View Full Version : Got a hot looking modded PC?
10-03-2006, 06:15 PM
Guys what do you all think off having a 'show off' sweat to showcase some of those dread modded PCs?? Are you all willing to move those PCs to Java ?
10-03-2006, 06:18 PM
as long as men like cold etc is bodygaurds sure
10-03-2006, 08:01 PM
:eek:
kaizen go win :(
Aye! i hadda get a hole cut on meh damn side window. who can help a nigga out:)
10-03-2006, 09:10 PM
err last time i walk with meh pc, pot almost walk away with meh system :(
para u have that pc still of meh shoe box size case?
yeah that shoebox at the time was the gosu machine in gamers.... beatout in all benchmarks oui...
10-04-2006, 09:10 AM
so fellas, think you all can make a lil move to java SOON.
Rumour has it that the PCs may end up on the papers ;)
10-04-2006, 10:54 AM
i give u permission to give dem a pic of meh ole shoe box pc and if i happen to see any pics of my old case i will send dem :P
10-04-2006, 05:12 PM
set a date .....
/me goes to do some cable management
10-04-2006, 07:02 PM
set a date .....
/me goes to do some cable management
beetch,i didnt fix up ur cables a while ago??
my pc not pretty.... but it modded with l33t cooling solutions XD. If only someone @ gamers had a vapochill or a promethean.... sigh @ limited budgets...
I supposed to be getting new memory for my system soon, think we could postpone this event for 1 or 2 weeks for our crew to get their gear in order?
10-04-2006, 08:50 PM
Apparently its an ASAP thing, guy wants to take some photos for his article.
put on your best T-Shirts please ;)
just to clarify some things, this is not some kind of competition right?
Is just to showcase gamers talent ent?
10-04-2006, 10:04 PM
yeah a 2 weeks would be good
andro we hadda organise a date to do some work .....cables and the door to maybe refix
10-04-2006, 10:17 PM
well i working..so hadda be sat.
10-04-2006, 11:30 PM
dont forget to get ribbon cables and "fold" dem and make tings look neater
para ask de man if i could send him pics of spoilt and my cases, since we kinder have de some high end and fully modded cases up here.
ppl who reading de papers eh going to know that dem cases in miami :p
lian li and modded shark??
10-05-2006, 01:34 PM
Which papers will this be in ?
10-05-2006, 02:54 PM
I am trying my best to get the date pushed to next saturday as many of you can't make it this weekend. Opi I will enquire.
I am not allowed to say soldier.
10-12-2006, 10:51 AM
You can say Para.
It's Mark Lyndersay, who writes Bit Depth in the Guardian.
Doh stick!
10-13-2006, 08:12 AM
Arite fellas THIS saturday @ java. Have PCs setup for 900pm. PCs to be judged by
Pweffy, Para, Mojo
Best PC gets TT$100.00 Prize
10-14-2006, 12:59 AM
How bout a i just submit a pic of Scummie PC?
10-14-2006, 07:26 PM
take pics of pc's there plz :)
10-16-2006, 07:46 AM
Well, the sweat busted. The guardian guy didn't show up.
Sniggies WON by default!!
10-16-2006, 09:46 AM
ploy,since i fix sniggies cables last time (lord that was a mess),i win half by default,right sniggies? ;)
(or at least a beer :( )
10-16-2006, 06:24 PM
next time we will hold a next modding contest again, me and andro have to be judges, well since do alot of modding,
last night i lost my bid for a 7"lcd for my case mod, grrrr
u would have seen some great tings
lol andro, obviously sniggies real mess up his cabling, or u a noob at cable management, cos all the judges agereed that his stuff looked so untidy, we was feeling real hard to give him de cash...
10-16-2006, 11:15 PM
hahahahaha
stresssss
para see if yuh could get de man to come back around chirstmas time, give we some modders time to make final mods and ting, so it would be a wicked show
10-17-2006, 05:29 AM
no scene
dec rematch ftw.
It was a tuff battle between sniggies and the dell..
10-17-2006, 12:02 PM
lol andro, obviously sniggies real mess up his cabling, or u a noob at cable management, cos all the judges agereed that his stuff looked so untidy, we was feeling real hard to give him de cash...
yea he tell me he change it up last night.
DISCLAIMER: THE STUFF THAT U SAW WAS NOT MY WORK, SNIGGIES MADE CHANGES TO THE CABLING
10-18-2006, 02:26 PM
check how andro saving his rep nah
10-19-2006, 01:10 AM
gosh forget about sniggies pc, next mod contest FTW.
show yuh talent
show yuh creativity
show that yuh pc is not ah DELL!!!!
10-19-2006, 08:21 AM
wda, ah man should bring a pimp'd dell and win!
10-19-2006, 09:05 AM
ah tink andro have ah modified dell :P
10-19-2006, 12:00 PM
:D YES I DO! AND SINCE ALLYUH SAY IT!
I feeling to slap in some more mods in it mc, ah... off to the lab :)
god,allyuh get me fired up yes, i thinking silver/white gloss paint,a handle and some decals..gonna do some research :)
10-19-2006, 01:08 PM
Reinvent a dell xps!
Thaz the "hard" dell ent?
10-19-2006, 01:42 PM
yea@'hard' dell
hmm, opi peep this
http://filebox.vt.edu/users/gouldmab/xqpack/xqpackfront.JPG
http://filebox.vt.edu/users/gouldmab/xqpack/xqpackmodded.JPG
http://filebox.vt.edu/users/gouldmab/xqpack/xqpackopen.JPG
guy at [H]F
hmm..could fit nice on top a dell xD or in side panel
10-19-2006, 08:37 PM
http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/2109/cablemanagement30mc.jpg
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/8851/cablemanagement3eu.jpg
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/2588/cablemanagement26dk.jpg
Someone say cable management? :)
10-19-2006, 09:24 PM
lol u call that management??
when u actually have to hook up all de cables in that case it go look different
where de PCI-e power cable?
where de power molex for de mobo right ontop of de pci-e slot???
that right there is for show, yeah he have he leds and power switch on, so he doh use usb? back ftw?
when that person finally finish hook up back to full spec, it dont look like that
wait he forget de ATX power cable on de top of de mobo too!!!!
well your hdd, cdrom and 20pin nice and tucked in but where de rest? that mobo wont boot
10-19-2006, 09:38 PM
lol u call that management??
when u actually have to hook up all de cables in that case it go look different
where de PCI-e power cable?
where de power molex for de mobo right ontop of de pci-e slot???
that right there is for show, yeah he have he leds and power switch on, so he doh use usb? back ftw?
when that person finally finish hook up back to full spec, it dont look like that
wait he forget de ATX power cable on de top of de mobo too!!!!
well your hdd, cdrom and 24pin nice and tucked in but where de rest? that mobo wont boot
WDA.
I fine that looking pretty darn good AND functional (I eh know where de vidcard gone though.
I believe I seeing USB hooked up at the bottom.
The ATX power cable plugged in too - nothing seems to be missing?
The power for the pci-e is for SLI right? And i doh think he running SLI.
Seems like ya just hating.
10-19-2006, 09:41 PM
nah not for sli....
it have a 4pin power that does hook up on de top of de mobo where de fan blocking de view, he could run de cable across de mobo like me at de top, but i seriously not seeing it plugged in
10-19-2006, 10:22 PM
steups @ soldier stealing my links, actually opium, check this out,finished product, the molex power connector is actually plugged into the mobo and can you say sli'ed 7950's :)
http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/1006/tsunamidreamcase8rp0.jpg
http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/7628/tsunamidreamcase10sr2.jpg
http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/1354/tsunamidreamcase12sf8.jpg
http://img95.imageshack.us/img95/134/tsunamidreamcase13zg0.jpg
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/5453/tsunamidreamcase14fe6.jpg
http://img95.imageshack.us/img95/6814/tsunamidreamcase15mu1.jpg
yes he make the front vents thing bigger:
http://img95.imageshack.us/img95/204/tsunamidreamcase18dd7.jpg
http://img95.imageshack.us/img95/2371/tsunamidreamcase21ca6.jpg
i've got a case like this and wont mind tryin half the things he did :)
wow@allyuh pc, my pc inside like junior reed head.
10-20-2006, 10:50 PM
^bill you n00b,that eh we pc,i wish my pc was looking like that, it looks like this actually :(
http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/5043/dsc00780bw9.jpg
http://img246.imageshack.us/img246/2332/dsc00784wz2.jpg
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1993/dsc00782ru8.jpg
http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7950/dsc00788xq1.jpg
http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/5155/dsc00790ki0.jpg
http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/1318/dsc00794ny6.jpg
10-21-2006, 12:06 AM
mind my case a little dusty, is just that it always on 24hrs and i eh have time to cleam em:D
http://trinitaku.dreamhosters.com/home/pc1.JPG
10-23-2006, 01:07 PM
lawd opi,look dust!!!!
/me hands Opium a vacuum cleaner
and i thought mine was bad,lol
10-23-2006, 02:52 PM
/me signs
dread i eh have de time to clean meh case, i have to full tie all de cables and dem again and find *proper* ways to tie dem fans down right now 2 of dem *hanging* on cable ties
10-27-2006, 06:25 PM
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/Cable1.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/Cable2.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/cable3.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/cable4.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/Cable5.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/Cable6.JPG
Them bread ties does wuk wonders yes :)
10-27-2006, 11:12 PM
weak case management here bring
10-27-2006, 11:34 PM
-_-"
*slap*
At least it clean :rolleyes:
02-13-2008, 06:57 PM
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/5548/21703465mw2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
lil thumbnail is all u go see. Came in on friday
CPU: FALCON NORTHWEST :Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme QX9650 3.0GHZ
GPU: 2x nVidia GeForce 8800GT 512MB
RAM: 2x 2GB 1066 MHz DDR 2
Using the 780i mobo.
02-13-2008, 07:34 PM
mc build yuh OWN!!!
02-13-2008, 08:46 PM
do dat already with the last one. H O L Y U H A S S.
02-14-2008, 09:30 AM
so why not show that one b!tch
02-14-2008, 12:01 PM
I dont have it anymore. Wiped and sold.