View Full Version : I need some anime...Who can help me?

12-17-2006, 11:30 PM
Ay folks.

Help a fellow anime fan out.

I just discovered the joys of watching anime on TV with my new DVD player, and I want to catch up on a few series that I've missed out over the last year or three.

Who wants to volunteer to bring some stuff for me so I can burn it to DVD?

I will bring my own blanks, and pay fuh yuh travel or lunch.

I'm looking for stuff like Samurai Champloo and Cowboy Bebop. Naruto (the first 50 or so) would also be good...since I lost most of mine.

Anyone game?

12-17-2006, 11:31 PM
Oh yeah...and TV series like Lost or Heroes would be great too. :|

12-18-2006, 07:33 AM
not a problem at all, i could hook you up with the Naruto (i have 1-135). i also have the Battlestar Galactica series if you interested.

and some anime like: Full Metal Panic (complete), Gundam Seed(complete), Gundam Seed Destiny(complete). Black Lagoon (1-22 new series) i have some more stuff lying around as well like Basilisk etc, will post more details later.

ps, which DVD layer is it?

12-18-2006, 09:27 AM
Yes...I've been hearing good stuff about that Battlestar Galactica. That Black Lagoon looks interesting as well.

The player is nutten fancy: a Toshiba something-or-the-other. But it's played more or less every video format I've thrown at it so far.

Give me a time nah, and we'll see how we can work.

ps: Any Studio Ghibli stuff?

12-18-2006, 11:19 AM
i have the Spirited Away DVD, i could make a copy of that i suppose.

when i get home later i'll do a proper list and send it to you.

my msn contact supposed to be in my profile here, just add me if is anything

TCC
12-18-2006, 01:43 PM
if u wanna peep other other just check out "www.trinitaku.com"

12-18-2006, 02:03 PM
well..taku stuff doesnt work on a divx player....

12-18-2006, 09:28 PM
oh rly? what taku stuff encoded as?