View Full Version : TriniGamers 3v3 DotA Allstars PvPGN League 2006 - 12 teams! (registration closed)
Yes. Finally. I know. Shush.
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/tg.gif
Date: Starts 5th November ends December 2nd 2006.
Rules: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_DotA_League_Rules_29-10-06.pdf
*Rules updated 29.10.2006
Main changes since last version
- Teams are allowed to have up to four members. Some teams were finding it hard to stay in the league so a "sub" alottment was requested. Bigger team, less spoils though.
- Map version updated to the latest stable version. ie. 6.37
- Games per week reduced to three. You can challenge teams three above you and three below you in the ladder.
- League length shortened to end the league on December 2nd.
I would like some feedback on the rules. If you have criticisms then please also provide a suggested solution.
Registration: Registration is FREE. You can post here with your team or contact Archvile, Kaizen or myself with your details. Registration closes on October 31st.
Prize: Currently we have a cash prize of $500 for first place. Should we get more sponsors that amount would raise or would cater for second and third place. Remember there is no registration fee.
I believe the rules should cover most of the other details. If not feel free to ask in this thread. If you should need a PDF reader - http://trinigamers.com/forums/downloads.php?do=file&id=14
Registered Teams
- Team RnH: Cold, Musa, MG, Fault [114]pts
- D@ WolfG@nG: Mojo, Soldier, KOTD & Kaizen
- Team DX: Madkiller_DX, Antics, KilleR_
- Team CoU: SpRaNgEr, Borr, Dingobat
- Team <SGCSN>: Veggieman, Death_God_Wolf, TORO
- Is My T-Shirt Ready Yet?: Kermit_The_Gorf, Kermit_The_Grof, Kermit_The_Forg
- Team WoW: Silverhawk, Snake, Boxlunch
- Team West: Mindless, Vispera, Se7en
- TyB: Mango, CrazyXxX, Archvile, Phoenix_Returns
- Team MuBB: Buccoo, Cancer, Blood_Creed
- Team P: P30N, Phoenix31tt, Pyofu
- Team Viri: Devil_Jin, e-gangsta, Rave [95]pts
10-05-2006, 01:00 AM
FINALLY! lol finallyyyy hehe :D start training ppl, and give some feedback!
10-05-2006, 12:28 PM
Woot at scar....this should be very nice for trini gamers in dota....
Arch seems very excited...interesting :o
oh yea..when is this officially starting?
First or second week after ramadan this should begin pending on the number of teams we have registered.
10-05-2006, 11:30 PM
i muss be...how long now i preachin it to allyuh men, i mean ppl still doin like nutting goin and happen...sigh...
10-06-2006, 09:34 AM
Hmm at clashing times with when I wanted to have the Java dota tourney.. Muslims ftw ;)
Think things will be thrown off if they should clash?
10-06-2006, 01:16 PM
i dont really like the item sharing ror roh dem ting. and wat bout bonus for killing roshan?
ok first off scar dearest, you cant -lm in 3v3, so it will be -ap :P
secondly, i think with your point ranking, it woudl be advantageous to lose the first game and then win the second, once you and opposing team are around the same point standing, which i guess you will be, since only teams within 5 places of you can challenge you?
as far as dropped player's hero useage, i have this suggestion:
team must chose to leave the items on the hero as is and continue to play the hero, or they can take his items and leave the hero in base..
being able to take his items and still use him is an exploit that could lead to a definite win, i strongly suggest that you consider revising this rule.
but other than that, it seems well thought out.
good luck to all the teams involved, i wish you all luck :D
i guess i'll see you all for java's tourney, which btw para, i dont see why the league should affect it, because everyone can just not play any league games the night of the tourney.
is there a list out of the teams that have entered? i wanna see anyones gonna contend with hawk,mg & cold :D
gl, hf
10-06-2006, 06:13 PM
People you all play on ther server right, for free, the league, to sign up is free as well....if you all are even INTERESTED in playing in it, at least give some kinda feedback, or reviews of the rules or someting nah man...i mean tourney comin up as well we gonna be busy...doh come last minute and say YUH DIDNT KNOW cuz i preachin this shit long time...soo please dont be left out...ACT NOW!
i got a side... kaizen, soldier and mojo...
We not hard, but we could fight up. More details like official team tagline etc to come...
10-07-2006, 11:35 AM
ppl try to get your teams together from now, i see some ppl already have.
get them in order and get some backups in case a man cyah play and organise EARLY ppl cuz yuh dont want last minute ting to happen
as far as dropped player's hero useage, i have this suggestion:
team must chose to leave the items on the hero as is and continue to play the hero, or they can take his items and leave the hero in base..
being able to take his items and still use him is an exploit that could lead to a definite win, i strongly suggest that you consider revising this rule.
So this would be one of three options. The question I ask is this. Who would really choose items or hero in place of being able to load a saved game? This would make the decision an automatic choice because the other two choices are weak.
I think that 2v3 would be a disadvantage considering disables. If they played on, they would need all the help they could get i.e. items + hero.
Does anyone else have an opinion on this?
10-08-2006, 09:52 AM
because its 3v3, one hero being down is a very big disadvantage eg..if you opponrnts were rhasta and lion and say sven, thats a lot of disables with stuns...and 2 ppl gonna ketch a lot ah arse to fightt hat off...so the items that thier ally acumulated will help the 2 heros stand against the three, and the hero itself can aid in fightin off attackers
In my opinion, i think the dropped hero should ONLY be used if there is an attack on base structures. Kind of like defending assistance to secure the base from an onward attack from the opponents.
Umm when and where do we post up d teams ???
Fault
10-14-2006, 02:32 PM
With Regards to dropped heroes. I think the team should be able to use him in any way they want. Its very hard to win a 2v3 especially when fighting disablers as someone else already said i think. Also I think that the Type 2 Victory should be removed anyone see how that works? Take outer 6 towers? Change that to the 9 towers or something.
Note: these win conditions were made mostly with the intention of not prolonging the games.
Class 2 Victory: Demolish all 6 of your opponents outer towers with all of your own standing to end the game. (+1% Bonus)
I think that 9 towers would not be a realistic or strategic goal in the game. Who would storm into a base to only take the tower without also trying to take the rax. In effect increasing it to 9 would make it a mega creeps rule which really prolongs the game. Players would resist from a possible one corridor end game to clear the other corridors.
I have not seen a game where a team lost all their 6 outer towers without taking down any of the opponent's 6 and still coming back to win the game. It might last a while if they holed up and defended, but the end result would still be the same IMO.
It's easy to counter no? One tower is all you need.
Anyone else with thoughts on the Class 2 Victory?
10-16-2006, 03:23 PM
It can be countered so easily..i mean if 3 heros rush a tower im pretty sure they can take it down if not on one, maye 2 o 3 attempts..soo it shouldnt be a problem. SOmething simple like if u seee your enemies rushing a tower, and u know u cant save it, only prolong its demise, then maybe counter by rushing one of thier towers, so to even off the tower loss advantage.
10-16-2006, 03:49 PM
ammmm...like vax asked...when do we post the teams?
10-16-2006, 09:02 PM
ammmm...like vax asked...when do we post the teams?
yea where 2 post teams an when is d exact date of tis league.. i hear 2 weeks after divali an eid but i dunno.. inform us plzz..
Bathroom sports ftw? Is my fault yes, I write it too small. Lemme get this up to a size allyuh men can see.
Registration: Registration is FREE. You can post here with your team or contact Archvile, Kaizen or myself with your details.
Registered Teams
- Da Wolfgang: Mojo, Soldier & Kaizen
10-17-2006, 11:10 PM
:) wheyy i hadda bring out meh magnifying glass 2 c them ting whee..
team DX
Madkiller_DX
Antics
KilleR_
i ready 2 game an i dunno when is d date lol :) ... when is d gaming date??:cool:
SpRaNgEr
10-19-2006, 08:34 AM
Team CoU
SpRaNgEr
Borr
Dingobat
gambit
10-19-2006, 01:15 PM
LOL@ scar
I think they get the idea now.
Kermit_The_Gorf
10-20-2006, 12:23 PM
Team "Is My T-Shirt Ready Yet?":
Kermit_The_Gorf
Kermit_The_Grof
Kermit_The_Forg
Team "Is My T-Shirt Ready Yet?":
Kermit_The_Gorf
Kermit_The_Grof
Kermit_The_Forg
Hmm.. joke post? Anyone seen these people on the server before? In this case I would have to ask that you pm me with your known aliases.
We do have the issue of not allowing a person to play on more than one team plus other disciplinary discourse. Can't let people hide behind a new account so they can play the ass with no repercussions.
10-20-2006, 11:34 PM
team <SGCSN> (Stunned Girls Cant Say No)
Me
Wolf
Toro
10-21-2006, 02:02 PM
when is d date!!!!!! when u finalize d date u go post it up 4 we plz... an also d registered teams 2 ok, thanksz........
am antics read the rules and thing again or log in war3.• 3v3 DotA League begins first week in November. Sign up for FREE on the forums! •' allyuh dont read eh :)
i gonna laugh my ass (pardon my french to the religious men) off for this league :D
but good luck to all the teams who have the time to invest.
I sorry eh fellas, but if i wanted to a play something where you get merit based not only on skill, but the amount of hours you play, i would play wow alone..
good luck to the winners, ie the team who plays the most games
Go ahead Ice. This is for the gamers who want to work as a clan and help build a greater system for competitive gaming. Not for the ones who wanna lime for a day and call that george.
10-23-2006, 09:06 PM
Go ahead Ice. This is for the gamers who want to work as a clan and help build a greater system for competitive gaming. Not for the ones who wanna lime for a day and call that george.
tell dem datttt nah,,,,, betterment 4 competition ftw..........
actually, the time that the league is scheduled to start gives a couple of weeks of game time, which would bring us into the exams season, closely followed by Christmas.
I predict many teams would be falling back to the minimum of 1 game per week (just to stay in the league) until maybe next year of course...
Right now it's set for five weeks of play time. Ending in early December. How that affecting Christmas? It gonna end in time to spend it on presents.
That may be reduced pending the number of teams we have registered. Max number of games per week might also be reduced according to how many teams we have registered.
umm read my post again u might have missed something...
i said exams closely followed by christmas. i.e. for those ppl who reading for a degree at uwi, exams start on December 1, 2006. Exams usually finish 2 or 3 days before Christmas. Hence "closely followed by" should be appropriate a phrase to use in this case.
I still en see what sense you make talking about Christmas or even about next year. Exams sure, now that is relevant.
We could always reschedule to give some breathing space regarding exams. Making it an all November league.
well, i not too sure how things work on your side of the world scar, but where I'm from (some may call it south, but is really central), That space of time from christmas eve's eve to new years day usually spent with family and close friends(for some ppl this means not home to sweat). And that would put us into next year... so thas how i come up with exams + christmas = next year ftw.
Leaving December out should be a good way to work around and closing off at the end of November.
Date: Starts 5th November ends December 10th 2006.
I still don't see what Christmas and next year have to do with the league but that must be just me. Agreed @ leaving out December.
one more thing... it might be a little late for this, but since 6.37 is the latest stable version of the map and the one to be used for leagues, is it possible to use this map for the league instead of 6.32b?
Yeah latest stable will be used as long as no one opposes this change.
Does anyone?
Silverhawk
10-28-2006, 06:34 PM
Team WoW
Silverhawk
Snake
Boxlunch
10-30-2006, 08:27 AM
Team West:
Mindless
Vispera
Se7en
10-30-2006, 08:53 AM
so anybody need a 3rd? or 4th as the case may be... i want to get some league action
Team RnH (Roshan not Hard):
Cold
Musa
MG
Fault
10-30-2006, 01:38 PM
hmm. Good thing league is 3v3. men walkin with a sub? :confused:
Rules were ammended due to the lack of teams registered. See the first post for details.
Team 1 - Team MuBB (Mash Up And Buy Back)
Buccoo
Cancer
Blood_Creed
Team 2 - Team ViRii
Devil_Jin
e-gangsta
Rave
(South Side)
-Sheik-
10-31-2006, 09:44 PM
-_- @ Teams
Team P:
P30N
Pyofu
PrazyX
We shall get a replacement for PrazyX should he have to play for TyB.
10-31-2006, 11:34 PM
i aint see mojo back up the name
WOLF GANG aka Team Bread
Mojo
omg phoeny i forget you! Your perfect for team P!
And you had done say you was willing. So what do you say? team P ftw!
11-01-2006, 09:51 AM
yes peon wda lol i was in team p long dayz where cra... oops i mean prazyx come out from
Normal mode = nothing being typed @ start right !?
and hence we follow then "normal mode as defined by icefrog right" ?
11-01-2006, 11:54 AM
To me normal mode = nothing typed.
Ok CrazyX is with Tyb, can't play with more than one team according to the rules. So I am accepting Team P as Phoenix, Peon and Pyofu.
And yes normal mode = nothing typed @ the start. Except of course the "Team A vs Team B: Trinigamers Dota League 2006" by both team captains to authorize it as a league game.
-Sheik-
11-01-2006, 04:32 PM
And The Most Asked Question is ''WHY NOT LEAUGE MODE"
This was discussed on page 1 of this thread. -lm requires 5v5, league is 3v3 due to the numerous tstt "upgrades" we have been blessed with over the years.
cloudnineX
11-01-2006, 07:31 PM
i now find out about dis ...sigh how troublesome...i well wanted to register....pfft oh well.... y alyuh dont extend dis registration dred like by a week or sum'n i sure it hav rell ppl to organise a good team....
CLOUD.....
11-01-2006, 08:40 PM
kno how long scar post up dis cloud(gravel) lard, boi..... u aint easy nah.. an welcome 2 tg, i c dat was ur 1st post.. lol..
11-01-2006, 09:07 PM
THIS WAS ADVERTISING ON SERVER MONTHS NOW
ARCH , SCAR sometimes myself was talkin bout it always askin meh was they side ..if they training bwtmc
11-01-2006, 09:54 PM
i was bawlin this on the server all the time and was askin men to train...and they used to opt out to go play frigin 5v5 ok...so doh come now any of u and say we nver said so...cuz i SURE i make sure abd bawl this out a lot
Time is of the essence. We have no time to extend. As we speak I drawing up stuff for the start of the league.
Like Arch and Kaizen noted, there was a lot of notice.
11-02-2006, 08:07 AM
but allyuh know sentienel > scourage rite.
i but allyuh the sentinel side will win most of d times.
Fault
11-02-2006, 09:01 AM
but allyuh know sentienel > scourage rite.
i but allyuh the sentinel side will win most of d times.
Please send me some of what you are smoking.
11-02-2006, 09:15 AM
this look like a great to play...i missed out in regester sigh....well next time around....if u guys on plannin to make a next one???
-Sheik-
11-02-2006, 11:50 AM
now im sure that im speaking on the half of many that online play would bring about some issues
as u all know some of us dont even leave our rooms
so i was thinking
wouldnt it be better if u all posted where the lan stations (cyber cafe or ah by ah padnar house) for this leauge would be.....
11-02-2006, 12:26 PM
i play enough normal modes to see sentinel characters merge better with eachother they have enough stuns holds slows and silences to wash out the scourage sides.
But we go see in the tourney wah d turn out was.
Sheik please stop being a noob and read the rules.
11-02-2006, 09:07 PM
rules are on the first thread and it is a pdf... it not that long too
Ihsan
11-05-2006, 08:34 AM
Good luck with the League Guys. Everyone says I'm a noob/seller so I won't participate but I must say that your scoring system is a real Gem:
Each team begins with 100 points.
The winning team will get 10% of the losing team's points (plus bonuses)
while the losing team will lose 5% of their points. Points will be rounded up
to two decimal places after the point.
eg.
1. Team X – 100 pts
Team Y – 100 pts
Team A defeats Team B
Team X - 110 pts
Team Y - 95 pts
Victory (10%) + Class 1 Victory (1%) +
First Blood (1%) + Eternal (1%) + Plunder (1%) + Prevalence (1%) = 15%
15% of 100 pts = +15 pts
You all are Warcraft Players to the bone. You will need some real mathcraft just to figure out how much your first blood is worth :D. Maybe i'm now officially to old for this but what is wrong with world cup style scoring?
Win=3
Draw=1
Lose=0
Anyway, I'm looking forward to some GOSU replays.
Is there a thread for the Replays and Player Comments yet?
cloudnineX
11-05-2006, 02:42 PM
kno how long scar post up dis cloud(gravel) lard, boi..... u aint easy nah.. an welcome 2 tg, i c dat was ur 1st post.. lol..
WELL UNLIKE HAIRDRESSER SON HERE N OTHERS...I DOES WORK..SO I DOH GET TIME TO READ DESE TINGS...NEHOW NEXT TIME OUI...
AYE HAIRDRESSER I HERE YUH MASH UP AQEEL SHOW CASE...FALLIN ON PPL SHOW CASE FOR JONES...ALYUH MAD MC PPL....MEN CYAH WALK GOOD N DEY WHA PLAY DOTA ..SIGH HOW TROUBLESOME...:p
OH N DAT WASN'T MY 1ST POST SUMHOW I MANAGED TO LOSE MY ACCOUNT WEN DEY WAS UPDATIN TO I RE-MADE ONE..SMALLS..
11-06-2006, 09:05 AM
Anyway, I'm looking forward to some GOSU replays.
Is there a thread for the Replays and Player Comments yet?
Imo i think the replays should be attached to the 'challenge' post, so you get the challenge the result and replay all in 1 post and linked in the global listing.
The league is on going, after Season 1 we should have gained some experience as to better run this event and we will be back with an even better Season 2.
We appreciate any feedback on Season 1, keep it coming!
Woohoo @ para volunteer to run Season 2!!! :D
scar, don't u think the 'challenge week' should start from monday and run till sunday?
as it is, with sunday being the first day of the challenge, i doubt many teams would be able to get a game goin that very day as well. and sundays are probably a good day to have some games played being the weekend and all....
Well it's like this because it's the first week of the league. I believe this is covered in the rules. The week begins on Monday. Saturday is the default matchday. Sunday is the last day, though not specifically mentioned. I didn't want teams saying "ah boi we go play on Sunday" then something comes up and that was the last day, sb match forfeit.
Hmm.. may need to extend that two day deadline for challenges to three. Teams sticking.
11-07-2006, 09:11 AM
sigh no matches yet...teams like they still practising for there games...well jus have to wait for there post or changelle
in light of recent events which have resulted in one of our members not being able to play until tstt restores his service, we have been forced to seek a substitute.
The new line up is as follows:
D@ WolfG@nG - Kaizen, Mojo, Soldier, KOTD
Whoo hoo! I playin on ah side, w00t! Watch beatout i gone collect :D LOL. likin' the rules so far, cool bonuses :D. gl hf all
11-13-2006, 01:55 PM
well KOTD like u on a skool trip:D or jus like playin the goofing off a bit:rolleyes:
One more thing scar, when u get 10% of another team's points, do you get 10% of points at time of challenge? or 10% of points according to ladder at time of match?
I asking this because ladder not necessarily up to date for any particular match, and using the % as percent at time of challenge(beginning of week) would make more sense.