View Full Version : Road Rage
12-07-2006, 10:38 PM
People what is really going on in tnt with the road deaths dread... is like everyday somebody dieng on the road... can people jus please take there time... to all my tg family please take your time on the road... tonight there was another road accident, on of the guyz who died was my bosses son and its such a shame... so i make my plea to everybody that i can... please take your time on the road...
12-10-2006, 08:50 PM
road rage is due to traffic...tellin u as a driver my mind changes completely from driving normally(without traffic) to when im in deadlock trafic. people does cuss when people go on the next lane and ting but i understand them.
something needs to be done. things like a mandatory carpool law or something like what they did in venezuela where u cant drive your car on certain days(during the day) if you hae a certain type of licence plate
12-10-2006, 09:07 PM
To many cars on the road! Just the other day I myself got ran of the road by a crazy driver during sum heavy rain.
You would think he would have the deceny to stop and see if I'm ok after running me into some ones fence. He goes along his merry way.
Too many young , unexperienced drivers on the road!
12-10-2006, 10:43 PM
Too many young , unexperienced drivers on the road!
this coming from soldier? you gotta be kidding me :rolleyes:
Sometimes I find myself driving too aggressive because of other drivers getting to me. It happens to everyone I think. You have to recognise it and try to calm yourself.
12-11-2006, 09:15 AM
yes @ calm yourself, a man hit u a piece a shitty drive jus relax and let him go he way yes... and is not during rush hour these horrible accidents occur... so u cant tell me the accidents is being caused by that... as a matter of fact i would go as far as saying >traffic=less accidents? i personally believe that alot of inexperienced drivers are the main cause cuz as they seem to make bad judgments...
12-11-2006, 09:48 AM
dread my mouth like ah sailor over here in miami, man either cah drive, or dey blocking up traffice like ass infront.
and talk about dohtish driving eh, in miami ppl doh hit brakes, nah dem does hit de horn, drive up next to u and look at u hard. and dey does wonder why miami motor insurance so high.
at least in trinidad yuh does expect dohtish drivers. overhere expect de unexpected!!!!
12-11-2006, 10:36 AM
is as wat scar said that many ppl drive reckless an the person that got the bad drive either recates but doin it to someone else, cussin them or even doin both
but it is a serious ting that need to be sloved
it can also be that persons buy there lisence that dont know the law of the road an feel that they in a Need For Speed or GT Racing so the must speed an drive reckless
12-11-2006, 12:57 PM
WEll veg. I may be young but I do take my time on the road! My mommy taught me well!:)
12-11-2006, 01:02 PM
look what i want alyuh do for me...when alyuh see a bad drive or even get one look at the license plate in the back and tell me if is an "H" car...90% of the time it would be ah "H" car
12-11-2006, 02:59 PM
WEll veg. I may be young but I do take my time on the road! My mommy taught me well!:)
ok momma's boy :D
12-11-2006, 03:47 PM
but soldier you total youre mom and dad hilux crashing it into a lampost XD
12-11-2006, 04:06 PM
but soldier you total youre mom and dad hilux crashing it into a lampost XD
swear tuh god nuh! lol
http://www.aaa.asn.au/NCAP/images/Crash%20images/hilux01.jpgsoldier??
12-11-2006, 05:34 PM
I got run of the road into a fence ...
WHAM YUH WA SEE PICTURES TOO OWA!?
12-12-2006, 11:41 PM
Fist and foremost, if people stop driving like some ****ing selfish **** holes, there would be no traffic problem. It’s that simple. You know who I’m talking about. The assholes who figure they driving fast enuff to stay on the right lane, entering and intersection when the exit is not clear so yuh block up the perpendicular lane when the light change and yuh get trapped, parking like a retard so that half the car in the middle of the road, leaving yuh high beam on, shooting out of minor roads, driving in the middle of the road and my most hated crime, slowing down to MACKO an accident. Second, public transportation has failed use miserably forcing people to buy cars making more traffic, which make public transportation even worse...u c where I’m going with this. The MC traffic officers’ corrupt no MC. I know people who flat out paid. Absolute Rubbish! A next thing, why I hada pay so much taxes to only get some trivial election paving? I just spend 2k to change meh front tires 2 months ago and I already have to change on of them because of a pot hole.
I lost a very good friend this year to the road and I pretty sure it was because some @ least 2 of the above factors were the cause. Speed may determine the severity of an accident but it isn’t the cause. It’s asshole drivers.
12-13-2006, 12:44 PM
well said and to that effect when u are d road u cannot stop an asshole driver from being an asshole driver so what u should do is slow down to minimize the severity of the accidents (or avoid if possible)
12-13-2006, 01:36 PM
jus the other day i was thinking of doin a documentary in trinidad of very bad driving on the roads...need someone willing to drive with me and hold a camcorder so we could see some of the nice lil dare devil drivers
12-15-2006, 05:01 PM
Dude yuh doh need to drive around. Just like near any intersection long enuff while recording. About 30 seconds should be sufficent!
12-16-2006, 02:10 AM
hey..my mammy teach me how tuh drive....nuttin wrong in dat...but she taught me well enough that i doh drive into ah fence an ting.(ducks from soldier backhand). But seriously since the trincity accident it should hit us harshly that we need to slow down. Speeders sometimes live, its the innocent ones that dies. They should up the laws, if yuh driving with excessive speed that results in an accident, take away permit
12-16-2006, 12:38 PM
fire bun that dey should make car mods illegal.
over a certain extent, that car cah drive on road.
next ting is this, major accidents, licence revoked, until de age of 35. when dey balls actually grow hair.
i have been driving for 8 years now, guess wah no accidents, not even some one fence. i learn from ppl who know de laws of de road and how to drive safe.
12-16-2006, 01:08 PM
why everyone on me and my fence for. :mad:
I got a bad drive on wet road from a speeding prado.. muss fly off road when skid..
12-16-2006, 02:15 PM
well i agree with opium on the ban permit until 35 ting..and sold is well cause never had an accident before ( knock on wood ). And i geh some rell stink bad drive on the road ahready :(
12-16-2006, 03:14 PM
who say compulsory defensive driving ftw.... specially for sold :p
12-17-2006, 03:58 AM
I have been on defensive driving course from both the University of Florida and UWI. Even went on the companys internal refersher course. You know what its all about? Using some commons sense on the road. Daz it. People doh need to go to that to know how to drive properly. Its just a change of atitude. Just today I was driving in Gasparillol, when a Taix driver swung infront of me from the minor road, blocks the trafic on the other lane cause he's across both lanes, then when he finally merges into my lane, he stop to pick up passengers. So I blowed my horn. The man jumps out and yels "What the **** i go do bout it?". The man man must have broken 10 law by now and more vex than the line of traffic he and his kind cause. Those who living Gasparillol know exactly what I'm talking about since thats more or less a regualr occurance.
FYI, those who take a defenive driving course, less than 25 and driving for less than 5 yrs, can get up to 25% off your insurance.
12-17-2006, 09:27 AM
I did it.
Got on all the cars insurance freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeee
hmmm... does this defensive driving discount stack with the over 25 discount?
Not that I am over 25.... but just something to look at XD
i driving dangerously ROFL
eh have meh license yet :(
but i driving though..hee hee
i hadda wait two mc yrs until i get any insurance on the car daddy say :(
ppl tell me about the defensive driving course..but of course...parents aint taking me on
ppl tell me when i get meh license they staying off the road yes
better yet ent!
no traffic immc XD
wonder if i'll be a fast or slow driver
/me grins
12-28-2006, 12:39 PM
i think like all other ladies on the road or should i say 80 % of them u would suck big time but who am i to judge (i am not being shovanistic btw)
it really have some women in truth who does drive like mcs
some ah dem rel unmannerly too
the other day meh mom driving and wanted to swing in a side street...a woman on the main road couldn't go anywhere cuz it had traffic..and she drove up regardless and block up the entrance to the street..mom get rel vex
is cuss i aint cuss yes
01-07-2007, 11:16 PM
While in my experience women are not the best drivers, it would be wrong to say all of them are bad. In fact i know w few who could embarass most if not all of us behinde the wheel. BUT cuss deh MC left right and center if yuh see anyone doing shit on the road. Thats the only way they'll get the point.
On a side note, I was at a wedding just now, and overherd a convo between a man and his wife. What they was talking bout? Some "jackass" tailgating them and why the "jackass" eh over take on the left. Seems to me that he was the "jackass" in the first place. I made it a point to say
"Don't you just hate those MCs that drive on the right lane for no reason as if they own the whole road." just loud enuff for them to hear without facing them directly. I think I pissed them off so much that they left cause I eh see them for the rest of the wedding. Twas my little victory over road hogs.
01-08-2007, 01:42 AM
ecktt thank you for understanding, if yuh on de right lane and driving slow MOVE YUH MC, de amount ah ppl i does cuss up for doing that eh, and de hardest part is dem more vex than u.
and with de few days i was in trinidad i see some of de best drivers in de road trying to drift with ah front wheel drive and end up on loving corner is if dey bulling while some ting taking wielding.
gg, plz doh tink yuh driving NFS Carbon and end up in caroni. and some how ppl forget de"other" peddle that called brakes, brakes wah we need that for, all dem foreign used have airbags
01-08-2007, 08:07 AM
I dno't see this big thing about driving 'slow' ont he right lane.
I you're on the right lane ,and driving at say 80 km/h no one has a right to tell you shit.
Speed limit=80km/h iymc.
THe defensive driving gets you on the insurance with no charge./no increase in premiums.
01-08-2007, 10:45 AM
I you're on the right lane ,and driving at say 80 km/h no one has a right to tell you shit.
Speed limit=80km/h iymc.
The right lane is for overtake ONLY. Look it up! So yes, all the slow pokes on the right lane should be charged. Ah next thing, it is a matter of consideration for other drivers of which them very same people have none and are the very source of numerous other traffic violations.
01-08-2007, 11:47 AM
Speed limit=80km/h iymc.
THe defensive driving gets you on the insurance with no charge./no increase in premiums.
sighs thais what them poeple who does do it telling themselves... not ever noticing the first signs on all highways... KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING
01-08-2007, 12:41 PM
well since most trinis pay to pass driving exams and stuff, dinesh statement doesnt surprise me ;)
'Keep left except when overtaking'
01-08-2007, 02:04 PM
The right lane is for overtake ONLY. Look it up! So yes, all the slow pokes on the right lane should be charged. Ah next thing, it is a matter of consideration for other drivers of which them very same people have none and are the very source of numerous other traffic violations.
That wasn't the point I was trying to make.
Person A going 80 km/h on the left lane, you goto the right lane to overtake, YOU can be charged.
01-08-2007, 02:09 PM
That wasn't the point I was trying to make.
Person A going 80 km/h on the left lane, you goto the right lane to overtake, YOU can be charged.
that is besides d point doh... d people who driving in the RIGHT lane @ 80 while NOT overtaking does feel they right cuz they "obeying the law" when truly they breaking it by being in the RIGHT lane without overtaking.
01-08-2007, 02:30 PM
And the morons that think it's legal to pass 80 to overtake are any better?
01-08-2007, 02:43 PM
1. no i not saying they better
2. they don't feel they doing the right thing and nobody should tell them anything when they going over 80 (which is what d people driving on the right lane does do... as u said in a about post... nobody could tell them anything cuz dey right)... thais the problem right there... they feel dey so rightous cuz they obeyin the speed limit... its kinda hypocritical... and the worst thing is a hypocrit...
01-08-2007, 03:05 PM
there's talk to increase the limit anyways. if everyone drove ~ 80kmh,traffic would be horrible
01-08-2007, 08:22 PM
I find the speed limit good as is for 2 reasons.
1. Roads are in a shit condition.
2. People doh take proper care of their cars.
Hell, people does go out of their way to f@#k up thier cars (drop low civic anyone with the choped up bumper throwing out what ever little impact protect it provided).
Geese. I think sometime people miss the whole point of cars and roads. It's to get from point a to point b in a timely fashion safely.
Not as a:
1. Panty dropper.
2. To piss off as many other drivers as possible.
3. An example of ur rebelious nature by law breaking.
4. A demonstration of ur lack of hand to eye co-ordination.
5. A p-e-n-i-s e-x-t-e-n-s-i-o-n.
6. A way of showing off.
01-09-2007, 08:07 PM
lol eck its ok that you think that
but having a car is something that shows status and is actually the reason people modify it to look a certain way...to get a different outlook on them.
hence there are differences in classes of cars...benz to b13 etc...
no matter what u say, people gonna use their car as a form of expression to drop some panties, which is by extention showing off...
there ARE some people who drive well even though they modify their car's appearance.
01-14-2007, 12:45 PM
Well ecktt ppl can say the same about computers, why have more than 1 monitor and why have flat ones that are so large etc etc. Everyone like to 'show off' or in the case of some like to treat themselves to something nice that they have always wanted.
As xe rightly mentioned having your vehicle modded doesn't mean you have to drive like a penix, dry for instance has modded his vehicle quite a few times and while he does 'speed' a bit he doesn't baddrive anyone in the instances that I saw.
Many of those expensive cars provide added safety features and driving 'aids' that make the entire experience more relaxing. I would admit there is always an added cost for it being a benz/bmw etc and yes its a status thing.
Seriously does anyone adhere to the speed limit? I do adhere in areas that I don't know but sometimes i hit the 190 on a morning heading to town on like a saturday. I don't have a safe feeling while doing it though its nice to see what the hilux can do.
01-14-2007, 03:09 PM
I eh say doh slap on some 17" with a 235/45 or a little spoiler or similar mods but when yuh alter the very features that the to protect u -vely, then i take issue. While I (reluctantly) admit a car is a measure of status; most (if not all) high end cars earned their position for bing good cars in the first place. Saw a drop low Mazda pick (yes the chassy was sparking as it draged on the asphalt) on my way home. All that went threw my head was........wft is the pint?
01-14-2007, 05:22 PM
to win carshows? honestly a pickup dat low probaby has messed up shocks etc...
and para noone really adheres to the speed limit...80km/h is archaic for a speed limit though...
but nissan have good cars, that doesnt say that it would come up in cost to that of a benz...mercedes has targeted a market where you have to have alot of money to buy one new....its like fine wine...the winemaker makes for different tastes and different prices according to the market, adjusting the supply to create the desired demand
01-14-2007, 10:06 PM
eer...xe i dont agree with u. Comparing a nissan with ah bemz is like comparing white oak with jonny walker blue!!! BMW and benz dem earned they status not only the highend features but also for their SAFETY features. All these new cars that coming down these days ( and i mean all ) rell soft. Compare the body today's sunny to ah 120y nah :D or a ole model crown. These days cars crumpling like paper in ah accident ( and doh gee meh no bull shit about impact areas, they doh relly help as the road deaths shows). Drive safely and consider others on the road, i mean remember is not just you driving there.
01-14-2007, 11:15 PM
I beg to differ.
I was in a car that rear ended someone else. I didn't even get whiplash but the bumper bonnet and fenders had to be replaced. The other guy knew he was hit because he "herd" a small thump. What this says is that the impact zone worked! it absorbed most of the shock and all parties involved were able to walk away.
As far a Nissan vs Bez..... I like my ole Blue Bird. NO Benz can replace her. She doh start with one tumble again but she doh give me any trouble what so ever.
01-15-2007, 11:42 AM
impact zones only work for small accidents... but in a major accident what u studying? whiplash or the car crushing u?...
in any driving @ 190 is ok imo... 1ce u not cutting in and out of traffic while doin so and endagering ppl... for me driving home with my bro @ 2am hitting 190 is okay... 1nce ur car is properly maintained.. to many people driving with smooth tires, bad brakes etc...
01-15-2007, 04:27 PM
@ 190K in a hard shell car:
1) The car still going to get totalled
2) Even if it doesn't, your internal organs will be torn apart and you WILL still die from internal bleeding. People would know this from defensive driving class.
3) 190 in a steel bucket car eh going to be the best handling thing (mass, velocity, momentum, etc) in the first place.
01-15-2007, 05:02 PM
People by luxury care because they CAN.
That, and the comfort.
Driving in a X5 is nothing like driving in a Rav4 , driving in a 5 series is nothing like driving a corolla.
You get what you pay for really, warranty , TECHNOLOGY(see dem new cars what they coming with?wtf) , and a higher quality.
Not me and dat 190 yes, the most I'll go is 140, and thats' if the road mc clear.
01-15-2007, 05:17 PM
i doh think he was talking about high end brand name cars...
he talking bout the people that put in a turbo in the car... and still running stock brakes/tires etc etc... or a man go drop low he car to the point he car drive it on the road? what is the sense in that...
and as for show cars they should stay where they made to be... in the show... u not supposed to be driving a "show" car around the place... unless
Phats
01-16-2007, 10:07 PM
ever see a man get stick on a speed bump ? :D
01-17-2007, 06:12 PM
:D Yes. Better yet, I nearly hada a heart attack laughing as I watched the retard get off. Burnt off half the thread (i guessing here) one a tire as he revved to pull out, tore off pieces of the flare kit and I'm sure he dent up that he fancy exhaust. Daz 1 of the few time I didn't mind getting stick in a little traffic because of of no good reason.ROFLOL.Remembered it like it was yesterday. If i only had a camera back then. :rolleyes: