View Full Version : Bleach

01-24-2005, 10:07 PM
This is an anime with ghosts and soul reapers etc.

kinda similar to a yu yu hakusho kinda ting( very loose comparison)

but all in all i think this anime is very entertaining with alot of action

and it doesnt take 3 episodes to see a fight

its nice man

i understand that narutomania has joined with bleach

so just check it out at www.narutomania.com :lol:

01-25-2005, 12:40 AM
ANBU used to sub this, but they havnt really kept up wiht new releases. I know LUNA used to do it,dunno their status.

I cant say that Ive really viewed a full ep, I was hoping for more than 5 eps...

These days I have been taking in One Piece, Ill do up a special thread for it later.

01-25-2005, 10:34 PM
bleach still kicking ass
and it getting real mad now

and lunar still in business

01-26-2005, 12:28 AM
Hmm, please post their homepage, ill get some lunars !!

01-26-2005, 01:04 PM
Lunar Anime (http://www.lunaranime.org/) webpage and irc's link
irc://irc.rizon.net/lunaranime

01-27-2005, 03:26 PM
yeah bleach frickin awesome,but i so tied up with school lately i doh get to watch anime or play games anymore :(

01-28-2005, 01:20 AM
Study hard and kick brass like dinesh!!!

Doh worry boy Osiris, after all this studying you will have lots of anime to keep you occupied during the summer. Im sure this upcoming summer is going to be one of the best summers you will ever have!!!

The after CXC summer is always the best!! much better than the after GCSE summer.

01-28-2005, 06:05 AM
ent the after gcse summer is 2 go and find wuk iymc :(
eventhough i went and wuk in my after cxc summer lol
and ive seen some bleach eps, does go down decent...man have a big sword dey chop chop idmc!!

02-14-2005, 01:13 PM
i did some reading on de manga
bleach looking like a very short anime
we might get about 20 more episodes again and serise will done

bleach is getting very interesting indeed

start watching it and u will understand

02-14-2005, 06:54 PM
whoa @ only 20 more eps :( nah opi mite make it like 52 or 51 eps like FMA,they tend to make anime seasons in 25s or 26s or summ near that,so

02-14-2005, 07:26 PM
well right now is only half way on de manga
and de way de manga heading looking like it will end right there

*spoiler*
rukia back in death society and going to be executed, ichigo gone to save her and real bad fights going down in de manga

so how it going to end i have no idea cause i eh get de whole manga
but it does look like it going to end

*spoiler*
ichigo will become half deathgod and hollow, so he dam powerful

guru
02-22-2005, 11:24 PM
alright....
I have all the anime
and all de manga
reached 168 in the manga,
and it doh look like it stopping anytime soon
=)
gimme bleach over naruto anyday...

02-23-2005, 05:00 PM
if yuh say soo

manga have some serious fights right now

but de anime keeping up

wonder how it will end same for naruto?

bghost
03-02-2005, 07:51 PM
this anime look cool ah have to watch all i have but i still love meh NARUTO! :P

03-02-2005, 10:02 PM
I gave this a watch, seen like 4-5 Eps it looks good story wize but i really dont like the music. The music in naruto adds to the feel of the entire episode

*Paradoxxx plays drums

hooo waahh hoooo wahhh

Bleach has more adult rock music, but its not very catchy... and that ending song really sucks, its in english gosh!!!

Lunar doesnt call them soul reapers but calls them death-gods, i find that soul-reaper will sound better... guess its just the translation.. what are you all using lunar or anbu?

03-03-2005, 12:55 AM
LUNAR

de reason why dey call dem death gods is because when translated it actually means death gods :)

but to the common sence its really soul reapers or angel of death

or wah ever yes

strong anime cah go wrong

btw this anime was meant for de older viewing audiance
like samarai champloo and others

03-03-2005, 05:23 AM
lol @ older audience,but i like it over naruto :s so what you saying ? i older ? lol

03-03-2005, 10:18 AM
bleach needs better music!! Next season maybe?

03-07-2005, 07:41 PM
alrighty then I have reached ep 15 or 16 somewhere bout there and YES Bleach is decent.. It was getting a bit repetitive but now things have unfolded and I can see that there maybe some kinda 'team'

I really like how bleach is like a real badass all the time cant wait to take in more.

03-07-2005, 10:20 PM
started watchin bleach today. Wifee gave her approval of the series, but she still prefers naruto...... but we only watch the first 3 eps so far. plenty time for her to change her mind, which is innevitable. Bleach is mad. Samurai champloo FMA and elfen leid didn't make her cut, so i have to watch those by myself. :huh:

03-08-2005, 07:00 AM
FMA is decent you have to watch past episode 9 to get hooked.

Bleach.. Episode 15 should really get you hooked.

Its important with these anime things that you dont just read the back of the book or watch a few eps and say I know what this anime is about. I do that now and then.

03-14-2005, 05:39 PM
Waw!! hate to post back 2 back but I have seen bleach up 2 ep 22. Its going really nice, I really like how he turned bad assed but I dont like how the friggin captains are kicking his ass so easily.

I hope that they are cutting his ass, so that in later eps he will return the cut ass and show the readers/watchers how much he has grown. In a sense Im hoping that the captains are benchmarks.

They have a lil hentai thing waiting to occur though
BleachXXXX (quad rated)

03-14-2005, 09:18 PM
lol@ quad raded...i feel bleach gettin real bad in trute...gettin real badass

and it has more action than naruto (real fightin in every ep(almost)

03-19-2005, 11:54 PM
man bleach going real good
i read de manga and i see real fight scenes
man get on real mad with he he new sword and thing
and he does have a finishing too eh so keep watching yuh go like it

karrion
04-03-2005, 11:00 AM
I always perferred Bleach over Naruto. I find Naruto kinda childish at times compared with Bleach. Plus i find it starting to get that Dragon Ball Z mentality in it's fanbase which put me off DBZ when they finally translated it. Saying that though Naruto is miles better than any american comic at the moment.

04-03-2005, 01:10 PM
Did you see bleach 25? omg that ended really nice. Im slowly becoming a bleach whore.

karrion
04-04-2005, 11:34 AM
Yeah Bleach starts off slow like the manga and than the big stuff happens later on. It got more mystery in it too. Naruto I see what's coming even though it executed well. I can't wait to play Bleach for the Gameboy Advance!

04-04-2005, 11:42 AM
Though i found the music was really gay at first i kinda like it now. Its similar to the drums of naruto 'hoooo waaahhh hoooo waaaahhh' you know something is gonna happen.

It definately another one of those more mature animes like FMA, though not entirely the same.

04-14-2005, 08:38 AM
been a fan of the series for a while
from 25 up i can tell u there will be a lot more action it :P
but i really hate the new intro for eps 26 :@

04-14-2005, 11:15 AM
From what I heard via rampage of trinitaku.com
Bleach 27 is supposed to be really mad.

barret
08-13-2005, 10:59 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Apr 14 2005, 10:15 AM
From what I heard via rampage of trinitaku.com
Bleach 27 is supposed to be really mad.

Is Trinitaku Rampage's Site? If it is, he is doing a great service to those with withdrawls symptoms of several anime series that aren't subbed any longer for some reason.

In the context of Bleach, it has to be one of the very few lately that has generated that much interest since the launch of Naruto. I agree with one of the post, that as of late it has been kinda like DBZ. Seems though as they are stretching the series since it breached into the US market. I hope Bleach holds true to their standards as one kick a$$ anime.

08-15-2005, 12:03 PM
bleach holding its ground
in both anime n manga dept...

as ever i will be a manga whore :D

waiting for naruto to stop fricking sticking tho:S

08-15-2005, 12:37 PM
Bleach is the bomb i got hooked on bleach loki introduce it to and man it waz some exp.. i watch all 42 ep..in like 2-3 days if i'm not mistaken..it a really good anime...

08-15-2005, 04:26 PM
i have a question about bleach:

is there any difference in how time moves in the spirit world as opposed to the real world, i'm not sure if it mentioned in the earlier eps, but i can't seem to remember.

08-20-2005, 02:12 PM
Bleach = best anime since naruto / samurai X.... though you guys noticed one thing ? The same actor that does Sasuke in naruto also does Ishida in Bleach ? Sasuke and Ishida have physical and character similarities also..

krozar
10-25-2005, 10:18 AM
IMO Bleach wins over Naruto, if any of you guys read the manga, then you know what is soon in store. Think episode 54 is good? It's going to own everything in sight real soon like.

b@st@rd
10-25-2005, 10:28 AM
I only watch the anime, i can't wait for the nextep :D

krozar
10-25-2005, 10:49 AM
Originally posted by b@st@rd@Oct 25 2005, 09:28 AM
I only watch the anime, i can't wait for the nextep :D

Awesome, then let me spoil it for ya. You know Ukitake right? Well he is going to *hidden* and *hidden* the smex with the dog while he *hidden* and yep that pretty much covers the manga.

10-25-2005, 11:23 AM
bleach ROXERS, I have stopped watching naruto and keeping up to date with naruto.

10-25-2005, 10:55 PM
nice to see lokes doing his job with blocking de spoilers.

mc n00bs diggin up old threads an ting. yes tonight is ichigo vs byakuya!!!
that will be a fight to see!!!

10-25-2005, 11:06 PM
lol i ent block no mc spoilers
thas how d texan himself does do it

but yeahh this ep going to ukitake *spoiler* shunsui *spolier* yamaji *spoiler*

fun!!

ups
11-26-2005, 01:54 PM
well fellas meh motherboard gone through so i in enation and i just watch bleach 59...AND IT REALL BAD!!!

i couldn't even make a sound... all people see is meh hands waving and me just prancing...ichigo is one bad mother f.

shut yer mouth

11-26-2005, 02:23 PM
58-59 was madderus

11-26-2005, 09:50 PM
BANKAI!!!

12-21-2005, 07:55 PM
61-62 was dread ! But it looks like theres gonna be a lots of fillers for a while after.

12-22-2005, 10:39 AM
61-62 was more a
"OMG thats how it played off"

08-17-2006, 06:07 PM
So who does still watch this, i heard the fillers are good but have some spoiling effects, as related to the manga.