View Full Version : Next up for Blizzard: Starcraft II

01-16-2007, 06:52 AM
At the launch of the World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade in London, England last night, Blizzard VP Ben Bassat gave gamers the most unexpected glimmer of hope in years.

“I’m a StarCraft player myself and I hope it’s not a decade, and we launched StarCraft in 1998, before I’m standing here again, celebrating the next game in the series..” - Ben Bassat, Blizzard Vice President Business Development and International.

Such a strong statement would mean that the game is already in development if it is to be released by 2008. I don't know about you guys but this has me feeling all tingly inside. Go Blizzard!!!

[ source: http://www.pro-g.co.uk/news/15-01-2007-4502.html ]

01-16-2007, 08:14 AM
oh yes...the starcraft...finally....please dont stick blizzard..please

riskbreaker
01-16-2007, 08:25 AM
I never play Starcraft, but I want Warcraft 4...

01-16-2007, 09:30 AM
omg :O scII so sweet... i hope the engine as good as sc :D

Phats
01-16-2007, 10:38 PM
then dota will die out and everyone will go back to sc and normal wc :D

01-16-2007, 10:48 PM
after all the times they tell ppl NONONO no sc 2 to come and hit ppl with yea it making...that hadda be mad they cant play with ppl minds so! they made it clear they werent gonna make the sc 2, how they cud all of a sudden fidn a reason to....hmm..interesting

riskbreaker
01-17-2007, 07:43 AM
I thought they were goin to start on Diablo 3 after dey finish the Burning Crusade...

01-17-2007, 09:19 AM
whatever happened to starcraft ghost?

01-17-2007, 10:11 AM
ghost is rite..i heard half the prod. staff moved to EA

01-17-2007, 10:58 AM
Starcraft Ghost was placed on an indefinite hold, I believe the project will be launched on the xbox 360 sometime down the line.

I don't think blizzard ever said they were NOT making starcraft II they just kept quiet about it as I am sure it wasn't in queue at that time. I think we should expect a beta during 2008 and the actual game sometime after.

Dota will most likely be ported from Warcraft III -> Starcraft II in due time. I for certain will take a couple weeks off (if I can) to beast out SC2. Its gonna be HARD

JiN
01-17-2007, 11:58 AM
i my self is a SC baby but 2 say when SC2 comes out leve out dota i tink not
but i will take time off dota 2 become gosu in SC2 when it hits:D

01-17-2007, 12:30 PM
must take time of the pyong sc... sighs i gettin excited...

01-17-2007, 12:37 PM
I frequented sites and forums and etc in my sc days, everytime a rumour came up abt sc 2, and even when ppl were just askin blizzard and they simplsy said No...so thaz as far as i know from experience. Maybe they just decide to resurrect ( not like it dead but u know what i mean) the game that started the main attraction?

X-wing
01-17-2007, 01:19 PM
As with all things Blizzard.. wait and watch..

Phats
01-20-2007, 07:27 AM
if they do bring it out i hope the catering for the demand cause if the try a limited number of copies shit it gonna be hard to get 1 :S ... and i doh think we want more shootings in a line for a game :D

01-25-2007, 12:00 AM
Heh, even i'd take a week off WoW to play SC2