View Full Version : Death note

11-24-2006, 10:23 PM
From a post made in the black lagoon thread i decided to take a look at death note. it is looking to be one of the best thought out anime ive seen for a while...not all action but entertainig nonetheless.

its about a boy who finds a shinigami(death god)'s notebook. This notebook when a human's name is written in it would end the life of that person in a certain way. the boy decides to use it against criminals in order to purge the world of its evil, while being cut by his own double edged sword in his quest to become God

it has a very interesting storyline surrounding this element and i reccommend it to any anime lover out there.

a live action movie to this has also been produced and is being released in june 2007(in japan of course)

a link to the trailer is here http://www2.warnerbros.jp/broadband/trailer/90.wvx

take a trip to our friends at Trinitaku and have a look

www.trinitaku.com

11-24-2006, 10:32 PM
actually the death note live action movie is out raw, the first part anyway.. Theres another one coming out this month. Death Note is the first anime in a lil while that I actually took the time to download on a weekly basis and watch. Haven't done that since Fate/Stay Night.

for the folks that want hq stuff
www.death-notes.com

11-24-2006, 10:52 PM
wait..what you are talking about is the live action series? or the actual movie? if it is im interested!

11-24-2006, 11:18 PM
actual movie, the raw (unsubbed version) is out, just waiting for it to be subbed.

11-26-2006, 03:03 PM
so um...i think im not clear on the morality of the anime though...i cant tell whether he is actually good or bad...

it steps on the line which we draw on as right and wrong...

from what ive seen so far, this is a serious "what if" story,planned around the idea of "justify the means"

what do you think? is "kira" good, bad or just f*cking crazy??

Blood_creed
11-29-2006, 11:16 AM
.It looking to be a good anime.... storyline makes me wonder if there gonna be more characters and more plots in the later run.. but the death God looking like meh wife when i playing too much warcraft...but in all it should be intresting

Mr Shooter
12-09-2006, 10:08 PM
Well i now start takin it in and in my opinion dis have a nice story line and a well tought out script. On X's comments about the boy's affiliation (good or bad) it seems the writers are leaving that up to the viewer to decide or maybe the script will reveal itself in later series.

All round it wil have my full attention cuz Bleach episodes comin out like 1 or 2 every 2 weeks

12-11-2006, 07:35 AM
.It looking to be a good anime.... storyline makes me wonder if there gonna be more characters and more plots in the later run.. but the death God looking like meh wife when i playing too much warcraft...but in all it should be intresting

like ur wife creed??

i fraid to ask wich one

but i will have to get this series for u...i will check u for it nah