View Full Version : GATT's new admin team

12-31-2006, 04:25 PM
Season's greeting and here's to a bright new year for you and yours.

I am here speaking on behalf of the new administration team for The Gamers Association of Trinidad and Tobago or what we have all come to know now as GATT.

Since its inception GATT has always had some very simple objectives, to be a place for local gamers to interact, communicate and play together. As things have changed and are changing these are the same values that any local gamer will still appreciate and it is our hope to keep those same values alive as we look forward to strengthening our bonds and developing positive movements in this culture of ours.

As it stands the team comprises of Crixx, Heady and myself, SHiZZ. We hope that we can work towards a healthy relationship in the future, with gamers as our main benefactors.

Thanks for your time and here's to a good relationship within the New Year.

SHiZZ

bourbon_sensei
01-01-2007, 07:55 PM
Honestly, I am happy to see GATT is under new adminitration, hopefully this will break some of the tension between GATT and other relevant parties.

01-02-2007, 01:36 AM
Indeed, I hope so as well, it will only be for the good of gaming locally if GATT and TG can work together...Shizz and crew will definitely be more open-minded towards collaboration...

01-02-2007, 04:50 AM
Something most of us thought would never happen, even considering the circumstances I find it strange. I hope the current admin team is about building greater things instead of holding on for the return of a dictator.

Good luck guys, I'm looking forward to bringing both orgs closer.. officially. You guys have had to be in the closet for too long.

Shizz.. rise!

01-02-2007, 06:39 PM
Uniting GATT , Trinigamers and everyone will surely bring gaming in T&T forward. Shizz and alyuh i'd like to correspond in private , email or something. I work with several other organizations , The Student Press (national student newspaper) could be a platform to get gamers together who aren't in the know of the official websites etc..

01-02-2007, 07:29 PM
bigger and better tournaments (preferably not DOTA based)

Crixx_Creww
01-03-2007, 09:49 AM
hmm @ that anti dota sentiment there larry O.o lol

but yes we are most eager to collaborate with tg and everyone else.

Iam sure shizz feels the same way too but i burn for the return of the days gone by when clan wars was a serious thing.

THat used to fuel gaming soo much!! lol
back then lineage kinda put a hamper on it and now its wow.
But still, there is so much competitive and friendly gaming to be spread across the island.

League development with combined resources should make things alot easier for both organisations.

and most of all :( no need for bad blood.... especially between the gamers who've been on the scene for a long time.

01-03-2007, 11:16 AM
Time heals all.

01-03-2007, 02:52 PM
Spoke to shizz bout this just this morning. Sorry Larz but Dota is a big game in both organizations and in TnT, as much as I hated it I have allowed the dark side to consume me.

I think having seperate communities to keep up the competition and then having a common tourney would really pwn. I already noticed some clans forming on the server. Gud stuff

FPS wize i am bored, what Im looking fwd to is the new one that CPL is working on (sevrenity), think thats one we can push providing its not to hardware intensive. Still love meh source and sticking on trying cod.

Berzerk
01-03-2007, 06:51 PM
Hope to see a bigger and better serving of official 'sweats' in the new year. Hope this new collaboration gives lan party gaming a well deserved and needed push. As for the fps genre, fear combat seems to be a viable option and also im seein some decent half life 2 multiplayer mods, like goldeneye source for example.

I know for sure Shizz be the man to push the local gaming scene in the direction it needs to go.

gg for the new year..:cool:

01-03-2007, 08:01 PM
Lol no dota? Dota is the biggest local game online and the only thing that more popular than Sof2 in the ghetto cafes up by me. Saying no dota is like going in KFC and saying no chicken , Kentucky fried GOAT!

In FPS we need a big push , something good and not hardware intensive . If possible . Nothing yet unseat SoF .

FEAR combat is a good option , lots of potential for teamplay , wicked gameplay, only drawback is hardware requirements .

Plus if we ever get on TV , nothing will look sicker than skate tackling a man then blowing another one with a shotgun . Half Life mods might produce something steller sooner or later , but as of now the best are Source and Dod .

01-04-2007, 07:35 AM
lard talk about misinterpretations, i ent calling for 'no dota' i calling for some stuff 'other than' dota

01-04-2007, 07:56 AM
well that is a good call i would like to see some other games too

battlefield-2 is a nice game i hear it take up to 12 ppl a side
war hammer 40,000 i only played it once an its really good

an laruto u have some good ideas of RPG games also

01-04-2007, 08:53 AM
In FPS we need a big push , something good and not hardware intensive . If possible . Nothing yet unseat SoF .

like cod?

trinis too single minded. which is why sof lasted as long as it did and why dota is going to take its place.

01-04-2007, 09:50 AM
mindless has a q3 server up if u guys want a variation...he was trying to get raven shield also..i guess i go tell alyuh fellas when he has accomplished that

01-04-2007, 02:03 PM
i keep hearing bout mindless Q3 server, but when he gonna get serious about it and post details?

01-04-2007, 02:18 PM
well Q3 is good havent played that in a while...

an i agree wit mojo if there is a server up for Q3 an ppl are serious about playin it need some info on it like mindless stickin lol :D

01-04-2007, 11:37 PM
Back on topic mcs