View Full Version : Black Lagoon rocks!!!

11-21-2006, 07:30 PM
OMG!

a new thread in Trinigamers anime section?

I downloaded about 12 episodes of this the other day and i'm surprised that no on these forums hahas been discussing this ubercool anime. The series follows the exploits of a band of 'mercenary types' who handle delivery and retrieval of various items for the client that can fit their bill. The primary cast consists of: Dutch, big black guy who acts as leader of the group; Levi, a 'no guts no glory' type chick who is easily the coolest character in the series; Benny, the designated IT type person who handles the techy stuff, and; Rock, an out of place japanese businessman. together this band of foul mouthed characters travel across the seas in ASia on a PT boat called the Black Lagoon.

http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/788/bl0201qh0.jpg

Qloxx
11-22-2006, 10:20 AM
Black lagoon is action action action i like it and season 2 is now going through but i cant say anything about it without giving something away.

11-22-2006, 04:48 PM
I thought we closed down our anime section and refered all content to trinitaku (we deal with games they deal with anime). I'll check it out though, its looks FMA-ish same artist?

11-22-2006, 06:49 PM
can't say i know much about the artist.

with respect to Trinitaku, do we really need to direct our discussions there anymore? back then they were new and probably needed members, but since they started providing their content internationally there is no shortage of members which is a double edged sword, because you end up getting all the american rejects (no offense to any american) that normally get kicked off their own boards.

besides, a lil fresh topic here every now and then that have nothing to do with DOTA might be a good thing.

11-23-2006, 11:00 AM
I agree they got enough traffic but should we really be diversifying our board to include anime when we can direct the anime fan traffic to someplace they may enjoy more replies and feedback?

Hmm I did notice that taku doesn't share the same opinion though, they have a gaming forum on their anime site. TG can probably increase traffic by offering free games (isos) on our site but then that wouldn't be legal then again keeping a moral mind what taku is doing isn't legal as well.

11-23-2006, 11:26 AM
ill check out black lagoon and give my analysis lol

11-23-2006, 07:44 PM
there are lots of ppl here who do not frequent trinitaku, I see nothing wrong with a sub forum dedicated to anime discussion. Makes for some fun reading aside from the usual tech talk and game talk.

As for black lagoon, can you recommend a particular episode as a tease? You know... like if u wanna get someone into naruto u get them to watch the lee-gaara fight. Which episode should I watch to get me horny? (and i will cuss yuh if yuh tell me start from beginning)

11-23-2006, 10:45 PM
Hmm I concur with mojo (give us a tease)!!
Boy the ULTIMATE tease during my era was that Haku(forgive me if i not saying the right person) fight. Man went into 'basher troll' and just went all postal on that fella.

So odd eh, he do all that for sasuke and now sasuke wants him dead.

11-23-2006, 11:46 PM
btw black lagoon is a must see... i saw the 10 eps that are on taku and loved it...cant wait to watch the rest

11-24-2006, 10:02 AM
i'm not the machine i was in my youth, i only saw the first 5 episodes so far.. but episode 3 has some nice scenes in it during the ship to ships battle at the end.

11-24-2006, 12:54 PM
well i really had nothing to do lol so why not

11-24-2006, 01:31 PM
death note....pwnz

11-28-2006, 10:45 PM
okay i guess a good teaser episode would be episode 9, should give you a fair idea as to what type of action to expect

11-29-2006, 12:06 AM
if u want all the good anime, i recommend spoilt encoding list in trinitaku,

it has other too, and alot of good ones out

black blood brothers, death note, d-gray man, are 3 good animes

01-14-2007, 12:33 PM
Hmm episode 9 you say..

Ive watch like 7 thus far and find the series lacking.. the animation is nice though.. I'll take in 8-9 and judge thereafter.

01-28-2007, 03:51 PM
I enjoyed the first two episodes I saw. Decent concept.