View Full Version : My short GTA:Vice City Stories review

10-31-2006, 10:36 PM
Well game launched today, "aquired" it this evening,if you like the 80's and loved vice city, you'll love this one, prob the best gta out so far!. had about 2-3 hours playin time, so far so good, alot of what i expected and more, graphics in this game is totally different (in a good way) compared to Liberty City Stories. The main character (victor Vance) can now swim in this version, only up to 1 minute doh till his stamina runs out.overall vehicle handling is improved although the bikes seem to handle a bit sluggish (yeah i'm a PCJ 600 whore) Aircrafts are now included in this one, i didnt have the chance to pilot anything yet, but it includes the helicopters and airplanes. Also i did see a screenshot with him on a jetski ,so that looks to be some fun. All in all so far, game looks gorgeous,will edit as i play it some more.As soon as i get my hands on a original copy, i'd buy it off the bat, worth every penny, as for now, ISO ftw :)

heres some screenies:
http://img277.imageshack.us/img277/6554/screen3mk8.png
http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/9132/screen2kz9.png
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v502/PRKAYZ/snap004.jpg
http://files.gtanet.com/images/3082.jpg
http://files.gtanet.com/images/3058.jpg
http://files.gtanet.com/images/3044.jpg

11-08-2006, 07:48 AM
y them screenshots lookin sooo shitty!
i really hope is jus ah weak pc.

11-08-2006, 09:00 AM
^who say anything about a pc? lol, dread i have this on my psp,u have to actually see it on the psp itself to realize the detail step up from Liberty City Stories. all screenshots are from IGN ,etc.

11-08-2006, 09:52 AM
hence psp is the flick....i love it!...if only it didnt get stolen...

11-08-2006, 10:06 AM
^who say anything about a pc? lol, dread i have this on my psp,u have to actually see it on the psp itself to realize the detail step up from Liberty City Stories. all screenshots are from IGN ,etc.

ok kool.......