View Full Version : More expensive PS3's on the way

01-01-2007, 04:22 PM
As if they weren't expensive enough as it is, Sony is creating a multi-media PS3 to fill the gap of home entertainment centre in the living room. The price? A measly $2520 US. Chewing gum money. We should all be able to afford it.

The “media-centric” PlayStation 3 will feature capabilities of consumer electronics devices and will be more focused on digital media content playback, rather than on gaming. Based on claims reportedly made by executives of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc., PC Watch web-site reports that the PlayStation 3 “media-centric”-edition will feature anti-vibration mechanism on the Blu-ray disc drive, 512MB XDR memory, more advanced power supply unit and two HDMI connectors to divide audio and video data.

The third version of the PlayStation 3 will also have a new design that matches other consumer electronics products and is unlikely to be totally similar to the currently sold PlayStation 3 gaming machines. Still, all the games for the PlayStation 3 should play absolutely well on the device.

[ source: http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/multimedia/display/20061229091844.html ]

01-01-2007, 08:30 PM
damn , this sucks, and im @ ps3 #2 so far :confused:

#1 where we tried to operate on:

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/3836/2512061351fx2.jpg

#2 fresh off the port bundled with fall of man:

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/9898/3112061618ch7.jpg

01-02-2007, 02:21 PM
ever considered resizing your images before uplaoding?

01-02-2007, 02:37 PM
is everything fine now veg?

01-02-2007, 06:52 PM
other than these systems throw out more heat than my xbox 360 or my pc, everything is fine for now, got the one on top rma, sony is so dumb, they put the warranty sticker on the inner interchangable faceplate, so it was never broken, the second one going good for now, the graphics in fall of man is so freaking amazing, what really caught my eye was when my bro started shooting the glass in buildings and it was actually making holes and breaking off like real glass does, is something you gotta see for yourself, that was a jaw dropping moment.

01-02-2007, 07:12 PM
All this nextgen console talk making me feel to pickup a 360 when the price drop oui..

01-02-2007, 07:34 PM
as long as T&Tec ent kill this console too right?

01-02-2007, 08:28 PM
I picked up a 360 for christmas in NY, got the Microcenter deal. $100 rebate coming in the mail, or else I would have waited for a price drop also.

01-02-2007, 09:58 PM
as long as T&Tec ent kill this console too right?
Learn meh lesson
TVs , Dvd players, xbox,computers .
EVERY MC thing on a ups now.

01-05-2007, 05:28 PM
for nextgen get ah wii, i seen ppl traded ps3s for wiis, which was funny

padna in trinidad said that ps3 is de same ole ps2 with better graphics,

riskbreaker
01-16-2007, 08:21 AM
I see a PS3 selling for $12 000.00 TT in Trincity. Lol!

Nex 5 yrs when d PS4 come out, dem ppl PS3 go still be dey!!!

Phats
01-20-2007, 07:30 AM
is ridiculous to buy a console in trinidad .. they like to jack up prices too much down here for everything :D