View Full Version : Late Teen Years into Adulthood
10-05-2006, 10:34 AM
Well all of us here are basically doing a's. in uwi , or working..
how do you at your current state handle life itself?.
i.e fitting in time for every disired activity eg school,sport,gaming,social,studying etc :o
break it down for us :confused:
10-05-2006, 10:36 AM
I take it each day at a time, and try and get whatever I need done.
EVeryday is like a fingerprint, it's different, even though from afar it might seem like the same old thing.
Make time for friends outside of school/your professon, they'll help you deal with things alot(trust me on that).
Liming with people outside of my area of study is a really good way to relax.
Get some action occasionally, and most of all...condomize.....we don't want little ones of you running around.
10-05-2006, 11:12 AM
Well i just finished yr.2, so im on a vacation for the while (which im spending working). Sat. and sun. i take time to lime with my crazy ass friends ^_^ and family.. dont really game as much again,is work-home-chat on msn-sleep-rinse and repeat. Wanna start back martial arts or gym as a stress reliever cuz sometimes i just feel depressed for no apparent reason. Other than that, it's working good so far. When school starts back,it might be school,work part time etc,it's all about time management and commitment.
10-05-2006, 11:34 AM
it's hard.... very hard.
at that time i had just started working and tertiary education part-time.
personal relationships, school and work.... one of 3 may very well suffer, for me personal relationships carried the most weight, you have your friends, girlfriend and family to relate to and it's hard to make time for everyone, especially those who do not understand how tired you are every weekend. school suffered a bit early on becaise i was not mature enough to understand the sense of responsibility i needed to carry.
thankfully i learned alot about myself and where i am going in life so the experiences were worthwhile.
if i could say anythign it would be this, failure is only bad if you fail to learn from it.
10-05-2006, 01:29 PM
It's all about planning. You need to plan. If you fail to prepare, prepare to fail ...
10-05-2006, 01:43 PM
its not only about planning because most of us(or maybe me alone) are procrastinators and planning alone just does not cut it...you have to DO IT
10-05-2006, 02:47 PM
Planning is important, my gaming is restricted to java.
These days with fasting its even worse.
This is my ideal routine for the weekdays
Get up
Work till around 6
Go home/Check the lady
Java
Gym
Java
Sleep
Weekends
Sat sometimes work, Java, Lady
Sun sometimes work, Java, if I am not doing those things I'll do a through cleaning of the van.
In between everything there is pray and calls to the lady to make the visits more meaningful ;)
10-05-2006, 08:42 PM
Planning is important, my gaming is restricted to java.
Thank you para. Planning IS important.:)
hmmm....unfortunately i starting back sch now so damn...gonna be hard to adjust to those early hrs LOL cough* 8am* <_< >_>
/me remembers her days at convent having to wake up @ 5
my daily routine atm is
wake up
come online...check email etc (pc right next to meh bed)
check on the dogs
lime/shop
home
tv
back online
play a lil gw if i feel like
sleep
but jus now thats gonna change :'(
!doomtack!
10-05-2006, 10:52 PM
well... doin ah nex degree part time while waitin on ah job 4 during d day is a bit fun... i wake up late do assignments, play game, watch tv, loaf around d house... den head to skewl for 4:30.
when work starts however... well das sometin else
10-06-2006, 09:40 AM
sigh, TCC lets swap.....
Grr 25char limit
10-06-2006, 01:38 PM
life iz real stress cuz i think i takin on a lil too much. but if i don't i'll feel like i not doin enough. Wakeup at 11, look over work from the nigh before, check mail, business calls, house chores if i have the time, pack food class in the late afternoon. try to get to school before class to meet with clients, or prospective clients.
what gets to me is not even the time management sometimes, even though that's a big problem too. Not to mention when I have clients that stickin on they payments. that does REAL stress me out. Cuz when they don't pay men, I can't afford to go to Java. I mean, I workin hard for the money too, right? :(
I'm a class group captain so if people miss class (all of us are working people)
i hadda e mail them the homework, and try to explain how to do it.
What i REALLY want someone to explain to me, is WHY THE HELL ALL THE CRAZIEST PEOPLE ON THE ISLAND END UP NEAR ME :confused:
When i ask why people in my group miss class (i'm the only man in my group), i does get some "unique" stories. Just having that in my head too is a strain, cuz it feels like you carryin other people burden too.
then it's back to work when i get home (i'm more of a night person) till about 2am, excercise till about 3 and then go to sleep.
What keeps me sane? Source, COD, kayakin, Excercise, Girls and limin wit d boys , and LOUD MUSIC in that order :D
10-06-2006, 01:44 PM
Am a fella do like to plan nutting. I like to take it as it goes. I dont worry too much bout stuff either, everything usually works out.
i hated working and school. have to travel like 9 in d night.
rite now is jus waking up 8:30 to go to work for 8:30 LOL.then go down tech sometimes after 5
lime dey till home time then go online or watch tv or check friends. then online till 12 den sleep, fridays sat sundays diff. sundays is chores day.
10-08-2006, 01:09 PM
These days for me getting acustom to this new type of work and studying lot of pressure
i try to fit gym,social,gaming,schoolwork,sleep in and oh boy it ends up in headache alot.
The schedule planning sounds like something i would like to try i mean of course i not gonna fully follow it but atleast i have a basic principle of what is needed to be done etc
and i guess as of now :S sacrficing alot of stuff is needed :( or atleast cutting down on the time that i used to spend on certain activities
thanks for the views guys
10-10-2006, 08:44 PM
fitting in time for every disired activity eg school,sport,gaming,social,studying
Impossible. Plan all yuh want, when u reach my age you just never have time. The only time i get play games is, when banks/stores closed, is not working hours, and other people home sleeping.
10-11-2006, 12:18 PM
i suppose at the end of the day the most important thing is how important a factor is gaming in your life? cuz if it not that important to you, i doubt you will ever bother to make much time for it
10-11-2006, 12:48 PM
Yip, you’re right. I shouldn't let little things like putting food on my plate and social obligations get in my way of gaming. :P
10-11-2006, 01:44 PM
you misinterpret me eva, i was speaking about myself
Let's see, for me now that I have started back UWI...
Weekdays typically go like this:
Up @ 4:30am
Out of the house before 6am - in UWI for about 7am or so.
Get food and do some revision of previous day's studies before classes start.
Go thru classes, typically head home once classes done, except on Mondays and Wednesdays, where I have to wait for work in the evening...gotta find some way to make my travelling $$$.
Reach home, get something to eat, research and relax, talk to the gf during the evening for a fixed time (typically 30 mins max), then go sleep about 11pm or so...
Weekends, Saturday it's more work, after which typically check the gf for a while, then head back home, Sunday it's more studies and to wash clothes and clean house...
I need food. :)
10-12-2006, 12:23 PM
so ppl have it easy dred, i does go 2 skools. i got A's day time from 8 till 2 thirty.. got lik 2hrs inbetween for meh girlfriend, then i got skool again from 5 till 9pm. thats parttime in sando tec, where i'm persuing a diploma in computer. thats everyday from monday to friday. thank god we got fridays off. i doh even get time 2 sutdy when i reach home, i jus bathe an sleep.. i do my studies lik weekends. an ting still easy yet, wait till exams come up, i good as dead. an worst yet projects an sba to do.. i tryin 2 jus drop d courses in sando tec an jus do d A's so to relieve some of tis stress..
ajari
10-24-2006, 07:45 PM
since i in school is jus wakin up at 5 am bathe eat ,,go to school lime on bus route then go up morvant talk to girl next door then go online play warcraft then mummy shout at me for playin game den after a game or 2 home work and sleep
10-24-2006, 09:36 PM
MC 8-4 classes each day now yes.
UP @ 5:45, leave home @ 6:30, reach school 7:30...
After class, hit d gym for a 2 hrs, come home, shower , eat, tv for a 30 mins and den hit the books....or lime on msn and pretend i studying.
grr!
ajari
10-25-2006, 05:09 PM
lol we does always pretend we studying ent
10-25-2006, 07:40 PM
Another horrible day.
Got up 6:30, headed off to lectures. Ducked out for 1.5 hrs to hit the gym. Finished @ 4:15, spent over 2 hours in traffic/getting food...now meet my nice couch.
Time to eat quick, watch a 10 mins of tv, and start studying.
grr!
10-31-2006, 12:12 AM
wait nah this ah post for dinesh to find ways to increase he post count again??
mc stop spamming, put dem sad life story in yuh blog not this post
10-31-2006, 07:25 AM
:):):):):):)
10-31-2006, 10:15 AM
cheap bastard