View Full Version : Here's a suggestion
10-10-2006, 12:15 PM
Alot of ppl, myself included are @ wrk or use many different PCs or in a situation where we can't install or by pass firewalls to utilize IRC clients. It would be really cool if you (peps in charge of this site) could implement a web based irc connection to the gosu channel on this site. i've seen it done and the source code is available on sourceforge. What do you think?
10-10-2006, 12:32 PM
I would love that!! I even use various techniques to stay on 'gosu' at work. EVDO baby!!
I wonder though, arn't these IRC scripts just redesigned clients and use the gateway of the machine itself to connect? Scar did have a special script ..
10-10-2006, 02:26 PM
i'll do some looking into the technical details of it!
10-10-2006, 05:48 PM
Damd cool idea. I thought I was the only one so it didn't make sense but seeing as i'm not.... :D
10-10-2006, 06:02 PM
I believe I was trying to get this going quite a while now.
My suggestion was:
Create a mirc channel, eg whateer.whateversite.org and channel #trinigamers.
into that channel, we load the bot that will feed information from the topaz server.
People on irc can chat to those on topaz, and vice versa.
We have the bot, loading up the irc thing on my end isn't hard to do.
10-11-2006, 08:44 AM
I'm assuming u guys r using a nix box
Here is a link to the source n it also has a demo
http://cgiirc.sourceforge.net/
Here is an example of its implementation 4 ne server
http://www.ircatwork.com/
Tell me what you can make of it n give me feedback
ps I made a sig...
10-13-2006, 08:37 AM
Not bad indeed, The nix server is down and will be up VERY soon. Its actually up but being configured for other tasks.
I tried the demo for cgiirc and it seems to meet the needs.
10-13-2006, 08:50 AM
thats gr8 to hear.
keep me posted as I am very much interested in seeing this gets off the ground
10-13-2006, 04:12 PM
I believe I was trying to get this going quite a while now.
My suggestion was:
Create a mirc channel, eg whateer.whateversite.org and channel #trinigamers.
into that channel, we load the bot that will feed information from the topaz server.
People on irc can chat to those on topaz, and vice versa.
We have the bot, loading up the irc thing on my end isn't hard to do.
there will be some problems eh
example like before but everyone for gaming
but i doh like the chat relay from one server to a next
because we need alot of admin or mods
i mean some on one and some in de next and in irc server
10-13-2006, 04:36 PM
thanks to evdo im online all the time.
CGI IRC looking more senile than Topaz.
I was hoping to use PJIRC for this. http://www.pjirc.com/demo.php
10-17-2006, 09:02 AM
k let us knw what progress u r making. N if u need ne assistance.
10-18-2006, 11:42 PM
am is there any way we could get our clan tags 2 show up on d server while on d mirc chat??
10-19-2006, 08:27 AM
a little more senile than topaz? err was that a negative comment towards the olefaithful topaz :)
We should make our won chat application, maybe in the future when I have sometime.