View Full Version : the Best Animes that I've seen
Mr Shooter
11-29-2006, 06:59 PM
Well seems fellas does only watch Naruto, but i've seen two animes that will not be leaving my memory soon........Shura No Toki which is a series bout different generations of skilled hand combatants that are legendary to have never been beaten ( A must see for all u hard core anime fans) and the other is Bleach which was recently introdced to me but equally as enjoyable, a bit more futureistic but good fight scenes and Tons of action.
If ever u fellas get round to watching them let me klnow wat u think and wat was ur favorite episode.
if you want episodes give me a buzz I jus might hook u up with a few.....lol
11-30-2006, 06:30 AM
BLEACH FTW!!!!!.....well bleach an naruto is some off ther hard core anime that some ppl watch around here but i got some toher for u....like Full Metal Alchemis, Tringun, Gundam Wing and Ghost in A Shell.....and dont even forget the series of Samurai X....i hear u can get that on a dvd series....in lookin for that to collect
11-30-2006, 08:05 AM
bleach definitely took over from where naruto lost its way.....full metal alchemist is a must see but right now apart from that there is the new series Death Note which has a spectacular story...KIBA is kinda freaky might not be alyuh thing...
11-30-2006, 02:22 PM
nah se7en i up to watch any good anime...post some links for me to review and watch nah
better i check it out myself...are the any torrent for downloads on the series???
but still post someting nah...lol
Mr Shooter
12-03-2006, 08:00 PM
@Slickdre - We now start downloading de series of Full Metal Alchemist, so when I watch it i'll give my ratings, but from wat I saw it look real hard. All de others wit de exception of Samurai X I haven't seen b4, doh worry i've taken note of dem and will begin my searches.
@Seven - Death Note is one i'll be lookin for and I have KIBA but doh watch it.........lol
EmpireKing
12-03-2006, 08:08 PM
Anybudy ever see DearS
12-03-2006, 10:40 PM
Black Lagoon, Death Note, Basilisk, Keroro Gensuo
12-04-2006, 07:13 AM
@ mr shooter well that is agood series to watch....also i stared watch Trigun it funny an really kool check that out to;)
@Laruto thx i ahve never hear off those name before i search an start to download...but i keep hearin about this Death Note...i feel that is a must for me right now:D....an also KIBA:D
12-04-2006, 07:29 AM
Black Lagoon, Death Note, Basilisk, Keroro Gensuo
death note is now my favourite anime. smart and it just captures the viewer(if the viewer has the capacity to think about whats going on). quite frankly its the only anime to ever make me actually download and read all the manga for it.
12-04-2006, 07:38 AM
death note is now my favourite anime. smart and it just captures the viewer(if the viewer has the capacity to think about whats going on). quite frankly its the only anime to ever make me actually download and read all the manga for it.
well it time to look for this series...where do u look to get the manga???
12-04-2006, 08:52 AM
www.death-notes.com
12-04-2006, 09:08 AM
www.death-notes.com
thx look like i have to mult task wit work an readin manga today...lol:D
Blood_creed
12-04-2006, 01:21 PM
hummm......for now i downloading the Death Note series... and that looking hot...But for me Bleach FTW
12-04-2006, 03:41 PM
lawd...to get some of the latest anime series or some oldies go to www.anime-eden.com .... this site is one of the best to me..no torrents...direct downloads..enjoy...and yes u can get death note here also
Mr Shooter
12-06-2006, 07:39 PM
@Slickdre - yeah i can get my hands on all dem animes u called but i hardly have time to watch dem all so i'll have to take allya word for how good dey are and if u want dat Samuari X DVD collection i can get it for u......... pm me when u ready
Yeah boi most of these animes I have or can get my hands on its only Laruto bring some names that i never hear be4, 'Keroro Gensuo' is one, but doh fear i'll be looking for them and i'll give my review when I see it.
I only now start downloading the Death Note so it will take me a while to watch it, espcially wit all de tournements coming up not to metion work and christmas cleanin.
12-06-2006, 08:03 PM
here's a post with a pic about keroro gensuo i made on gatt in July
I have been hearing that this anime is quite good, mayeb you guys should check it out.
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encyclopedia/anime.php?id=3711\
Plot Summary: Keroro is a frog-like alien sent from his home planet on a mission to conquer Earth. But when his cover is blown, his battalion abandons him and he ends up in the home of the Hinata family. There, he's forced to do household chores and sleep in a dark basement that was once supposedly a prison cell haunted by the ghost of an innocent girl. He even spends his free time assembling Gundam model kits. During his stay, Keroro meets up with subordinates who were also stranded during their failed invasion.
http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/265/keroroos4.jpg
found this on youtube
http://youtube.com/watch?v=XLt-UxcvuQM&mode=related&search=
not much but it should give people a reason to search for the series
Mr Shooter
12-09-2006, 11:18 PM
Well yes fellas this Death Note is de bomb very interesting........followable story line so far i'ved watched jus 4 episodes and WOW is all i have to say.......had me watchin fro 1 -4 amazing viewing.
Seems this guy "L" is the 'good guy' and Light is the 'bad' but i'm reserving my judgements untill I see all the episodes cuz it seems the writers have a plan here. Thanks for the great suggesstion
12-10-2006, 12:15 PM
man....you would seriously be questioning yourself as to "good" and "bad"... keep watching
EmpireKing
12-10-2006, 12:31 PM
i watched bleach foer the first time this morning and its interesting.......maybe almost as gd as naruto....im dloadin episodes 1-50 right now...its gonna take a while,.., i cant wait
12-10-2006, 12:43 PM
you only now seeing bleach? nah jedd i always thought Bleach was mainstream popularity like Naruto by now, but according to this thread it still picking up.
opening video for Keroro Gunso (need confirmation on spelling)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLt-UxcvuQM
12-10-2006, 02:07 PM
i dunno nah... is naruto really dat good? cuz i started to watch it and it just didnt hold my interest well it wasnt u know like top of priority must watch kinda thing... it just fade away @ episode 20 around dere... but i here it really pwns later on?..
12-10-2006, 02:46 PM
oh yeah, it gets really good during the Chunnin exam and is excellent up until episode 135
EmpireKing
12-10-2006, 04:35 PM
yeah all the damn fillers jus kill it out......but the official word is that the fillers are surposed to end in feb nex year
Mr Shooter
12-10-2006, 07:23 PM
@ X - I really only have 4 episodes so I can't make a fair judgement at this time but as i said it does have a very interesting plot.........and to be honest I never took in that Naruto so I have no comments about it other than what ppl tell me but I hear its good.
12-10-2006, 08:17 PM
its ok...but these days its getting childish and is reminding me of pokemon sigh... bleach is now much more entertaining(in my opinion of course) and they are taking things kinda slowly too.
in my opinion if you making fillers make them good and not these subplots that take years to end
12-10-2006, 09:46 PM
don't watch the fillers if you can avoid them
i only watched Bleach 1-62 and Naruto 1-135 simply because they both went into filler arcs after that, and it have too much Good Anime to watch for me to stick with those 2 all the time.
Just started Full Metal Panic, i like mechs so it should be cool.
12-11-2006, 07:47 AM
don't watch the fillers if you can avoid them
i only watched Bleach 1-62 and Naruto 1-135 simply because they both went into filler arcs after that, and it have too much Good Anime to watch for me to stick with those 2 all the time.
Just started Full Metal Panic, i like mechs so it should be cool.
very true dont watch the filler....lawd they are a pain
i have watch naruto till 208....i jus wish it could end soon
well the talk is next year feb they goin an finsh wit the filler...i cant wait to see more of the akatsuki they have a bigger roll to play later on
also tha FMA is really kool...check out Trigun laruto think u like that too
12-11-2006, 10:01 AM
Man i DL and watch out Trigun since before it was available in English!, Vash the Stampede, i still have the ep i DL, lame quality but back then DSL was not so common.
12-11-2006, 10:21 AM
kool....i now recently got them so i guess im late...i lookin to watch now Ghost in a Shell or dl Blood-Last Vampire the girl really is a sick slient killer:p
hey have u ever seen GundamWing??...to me it look like a cross over of Power Ranger...lol
12-11-2006, 12:12 PM
i saw alot of the different Gundam series, Gundam is actually the largest anime meta-series ever.
Gundam Wing is okay but i have a personal preference for Gundam Seed, it mimics the plot outline of the original (Mobile Suit Gundam) and builds heavily on relationshiips between the various characters. The animation quality is great, the music and sound effects are very well done, the voice acting is ... not bad, but the episodes available in dual audio format so you could easily watch them in Japanese if you like, and the plot twists are kinda cool.
Series ran for a 50 episode arc and the ending battle was amazing, there is a follow up series called Gundam Seed Destiny but it is not as good as Seed.
no Gundam series has anything in common with Power Rangers
12-11-2006, 12:48 PM
i saw alot of the different Gundam series, Gundam is actually the largest anime meta-series ever.
Gundam Wing is okay but i have a personal preference for Gundam Seed, it mimics the plot outline of the original (Mobile Suit Gundam) and builds heavily on relationshiips between the various characters. The animation quality is great, the music and sound effects are very well done, the voice acting is ... not bad, but the episodes available in dual audio format so you could easily watch them in Japanese if you like, and the plot twists are kinda cool.
Series ran for a 50 episode arc and the ending battle was amazing, there is a follow up series called Gundam Seed Destiny but it is not as good as Seed.
no Gundam series has anything in common with Power Rangers
i get that thx....but to me when i saw a clip of it it jus reminded me of those robots that those ranger us to figth in...but i guess i give it a try an i was been silly in my judgment
is best not to knock someting before u try it out....i DL that series next week :cool:
Kornball
02-14-2007, 09:20 PM
I've benn trying to watch naruto on CN, but normaly i forget. I find this anime interesting, but, more than 200 ep? i find that a little exaggerated.
i'd like to get my hands on the first episodes of naruto, so i can start watching it in order. if anyone has it, pls PM me and we can get some arrangement.
I personally prefer short series as Elfen Lied, FLCL, Majikano, etc.
02-15-2007, 06:31 AM
i think most off the ppl on this thread has the first set of esp that you are look for...an the reson for the 200+ esp is casue it went into filler at 135 so i uess they jus need to do someting
ohh an the esp that most ppl have might be in japanese i dont know if you lookin for it in english dub version
02-15-2007, 09:43 AM
Japanese>>>english dub ANYDAY
that way you dont get the gay censoring and the story altering, and you can tell the intended emotion from the gay american voices!
if you want to watch a good short anime go with the ones that kornball stated (elfen lied etc)
and then watch Ergo Proxy. That is a good anime!
RawRr
02-21-2007, 10:54 PM
Busou Renkin and Bleach ftw!
02-21-2007, 10:59 PM
I have only seen Naruto...so its the best (or worse) I've seen.
Phats
02-22-2007, 12:14 AM
teknoman old school ftw
I got the teknoman movies and the series, when a watch it again a diden like it so much...
same goes for samurai x.
one anime i really liked was ninja scroll.
well i have not looked @ bleach yet but right now naruto ftw
02-22-2007, 07:50 AM
I got the teknoman movies and the series, when a watch it again a diden like it so much...
same goes for samurai x.
one anime i really liked was ninja scroll.
well i have not looked @ bleach yet but right now naruto ftw
dont know if i missed someting here but when did teknoman had a movie??
an how you cant like samurai X :confused:
then you wouldnt want to see samurai champoo (recently watched it really good :D)
well ninja scroll is a must see but should check out the bleach you get like that too :rolleyes:
Not to sure if is movies but well stuff after the series nah
02-22-2007, 03:29 PM
There was a follow up series for Teknoman set several years after the series ended. And Teknoman ent Old School at all.
Old School= Gigantor, Macron 1, Robotech, Dragon Ball, Mobile Suit Gundam
02-23-2007, 06:14 AM
doesnt dragon ballz have like over 400 esp?? casue that is really old skool
02-23-2007, 09:52 AM
Well DBZ has a good bit of eps, yes, but was going back before that, regular Dragon Ball, not Z. Yup that's a whole other series
There was a follow up series for Teknoman set several years after the series ended. And Teknoman ent Old School at all.
Old School= Gigantor, Macron 1, Robotech, Dragon Ball, Mobile Suit Gundam
GIGANTOR!!
i remember watching that on sci fi :).
but yeah for me right now its naruto and bleach since they out of fillers,
but other notable series was
shura no toki
gankutsuou
no-e-in
elfen lied
tenjou tenge
trinity blood
blood+
death note ((have it dl'ed and waiting till ep 25 to watch them. familiar with the manga))
basilisk.
and some others i cannot call of the top of my head atm.
02-25-2007, 03:51 PM
another anime product to note is Karas, i didn't view a single entire episode of this, but the little piece of episode 1 i saw was simply amazing
yeah karas is going nice, saw 3 eps already. i think it releases every 6 mths or so.
02-26-2007, 06:24 AM
does it have like a manga for this series karas?? i can look into that an death note
-Sheik-
03-15-2007, 02:25 PM
My favs are a few
1. Inuyasha
2. Death Note
3. Ki-Ba
4. Naruto Shippuuden
and now got my hands on Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto
which is based upon the ending of the edo era (Samurai X)
http://www.animenfo.com/animetitle,3786,vukhxh,bakumatsu_kikan.html
check it out!!!
03-15-2007, 02:31 PM
Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto???
you holdin out on me man shiek!!!!
-Sheik-
03-15-2007, 03:44 PM
nah dre when i say i now get it i mean i now get it
it only hav 16 eps so far
all i hav is 10
yuh knw when it reach 24 i does burn it off and share
the last time when yuh check mih i didnt even had it !!!
Mr Shooter
03-20-2007, 06:46 PM
yes fellas i hadda get dese downloaded, Shiek have de one i want de most muss watch anything dat good as Batusi.
-Sheik-
03-21-2007, 01:22 PM
:D if u use torrents mr shooter u can get it @ mininova.com, i still lookin for it via direct download when i get it ill link yuh!