View Full Version : HalfLife 2 !!! Ploy ploy Ultragaming to craw,

10-16-2004, 04:18 PM
http://www.gamespot.com/news/2004/10/15/ne...ws_6110731.html (http://www.gamespot.com/news/2004/10/15/news_6110731.html)

Time to kick the MC brass, blotoye!!!
The most anticipated game for the Year, yes even more anticipated than Halo2 is almost on its way!!! OMG!!!

10-16-2004, 05:22 PM
LOL so cool wow its sweet .

lol at para's actions

10-16-2004, 08:46 PM
haha niiiceee i was gonna order a bass guitar eh but that hadda wait HL2 for it !!!

10-19-2004, 04:46 PM
hmmm november

de 16th

oh yes finally

it will be out

even though hl2 come out that day
it will have some huge competions with other games

so untill the day reaches i will be playing u guys will be waiting
doh know if meh upload go make yes

10-19-2004, 07:04 PM
Doh worry opium, We got lots of other sources.

I will be playing HL1 source first then HL2, followed by some POP and I might take a shot in the NFSU2. Im more a spectator gamer when it comes to the NFSU

10-20-2004, 03:04 PM
i will try all i should say

then soon is review R us

11-07-2004, 11:28 AM
NOVEMBER !!

DE MONTH OF GOSU GAMING !

gonna be sweet yes ... nfsu2 ... thas all i waitin for yes
and well HL2 :)

the nfsu2 demo rel sweet though ... LOVE THEM ENGINE SOUNDS !

presha yes

11-14-2004, 12:10 PM
Best buy is selling it!! YES you can get Halflife2, but you still got to wait till tuesday for activation :(

BigBoss
11-14-2004, 03:19 PM
Folks i jus hope it lives up to the hype and doesnt suk and then we hav the whole OVERATED DOOM 3 scenario again Because lets face it >it HAV to COME REAL GOOD to Come round HALO2 Which already sold 2 million copies And made micosoft 175 million dollars on the first day come on pplz one those numbers dont lie PLease HALF life 2 DONT SUK LIKE DOOM I BEGG OF U

11-14-2004, 06:20 PM
I agree with you there Bossman, HalfLife2 has to come really good to dominate the market after Halo2. One thing we can hope is that not many ppl that own a XBOX is into PC gaming.

Halo2 = XBOX
Halflife2 = PC

Lets keep in mind that the ppl that have played Halflife2 alraeady (reviewers and such) have had only good things to say about it.

11-14-2004, 11:52 PM
For those of you who are interested and have cable

TechTV will be airing an interview with the creators of HalfLife2 on a program named Icons. It will be shown @ 1030pm (1130 trini) on Tuesday November 16th (halflife2 release date)

Below is a link to the original article.
http://pc.ign.com/articles/566/566101p1.html?fromint=1

11-15-2004, 10:07 PM
I was waiting for a pre-release of Halflife2 to come out, BUT the retail version still needs to be activated via Valve. So its just like the pre-downloaded versions you have the entire thing on your HDD but can't use it.

Guess we have to wait until its released till we get some action!

11-16-2004, 09:51 AM
its the 16th
:lol:

waiting :roll:
hmmmmm

11-17-2004, 08:59 PM
dum dee dum ...

*twidles fingers*

11-18-2004, 12:27 AM
who alyuh waiting on?

man get busted and ting

so no half life 2 unless alyuh buy :(

11-18-2004, 09:36 AM
Emporio said that they will continue support for Source

AND

The emporio version of HL2 with the 'APE' Fix works, emporio is supporting the fix

11-19-2004, 01:10 AM
from gamespy.com :

Counter-Strike Source Ladder Launched (PC)

Hot on the heels of the launch of Half-Life 2, the GameSpy Arena Wizards have opened the Counter-Strike Source 1v1 Ladder for competition.

Pick and choose your opponents as you issue and schedule challenges on your own date and time, then have the results reported on Arena to rank yourself against all of the other CSS players competing on the ladder as well. Invite your friends and rivals to join you as you try to prove yourself the best Counter-Strike Source player around!

GameSpy Arena allows players to combine all of their competitive gaming under one profile for all gaming platforms! Players can view their match history, research other players before playing them, and leave feedback on their opponents for others to read. Players can also create and manage ladders, with full access to the rules, settings, and skinning abilities of their very own custom ladders.

http://arena.gamespy.com/
http://arena.gamespy.com/ladder/26464

11-21-2004, 11:53 PM
The game is awesome, i do regret not having a copy of HalfLife1 to play prior to playing HL2

11-22-2004, 08:19 AM
The game is awesome, i do regret not having a copy of HalfLife1 to play prior to playing HL2

that can be arranged :)
when will the team ladder for CS:S be launch
that is something we should think about getting into u know.

11-22-2004, 11:00 AM
for real loki

owned battle.net

next on the agenda ... CS :twisted:

11-23-2004, 08:28 PM
we need keys and plenty keys

i am organising for a next key very soon for myself and enjoy the source world
when everyone is ready we will run games like ole RS demo days :)

we were a very good clan then and we still can be

time to move in to the counter strike world

12-01-2004, 09:18 PM
Well all i can say is.........WAY DIS GAME REAL F&%*IN SWEEEETTT :P *dribble*dribble*
THe most intense game i've ever experienced.I thinking bout calling it the best fps/rpg i've ever played.OMG@ graphics&engine and basically everything.Its like ur watching a mivie and you cant just stop a movie half way and then come back later.U gotta keep going is the mind set it gives you.I'm officially hooked :twisted: :lol:
Any other junkies out there?Oh yeh i noticed a lil glitch in it too.

12-02-2004, 03:47 PM
*twitch twitch*

hehe it sweet

12-02-2004, 10:27 PM
lol it go be sweat when eX1 dies in my hands with counterstrike tourney :P

12-03-2004, 06:28 PM
i played it.....

im a changed gamer

i still need it home tho i hadda be rich to beat it in java

it wud take me a while too cuz i does jes be picking up tings and throwing dem...

cah get enough of de physics

12-03-2004, 08:16 PM
15-20 hrs and if you playing up 25hrs thaz just TT$100 @ java ;)

12-03-2004, 10:55 PM
wat ah have tuh do for dat 100 dollars.....das de ting
]

i kinda short dese days

12-04-2004, 02:35 AM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Dec 3 2004, 09:55 PM
wat ah have tuh do for dat 100 dollars.....das de ting
]

i kinda short dese days

dread it might be cheaper if yuh buy de game yes lol

12-04-2004, 05:16 PM
lol @ it might be cheaper to buy a usd$50 game instead of pay TTD$100 ...

atleast when yuh buy the game yuh have it for life ... :P

*order plat collectors edition*

12-04-2004, 09:29 PM
yeah this game sweet,but when java gettin the Deathmatch addon,can u guys even get it since u all usin emporio release ?? cuz it doh work on my emporio release,only on my retail version :(

12-05-2004, 01:54 AM
Originally posted by Itachi@Dec 4 2004, 09:29 PM
yeah this game sweet,but when java gettin the Deathmatch addon,can u guys even get it since u all usin emporio release ?? cuz it doh work on my emporio release,only on my retail version :(

Right now emporio is working on a DVD which will have HL2, HL1 etc etc and the multiplayer. Its an all in 1 dvd and its being worked on atm.

12-05-2004, 08:26 PM
ok coolz !!! CYAR WAIT FOR THAT !!! HL2 DM SWEAT IN JAVAAAA !!!

BSamuell
12-05-2004, 08:44 PM
Well i think this game is gonna rock cant wait to try it multiplayer !!! B)

12-05-2004, 11:53 PM
well wen u get d dvd burn and sell to my mc

12-06-2004, 01:29 AM
And i real like emporios service, they keep the updates coming. Source just reach its 7th update and emporio has it already.

Something thats kinda gay is that you need to register and sometimes post before being able to get the link for download but thats all for their security.

12-06-2004, 02:32 PM
big game dey
i need a copy though...
when allyuh getting that AIW dvd? :)
i way behind on plenty games oui
need a vid card and a new volcano cpu fan and the games and is sweat!

12-06-2004, 03:53 PM
Originally posted by CRaZYMoFo@Dec 6 2004, 02:32 PM
big game dey
i need a copy though...
when allyuh getting that AIW dvd? :)
i way behind on plenty games oui
need a vid card and a new volcano cpu fan and the games and is sweat!

soon, its not officially released as yet. But soon.

we also have prince of persia warrior within. Good game

12-06-2004, 11:29 PM
yuh know something we need a counterstrike server so we trini men could play a crack server that is

12-06-2004, 11:41 PM
Originally posted by spoilt@Dec 6 2004, 11:29 PM
yuh know something we need a counterstrike server so we trini men could play a crack server that is

working on it, looking for a linux dedicated though

12-07-2004, 12:58 AM
ent @ linux dedicated

if we could get that before the 18th, that would be perfect

*kneels and prays*

:S

12-08-2004, 06:05 AM
if i had a dsl line i coulda help u dey para meh lil bro have a lil pc lying down there that i coulda use to serve

12-09-2004, 03:20 PM
well hos wat u waitin on...DONATE TO JAVA

and let dem have it dere...we hadda run it

/me joins rum kneeling and praying

12-09-2004, 04:39 PM
I have a *nix machine already guys, thats what topaz is running off now. I found a technique ill tryout when my dloads are finished. I have to dload a 2gb file of Steam to test.

12-12-2004, 05:07 AM
doh stick ! server iwmc !?

ploy ploy ... :S

StaticxXx
12-12-2004, 08:57 PM
I THINK AM READY FOR HL3 NOW

12-13-2004, 01:04 AM
heh HL2 did have a cliffhanger ending.

I cant wait for HL3 to be released.

General Info*
I played out HL1 after playing HL2. It was a very interesting experience, i however wanted to play HL1 Source, the original wasnt very pleasing to the eye.