View Full Version : New to dota: like the game ? need help ?

10-23-2006, 06:18 PM
Ok all u newbies to dota who like the game but keep gettin owned ( killed ).
So u can't seem to get a game so how do u practise ??? well simple download dota AI ( artificial intelligence ) for the latest maps http://www.dotahomer.com/ here u can play with the computer that has extremly lowskills and get accustom to all the heroes + items that are available to you.

TO get the map simply download the map http://www.dotahomer.com/ (unzip if necesary )
then copy and paste the map to the downloads folder ( located within the warcraft folder which will be located where ever you installed it)
please set the open slots to (computer insane) then click start.any questions ?? private message me.
( and please do not clutter this thread with useless replies that means u bill )

10-23-2006, 07:13 PM
well yes....i have played against the insane ai's...i have beaten the insane ai's...and i still get masacared in some game online...:(..... what advice do u have for i

10-25-2006, 12:46 PM
well yes....i have played against the insane ai's...i have beaten the insane ai's...and i still get masacared in some game online...:(..... what advice do u have for i

my advice is to only play ai's that were designed by cloud_str. Currently there is a 6.36b Ai done by cloud_str

i think this is the link but cannot verify since Dota-Allstars are currently having issues with there forums

http://forums.dota-allstars.com/index.php?showtopic=96341&mode=linear

imo all other AI is totally waste of time.
No offence vax

10-25-2006, 04:26 PM
no probs but if u look @ the link it has "cloud"'s map too

sycokiller
10-25-2006, 05:19 PM
so i trying to play the AI but thet is real mess! I play 6.33b and that was real easy!!! who say easy! ah was playing it in java and some fella start to say some thing bout dhal???????

10-26-2006, 11:34 AM
so i trying to play the AI but thet is real mess! I play 6.33b and that was real easy!!! who say easy! ah was playing it in java and some fella start to say some thing bout dhal???????

read above post syco... that ai is not from cloud... 6.27b, 6.32b and 6.36b have ai's from cloud i think u can go to www.dota-allstars.com/ai but 1ce again they havin trouble with forums so...

10-26-2006, 12:26 PM
forget them @ java. If you play in the game and sell they will get vex. I find AI is very decent for practicing denying focusing, testing combos, its a good way to test stuff.

Cough, i actually test stuff in real games :) but that doesn't play off 2 well with my team mates should they fail

10-27-2006, 09:05 AM
Nothing like the real thing para....Why play AI when u know it have a game up on the server where u can get pawned and owned...no fun beating up and losing to ai...more fun to get pawn from men like vax and thing (ah rel sry for clustering yuh thread with stupid comments vax)

btw....i only used ai to check the spells of all the heros...never really played absolutely no fun

P.S. eddoes maybe if u try playing more online games instead of ai u will start to get better and u will start to read men plays and thing....ai not human they doh think like us so why play them ( in dota that is).

Kukka
10-27-2006, 04:45 PM
Jah dem AI Imba I cah beat dem :(

At3r
10-28-2006, 10:35 AM
sigh @ stupid number 7, you play AI to learn the heros in the game and what items to build for them and not for any serious entertainment value. It is a tutorial, a learning exercise, unlike you most ppl wasn't born knowing the game and what you doh realise is men (like you) playing this thing for years. No way a complete noob could possible compete in a real game if he doh learn it properly.

Oh and i have no problem playing with anybody however if yuh know u now starting could u please tell your allies immediately so we don't let you solo or have an incredible imba/difficult hero to play as well as get upset with you when we see you selling.

Kukka
10-28-2006, 05:57 PM
Yes.. If you new and want to gain more experience in the game. Only way is to play games on server. But please please state this as u enter the game so we can make things fair.I admit I does lash out at new players but that only cause 1. dey either doh listen or take advice or 2. never talk. Muss talk to kukka!!!!