View Full Version : Use bar creation forum

Crixx_Creww
11-23-2006, 01:04 PM
Well, alot of people here do photoshop and general image work, and then others create usebars.
well i do a bit of both.
been working on my first use bar for a while and just started turning pics into gifs with the use bar size specification (height and width, to capture the whole pic in an animated gif) cool effect.
Now i thought up an idea, using an already animated gif and converting it into use bar size.
problem is, the gif is made up of 36 frames, now to turn into a use bar, i would have to cut each frame into 5 smaller frames, so i would end up with 180 frames to create the animated use bar image.

i found out that image ready can automatically "slice" images into as many pieces yu want based on the horizontal and vertical dimensions yu set. You can also do it in photoshop using rulers and margins and the "stick to" feature, but its not automatic like image ready.

Now my new problem is that i still have to cut each slice out and save the individual slices manually.
I read that there is an export feature that will export the slices as either individual sliced images or as images with html code linking but i cant figure out how to get teh damn thing done automatically.
Such a drag!! so any photoshop gurus, pleasee tell me how to export these slices automatically!
i have a gif that i reduced from 46 frames down to 10 frames, and the slices are of the size 40 by 19 for use bar standards but that means each frame gets split into 4, so thats still 40 frames i have to cut manually.
Help please!!

11-23-2006, 01:12 PM
download:

Jasc Animation Studio

Crixx_Creww
11-23-2006, 03:02 PM
*sigh* should have mentioned that i use jasc to get the individual frames from a gif, i dont need help doing that.

What i do need help with, is exporting the slices from image ready automatically, so that i wont have to manually cut and save each slice individually, thats problematic when i have to do between 40 and 180 slices.

Jasc is de flick doh, been using it for all my gif needs for years now.