View Full Version : Help needed if possible!!

Daddy
11-01-2006, 01:02 PM
Hello, how can you disable all the firewall in your PC? I am using windows XP SP1. I think my firewalls are blocking me from getting true with MSN Live Messenger and checking all my mails from explorer, or cud be spyware!! Anywhayz, when i try to connect with MSN they're saying "Firewall may have prevented me from signing in". I alredy went to internet connections and disabled Internet Firewall.
Recently I installed Norton Internet Security! Can that be causing any problems??? But i disabled Internet security and tried signing in and still same error. Is it spyware or PC probs??

Any suggestions would be appreciated!!!:)

11-01-2006, 07:43 PM
first u windows firewall doh do jack

second nortons firewall maybe blocking that traffic u need,

normally when u first installed nortons firewall, any program that start to access the internet nortons ask u if u want to block it if u said yes well then u just screw yuh self

nortons is also does not fully disable, infact u migth had clicked on block all traffic, second there is always firewall settings u need to check up on, that may have been auto setted and need to be adjusted,

i cant give i direct step by step work, u will have to check it out your self

next is what i would like to know how the hell are able to post???

another point is try and connect with msn again and get me the error, that might help, if its msn playing the fool

Daddy
11-02-2006, 05:54 AM
Opium tanx for the lil advice, actually it was norton so i uninstalled n evrytin is working perfectly!!!

So laters!!