View Full Version : 6v6 DotA map
I managed to get a hold of it for whoever wasn't able to get it off someone on the server.
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/maps/
11-09-2006, 08:24 PM
is this an official beta?
More like unofficial haxx job. It's always been possible, just never done. ToB used to be 6v6. This is one place DotA never strayed.
11-09-2006, 10:18 PM
wonder why doh? it seems more balanced 6v6
2 per lane. dunno bout the battles itself but say what..
It balanced till the ganking starts. I think if the game would need a nerf on AOE spells if it were 6v6.
redman
11-10-2006, 12:03 AM
6v6 so kool..until the ganking starts...but its more fun than 5v5...:)
ultimatewarrior
11-10-2006, 12:49 PM
6v6:eek: win :(but then my pc go fail
11-10-2006, 02:52 PM
hmm not a official dota. well i wont be playin this anytime soon...5v5 is there for a reason, else they would have incorporated the 6v6..
11-10-2006, 03:19 PM
well my pc slows tremenduosly when there is an ar with levi,krob and veno in the game so if it have more area effects then lawd at cah run that map....i doh even think dial up men could take that map cause i getting a lil stickage on meh weak dsl
actually ds would be a bottleneck for the host. As the majority of the load is on his connection.
if you on dsl, didnt host, and getting lag, then host is too weak or your pc struggling to render frames.
11-10-2006, 09:30 PM
i think he was implyin that his pc was strugglin to render the frames.. thus defeating the purpose of dota being a game anybody with any type of pc could play
men in java claim there is a common glitch that occurs with the sentinel base map. aparently when the top rax are taken down the creeps spawn but don't patrol down the corridor? causing a huge build up and a 'super' defense in the base..lol
11-23-2006, 04:01 PM
sighs..that map has many bugs....man get techies and he partner get doom and he could attack doom but doom cant attack him...lol at techies suicide in the man
1000 creeps spawn at btm/top when the rax gone
creeps refuse to move down the corridor
11-24-2006, 08:50 AM
umm buggy 6v6 map well i like the idea of 6v6 map but the gankin wit be nasty...but if this map has to be offical need to fix those buggs first
DotA is a 'protected' map. When you break the protection on maps most of the time it doesn't result in a clean unprotected map. The 6v6 version only got up to ver3 and stopped. That pretty much means that the guy who did it isn't skilled enough to fix what was broken.
^^ also reffered to as 'n00b' lol