View Full Version : x1950 PRO AGP WOOT

11-10-2006, 11:16 AM
http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/ATI_AGP_Graphics_Cards.html

X1950 PRO it wips the lamas ass.

Lama: AKA Nvidia

11-10-2006, 11:29 AM
lol nvidia hitting hard with that 8800 oui!
I feel i might hop to the nvidia train

11-10-2006, 11:39 AM
Yea i am refering to AGP solutions

11-10-2006, 12:04 PM
people still buyin high end agp i thought that was ded... ah well... i think its a backward step doh... but anyways i guess there are always the people with the 1337 barton 2500 overclocks that jus want some more gpu power...

11-10-2006, 01:06 PM
pciE 2.0 coming out soon!
more bandwidth ftw!

11-12-2006, 04:39 PM
People who still have agp should be forward looking @ a new platform instead of a new Video card. Even NV 7900GS AGP is a waste. If yuh must stick with agp the 7600GT AGP is the best buy.

xecutive_mc
03-06-2007, 07:47 PM
From www.tomshardware.com (http://www.tomshardware.com) the VGA charts showed that the 7800GS + GSa NV card tops the 7600GT in terms of AGP cards. Just some information...thought i'd chip in

03-06-2007, 07:50 PM
So go with the x1950 [ which everyone is telling me to go ] instead of the 7950?

[must ask here cus no one answering to my thread ]

xecutive_mc
03-07-2007, 12:34 AM
The X1950 PRO is similar to the X1900 GT, the main difference being that it is not based on the X1900 XT, but rather a new, less power-hungry core. The card's main competition is the 7900 GS, which the X1950 PRO will beat in most benchmarks at stock speeds. However, the 7900 GS tends to be cheaper, and the X1950 PRO does not overclock well, so they are both good buys depending on how you plan to use them.
The X1950 PRO is a powerful card that will make AGP gaming viable for at least another year or two. The biggest problem with this card is that it seems difficult to find in stock at this time, but manufacturers are still making them, so if you're interested keep checking the online stores.

http://www23.tomshardware.com/graphics.html?modelx=33&model1=607&model2=584&chart=210

In my opinion, if ur going with the X1950 it's best u get the X1950XTX PCIe version and not the PRO (AGP). Doesn't make sense putting out all that cash for an AGP card. Faster core and memory clock pwns!

The link above is a VGA chart comparison for vidcards. Believe it or not the ATI X1950XTX dominates!