saves info added. Teams have one save request aside from the periodic saves. (Yes, saves do actually work.)
Please read and give feedback.
AND I COMIN 2 HUG BILL :p (not in a gay way)
...@Nastyman
yes@toro and them play DDR by vijay.Remember scar when the match had finish TYB pizza disappear O_0
...so why seven have high hopes of me givin him a hug?...ah doubt!!! :cool:
Fault
03-14-2007, 12:07 PM
I could have bet that eX was gonig to end up on the other end of the tree from RnH. Just for the record.
03-14-2007, 12:14 PM
yeah well using the seeding method it was a most...
top tourney
top league
must put the opposite ends
I could have bet that eX was gonig to end up on the other end of the tree from RnH. Just for the record.
Yes this was intentional, the seeding was three tiered. Champs in one group, runners up in another, then everyone else in the last group. After that the software took over.
See the bottom of the first post, transparencies.
03-14-2007, 06:50 PM
Good thing scaR kept some docs and went about the seeding in a logical manner (1st tourney,2nd league, 2nd tourney, 1st league). When I saw the brackets I could have bet that the eX haters would start up some kinda 'eX rig the tourney bs' just for the record.
m_illusionist
03-14-2007, 08:38 PM
Muss rig the tourney .... how else yuh expect to win :P:p
Who could beat every team dere?
Actually the way it was seeded, there was a high element of randomness to it. eX and RnH would not have ended up in the same group, however, which group and which seed position was completely done randomly.
The only team I have to say I'm behind is MI since they are 3/5 bananas and they won the 3v3 GATT tourney a while back. They have a lot of tough matches and I wish them the best.
Due to unforeseeable events i am not able to present myself for clan BDD on the day of the tournament.So replacing me is another
member of the clan:
[BDD]-bago -_-....
Scar it would be highly appreciated if these corrections can be made asap.
Thx in advance...
03-15-2007, 10:58 PM
momie say no lol
jed..she jus trip..i ca remember doing anything wrong yesterday..
sry to hear that bill.
on a side note. i was talkin with para, and i think it would be a good idea to remind teams to walk with their own headsets and maybe even mice/keyboard. java has the essentials, but having ur own would gaurantee no discomforts during gameplay.
ofcourse, java would not be responsible for any peripherals that are lost or stolen. so make sure and safe guard ur items! if u have transport, maybe keeping them in a vehicle until ur match is up would be a good idea (not that is the safest parkin either :p, but thaz another story :)), etc.
Incubus
03-16-2007, 09:48 AM
warlock banned for the tourny or not? cuz in some tournies he is
03-16-2007, 11:34 AM
Anyways, I might not get a chance to post again before sunday, so for now i would like to wish all teams Good Luck, and hope sunday gonna be a great experience....
Hope we get no 'harry' scenes like what happen at enation when i was therefor that sweat..ent justin and sold? lol
Again, Good Luck to the teams,
See you there!
Warlock is present in 6.37, however he is not enabled in league mode. So no Warlock. I suggest your team do some practicing with the map in -lm.
warlock banned for the tourny or not? cuz in some tournies he is
Incubus
03-16-2007, 01:47 PM
Warlock is present in 6.37, however he is not enabled in league mode. So no Warlock. I suggest your team do some practicing with the map in -lm.
psh we doh need no stinkin practice..if we lorse we vex buh we go drink nonetheless :D
betty
03-16-2007, 11:34 PM
:eek: this looking like pressure ,betty wanna go home early please
last time i reach home like 1 after kukka "tourney" :confused:
hope current doh go ....
Lights talking bout lights!!! Allyuh pay allyuh light bill? lol
^^ doh worry we can organise u going home early lol ;)
03-17-2007, 03:08 AM
...@ MG..
/me have nun to say
rampage
03-18-2007, 12:45 AM
whey @ this tourney, i liking the level of organization that ah seeing here for this tourney. good wuk fellas! good to see things flowing in a really good direction, first time i see a trini tourney layout like that yes. whooo, im not even a dota player, and i excited, lol.
gj to all those involved!
RawRr
03-18-2007, 02:42 AM
GOOD LUCK TO TOURNEY PLAYERS TODAY! GL HF!
I think :p will win...