View Full Version : Gosu becoming Msn Messenger?
10-06-2006, 05:22 PM
Recently the slack, shit..actually all talk on gosu has escalated, casuing some members to wonder if its gosu anymore, or msn messeger? it sems gone are the days where gosu existed to just plan a game quickly and more time was spent in games than talkin in gosu..seems time brings change even to the server...
So the thought of a channel strictly for chat, eg Public Chat was aroused, but would it actually be used, sicne ,many members of gosu are too immature to show respect?
So some feedback on this issue would be greatly appreciated, comments are also welcome..
10-06-2006, 07:28 PM
Well Arch. Gosu has changed from back in the days. But like you said, change is inevitable.
The server in its current state does not bother me honestly. I mean, yea, it is a gaming server but you don't expect us to game ALL the time now do you? I guess to some, the server is like a home. So you know you want to just chill after a hard day of work or school so you fire up your topaz/mirc , relax and talk some good shit!:)
A good laugh could do wonders. I mean that's basically the purpose of topaz and mirc, is it not? If you want to play game you load Warcraft. If you want to chit chat by the time until a game is made you use either of the mentioned programs.
A channel just for chat.. meh.. imo that doesn't make sense. I mean. Think about it. Who on the server sits all day and chats and doesn't play any game? :rolleyes:
10-06-2006, 07:36 PM
ok sold apprently yuh cyah read...but everyting i jsut say, i practically already did...i never say doh talk...thaz what the chat channel is for..becasue for men who want to game when it flodded with chat..it does be irritating..
hopefully if the bot implement, those inchat channel will know when game up.
and if u sayin mirc is just for chat, then basically all we have to do is just makea channel for warcraft uses only, say maybe pro? so only warcraft members allowed in there and no chat clients,. prob mods only...
u apparently missin the point....this insnt a plot to KILL ole talk, rather make it segregated from gamin chat
10-06-2006, 08:43 PM
lol.i see this is gonna turn out like the 'pro channel'. as sold say,men cant run game all the time,if they really wanted to play games and a chat going on,they MUST see somebody typing 'gn=whatever'. and if u wanna invite ppl,it have whisper for that
10-08-2006, 11:50 AM
ppl....you may not know but real shit talk used to go on mirc before you all came...games used to run yeah but shit talk is no scene to have(in moderation for language,confrontaions etc...come on man its a socialising thing i never played WC3 and i used to be there
10-09-2006, 12:11 PM
I doh use Mirc or Topaz never found the need to....so i jus go on the server and if no game up....jus chat with the guys(uses /watchall) or go and surf the web...when i feel like it i will go back and see if a game is up
10-09-2006, 01:19 PM
exactly @ xec
arch i get where you comin from eh but i mean this not korea man we doh stay quiet and die from starvation etc cause of gaming non stop ..this is trinidadians lol
10-09-2006, 03:47 PM
just drop the topic then i doh think u all get the point of what i was saying..
10-09-2006, 05:25 PM
Ok arch. I if you say so... Thread closed..