View Full Version : Learn to behave or leave

09-26-2006, 11:07 PM
Some members here seem to believe that everything here is for fun and games and have forgotten how to be respectful of mods and admins. Even to go so far to bring their bad attitude over to our friends on TriniTaku.

Everything here is done and given to users for free. A lot of time and effort has been spent to build the community and make it a cool place to spend time. As of late this is hardly the case. It's almost a pain to read the trash that flows past in #gosu.

Unlike other orgs we do not favour the option of banishing people and acting like they no longer exist. However we do require mutual respect and co-operation from those using the facilities we provide.

Villa if you feel you don't have to show mods and admins respect then EXPECT us to be completely disrespectful to you.

Bill you are a muslim and you fasting hoss, is Ramadan, yet you does be cussing and getting on like is nothing. You does say more prayers than me and so you does have to behave? Nah man. Better than that.

Nokio, hoss. You start back. I does pick up for you now because you behaving. I does give people infractions when they personally attack you. I set back your account reputation for you. And what did you do? I should have you jailed.

Xen/Anoreth you are one of the better players yet you sinking to a lower level. Stop letting your vexation get the better of you. You aren't like those three. You better than that man. Make your point, just don't make yourself an ass while you doing it.

Bottom line fellars. If you acting like you don't want to be here, then you won't be. I don't like doing this but you guys spoiling the whole community. When new people come and see how you all acting, how do you think they going to act?

09-27-2006, 01:50 AM
woott scar... stampin authority these days... but i find u ah lil bit harsh on meh boy bill, u coulda talk 2 d man personally or someting dred u publically humiliated him.. d man go stop playin dota 4 dat u know...

09-27-2006, 09:38 AM
well ok on my part if i see any one who have anything to say about trinitaku on trinigamers they have to go through me via versa
if any one caught i will deal with them personally
because this is very ridiculous
i will understand if it was another gaming organization but trinitaku has nothing to deal with gaming
so why the dissing and stupidness have to go on????

please explain.....

09-27-2006, 11:24 AM
As far as I'm concerned when bill is doing these things in wide open public chat rooms then he publicly embarassed himself long before I ever could. I remind the man twice about the cussing thing. Plus he should not have even been trying to cause trouble because is the holy month.

If things were done privately I would have been obligated to "protect" him from public humiliation.

If he stop coming around here I won't miss him. If he wants to behave and stick around, that's cool with me. Last night all I wanted to do was chat, mod mirc-pvpgn 1.3 and have a cup of peanut ice cream.

bourbon_sensei
09-27-2006, 11:35 AM
Peanut icecream is the scene I could respect that. Scar, I respect what you doing here, there are alot of people that go in that channel and go off on someone else, in terms of cussin dem out, calling dey mother this and that, myself included. Fellas I know we have some younger heads with us and we have older heads as well, but basically here age dont really matter. I dont ever see anyone calling men little boy and thing, everyone here is treated as adults, and i'm sure we all want to be treated with a degree of respect, so simply put respect admin and mods.

Some of you muss be thinking, "but sensei i does see you calling arc and soldier and dem noobs and talkin bout troja sister and ting", das a difference, i know them men, and when man say ok sensei das enough, I does stop.

Xen, Manuel, I know you for a while, I know you sisters and hoss honestly, you little annoying, but I eh want to see nothing bad happen to you in real as a result of your mouthing off on gosu, trust me when I say hoss, know who you talking to before you give them talks. Reason for saying this is (i not calling any names) certain men on gosu, honestly want to give you a little beating, kixx aside, I does try to talk to dem and water down the situation, men asking me where you living and thing ras, trust me, ease the talks nah please.

All in all, I eh admin, I eh a mod, I eh op *looks at scar* but end all I jes want fun to remain fun.

Peace and a bottle a hair greese, sweat on! :cool:

09-27-2006, 01:12 PM
Sensei I beg to differ. Age is everything right now. To get respect you have to give respect, we all know this. Now sensei, you say age doesn't matter. Nonsense?What you're saying is that you have no problem with the older , more mature heads carrying on and cursing?

This should be tolerated to an extent. Cursing is normal, so it's cool. Overdoing it is not. You can't seriously expect to be setting a good example to the.. umm.. dare I say, future generation of the server?:o

Cursing HAS to be monitored. There are no ifs and buts about it. I'm pretty sure we have much younger men than bill and ladraxx on the server.Come on guys, this server is like home to some people. What kind of home lashes out at each other with constant obsence language? Where is the love, the fun?

Look at it this way. I'm sure the first day bill or ladraxx game to TG they were not acting the way they are. I'm sure they were not cursing and carrying on constantly. But as time passed,they noticed everyday the cursing and immature behaviour, so it growed on them. Ladraxxx vocabulary / grammar is already weak and now it's filled with obsence language.

There's a time for everything. It's not their time to learn about some of lifes' situation. Certain topics should be moderated when talked about on the server. Come on. Think! Have some considration!

What those kids learn here follows them out into the real world and would get them into serious trouble. Guys, we need to change the way we speak and treat each other. We should do it hospitably and carry ourselves around with dignity; respecting one another while keeping the fun alive.

New uesers are always joining TG. We don't want another bill/ladraxx/villa or the likes thereof ...

TCC
09-27-2006, 02:55 PM
well...as the admin for taku irc..yesterday when i saw what was going on i told bill and villa to stop..and they did..ladraxxx was in taku las nite but he eh cause any trouble, w/e issues allyuh have in gosu keep it there, i'm sure scar will agree

bourbon_sensei
09-28-2006, 11:48 AM
Sensei I beg to differ. Age is everything right now. To get respect you have to give respect, we all know this. Now sensei, you say age doesn't matter. Nonsense?What you're saying is that you have no problem with the older , more mature heads carrying on and cursing?

This should be tolerated to an extent. Cursing is normal, so it's cool. Overdoing it is not.

Sold, I not saying older heads are allowed to curse, thats not what im saying. Im saying we dont treat anyone on the server a no little boys, saying stuff like, "why you up so late, go and sleep, no game for u". Stuff like that, everyone is big men and women on gosu, you hadda learn from a young age to respect and aspire to be respected. Cussing and getting on have a time, doh geh meh wrong, real men get me vex in channel and i lost sight of what was moral and i blew up in the channel. But, not just for fun man, das madness.

Crixx_Creww
09-28-2006, 01:00 PM
Interesting set of events.
Foul language has no place on a public forum,truly.
Personal attacks also has no place on a public forum, so as such moderators and admin should stamp out all occurances as such and move swiftly and sternly to punish such offenders for the protection of the community on the whole.

Free speach is encouraged though, and so to is critical debate...
where the problem lies, is in trying to balance the both.

When you take it upon yourself to protect those in your charge, whilst trying to avoid being dictatorial and encouraging open minds and open hearts.

Disrespect to admins and mods should be met with zerotolerance.
If nothing else, respect the laws and the caretakers of said laws.

I wish you all luck in managing to stradle the line between protector and nuturer. Lest you become like "other organisations" that seek to protect their community by being strict enforcers and are hated for that and also seek to be nuturers of open speach and thought, but in so doing allow people to cross that line and disrespect other members.

Above all, i dont think the duty of any organisation such as this is to control the actions of others by telling them that they CANNOT be a certain way but you must take the firm stance that your actions will not be tolerated if you cross the line.

10-02-2006, 01:12 AM
ok, i aplogise for the use vulgar language but enough is enough, forum mods edit post as u see fit.

this hadda stop, i am sick and fedup of seeing tg members/people from server coming on trinitaku and causing one setta problems from harassing members to having gosu business be all over the taku channel.

if it was a local thing it would of been tolerated a little more, but the fact that have foreign members on taku and having members from gosu comin in channel and starting up their arguements is very embaressing to the organisation

in a recent dispute between gosu members and in the aftermath a taku member's personal life/issue was braught up for no reason at all, which may have cause some emotional trauma

so in shor if u just coming i taku to cause trouble/harass members/ have some gous business that disrupts taku, do us a favour and STAY OUT

10-02-2006, 01:42 PM
Does the /kick /ban /ipban feature not work in #trinitaku?
* Maniac was kicked by TCC (TCC) <-- Yes it does.

The guys at GOSU are rough necks, most of us are not priviledged or brought up like the people at taku. Its no excuse for our behavior but it seems you all do like it if you are hesitating in the kicking.

Simply put not all of GOSU cause problems, if you see a trouble maker kick/ban him, its your right on your channel. I would not hesitate to kick any individuals be it from taku or otherwize that are disrupting the server.

That said, you shouldn't have any problems from this point onwards, if anyone asks why they are being kicked please respond.

"Para said that I should kick anyone that comes on the channel that gives trouble on sight, talk to him and deal with that"

Its not the best method but it seems to be the only method that taku is capable off.

A word of advice to you guys at Taku speaking from experience, the real world does not have a hash (#) infront of it. People are different and some require that respect be earned instead of automatically understood by your moderator status.

10-02-2006, 02:40 PM
wait hold up

in trinitaku we have the same slackness as gosu, just at a more civilizied manner, now we dont kick ban anyone, only ppl who decide to play de ass and cause a whole set of unwanted comess

and what had went on there was just a little suggestion from a mod to a bloody fight that no one wanted.

now pretaining to the matter, it was a gosu matter and trinitaku was not involved in such way, until individuals started coming over to trinitaku and cause this confusion, no taku member is stupid enough to go and pick bones in gamers, if that happens they have to deal with me spoilt and who ever is incharge

TCC
10-02-2006, 02:55 PM
para..well reason why u see
* Maniac was kicked by TCC (TCC)<-- i use the java irc i doh have mirc..so i just right click
further more..i'm pretty sure the guys in trinitaku all know i don't kick ppl or ban
rampage left me in charge and i will do as i supposed to
further more..maniac bringing up personal issues was for what reason?
sources told me he wanted to vex me and spoilt...what did i do? taku chat was going on as normal..talking laughin etc then mani bring up the script stuff, and i should i even have to give mani any explanation? no...he know what he did and the reason why he was kicked...i know mani..i does usually kicks with him..but it have time for jokes and it have to be serious...
i told mani last night....take it in gosu but he insisted on dealing with it at that moment because spoilt was there..i spoke to scar about it
and like ck said..if you know you coming back to taku to start shit like that..doh bother coming at all..we won't miss u

10-02-2006, 02:59 PM
You know from what I have read I see that the matter is more between spoilt and mani than between taku and gosu. The matter became your responsibility the moment the arguement was moved to trinitaku.

From the logs it seems taku was in approval of spoilt cursing mani after mani showed digust with a law in taku.

<01&Santhrax> go go spoilt

Would the taku members like a trinigamers mod to come over and kick our members should they cause trouble in your channel? When gatt guys used to come on the server and cause problems did TRINIGAMERS go to baego and ask him to handle his scene?

Come on, /kick and done.

TCC
10-02-2006, 03:17 PM
i know it became my responsibility
hence why i told mani...to take it in gosu..it had nothing to do with trinitaku
but why does our personal life have to come into it?
reason why i took so long to kick was because i dont believe in kicking ppl as soon as problem arise..it have something called reasoning...i asked once...i asked twice..after that ...kick
further more..if the problem is between spoilt and mani..mani seeing spoilt wasnt on gosu had a right to wait till he was..then pm him
<01&Santhrax> go go spoilt <-- you think that was serious? i think not
how about this..when mani come in taku..spoilt acc was on..why not leave a pm? did he do so?
no
he paste it where everyone can see and attacked spoilt from there
i ain't looking to defend nobody..i wasn't defending spoilt either
but after the stupidness last time with the sky villa and bill incident..all those little incidents can be ignored

10-02-2006, 03:30 PM
para..well reason why u see
* Maniac was kicked by TCC (TCC)<-- i use the java irc i doh have mirc..so i just right click
further more..i'm pretty sure the guys in trinitaku all know i don't kick ppl or ban
rampage left me in charge and i will do as i supposed to
further more..maniac bringing up personal issues was for what reason?
sources told me he wanted to vex me and spoilt...what did i do? taku chat was going on as normal..talking laughin etc then mani bring up the script stuff, and i should i even have to give mani any explanation? no...he know what he did and the reason why he was kicked...i know mani..i does usually kicks with him..but it have time for jokes and it have to be serious...
i told mani last night....take it in gosu but he insisted on dealing with it at that moment because spoilt was there..i spoke to scar about it
and like ck said..if you know you coming back to taku to start shit like that..doh bother coming at all..we won't miss u

Sorry TCC, I didn't see your reply while posting mine.

Just to clarify, I am not angry with what you did (kicking mani) you did what the other mods should have done earlier.

Mani and spoilt have issues and he went as far as to bring you into it, thats how arguements go sometimes, its nothing personal against. Whatever it takes to make spoilt feel bad, thats the goal. Its not nice but he went there.

Statements like ck made only stir up the pot more, lets be glad that mani doesn't visit the forum otherwize he would have been on CKs case.

10-02-2006, 03:41 PM
TCC once again I have no problems with your technique in handling the issue. You issued a warning/s and then dealt with the topic, if you were around earlier or incharge I am sure your technique would have diffused the problems before it began.

<01&Santhrax> go go spoilt <-- you think that was serious? i think not

my point exactly, get serious. Everyone is human, everyone blows a fuse when pushed but other mods shouldn't support it.

TCC I understand what you are going through, continue to keep your head up and handle things in a professional manner. Take the cuss take the insults and deal with the problem.

Girls really do mature faster than guys :p

10-02-2006, 03:45 PM
para, have u spent time i taku channel ?, do u know how we act with fellow taku members as well as foreign and gosu members ? so how do u know we were supporting it? just like gosu we have our slack talk. before any one is kicked/banned they are warned, maniac was warned to stop it and take it to gosu he didn't listen. we have members from gatt, tg as well as members from other countries world wide. we just want peace in our a channel, we doh mind having gosu members in channel, when the come to disrupt out soverinty thats where the problem lies. we don't want ban any one we will accept any one who wants to come in the channel once they don't cause any problems. the reason we came tg about this problem is so that we could discuss the matter and hopefully find a resolution, forgive us if we don't want to go on kick/banning sprees, but thats just the way we run things, with the least hostility as possible. we just wanted to see if we could resolve it from the top but it is apparent that this isn't going to work. the first post i made was one of anger, i know i should not of done that and i accept the blame for it. we just trying to keep the peace with resorting to kick/banning pplll

10-02-2006, 04:14 PM
ok ppl please no more of this i don't want 2 of my organization which i watch grow up from start, start a war just of one stupid matter. ok my be 2 but the point is just let go and don't end the friendship between the 2 organization
all i have to say just leave this matter behind of our heads
please beg of you guys
thank you

nb--- banning and kicking of ppl don't really do anything more theses days they will come back when the ban is removed and start even more disputes with even more hate and rage

10-02-2006, 05:01 PM
para, have u spent time i taku channel ?, do u know how we act with fellow taku members as well as foreign and gosu members ? so how do u know we were supporting it? just like gosu we have our slack talk. before any one is kicked/banned they are warned, maniac was warned to stop it and take it to gosu he didn't listen.

I don't patron taku, it doesnt meet my needs and I am sure many identify the same for gosu. Not my crowd and gosu may not be yours. It was clear from the logs I read that the only mod taking this incident with any seriousness was TCC. This incident may be isolated but it is related to the topic at hand. Its like watching a fight about to start and laughing and cheering.

forgive us if we don't want to go on kick/banning sprees,, but thats just the way we run things, with the least hostility as possible

Forgiven. I however do think cursing a guy for disagree-ing with your MP3 policy or posting an angry natured post towards members of gosu is hostile and in contradiction to your quoted statement.

Be honest do you really think any of you could talk to mani and stop him from ranting?

we just wanted to see if we could resolve it from the top but it is apparent that this isn't going to work. the first post i made was one of anger, i know i should not of done that and i accept the blame for it. we just trying to keep the peace with resorting to kick/banning pplll
CK this 'thing' is between spoilt and mani not TG and taku, we are somewhat responsible for the actions of our members yes but this was clearly and incident in which mani came to sort out spoilt and knew he was on taku. If he had spoilt on msn he would have tackled him there.

This whole bring the organizations into it is childish, are we gangs? If you ban mani does this mean that TG gonna come for you? No it doesn't!!! you have a job to keep the peace on your channel and I respect you for doing so.

To show good faith we took action on the issue, what are you going to do now?

10-02-2006, 08:12 PM
Para, Para, Para...

Now you see it wasn't Taku's mp3 script policy that was at question here. It's was TriniGamers' mp3 script policy that was the topic of the initial arguement. OUR policy! Scripts were beginning to spam up #gosu.

That had nothing to do with Taku at all.

Now of course a lot of the same people are involved in the two orgs, however jumping to one side to pick a bone from the other side is just totally unacceptable.

This was no "show of good faith" on our part. The hammer falls for a reason and believe me it was completely justified.

10-02-2006, 08:46 PM
CK this 'thing' is between spoilt and mani not TG and taku, we are somewhat responsible for the actions of our members yes but this was clearly and incident in which mani came to sort out spoilt and knew he was on taku. If he had spoilt on msn he would have tackled him there
fyi
mani has my msn and the next thing i does be in trinigamers more tha trinitaku
you could ask anyone
but it was no sense going to trinitaku like scar say
and tell you the truth apologize for my misconduct on about teh cussing
but i was pushed to break out
i never was like that unless someone keep pushing me, the ice will break and everything comes out
most of the time when i do my mod in the server mani always supporting the person at wrong
and at that point i could not take it no more
i will be ok if he did it on trinigamers but on trinitaku? that is just no right that just got me fustrated.
and a next thing if he was trying to contact me he will send a message to my account in trinigamers or whisper to me in trinitaku
but i just felt that was an indirect attack towards me.

10-02-2006, 09:59 PM
wow @ all this happening in 24hrs....

I see an arguement between 2 men here. I see no connection with inter-org conflicts. CK, for you to even suggest something like this it just indicates to me that you are here to cause problems. Your childish post has just added fuel to a fire that was pretty much extinguished.

If trinitaku management has a problem with any person not adhering to channel rules, I see no reason why this should become a TG matter. The same individual was causing problems in our channel, did we need to ask trinitaku what to do? Last time I checked, gamers had no influence over the way taku managed it's affairs and vice versa.

Before I finish my rant, I have to say that even though I cant say the same for ck, I dont see the actions of CK as the actions of trinitaku as an org.... In much the same light as I dont see the argument between spoilt and mani as an inter-org conflict. One man's opinion will never be the ideals of the eitire organization - The main reason we not G@TT members no more.

If however, CK was in fact acting on behalf of Trinitaku, and this is the manner in which Trinitaku chooses to carry out it's business, then it does tell a lot about the way your org is run. So please use some discretion next time before you use our forums in such a manner.

TCC
10-02-2006, 11:01 PM
lol@ jo jo
talking about u..i thought of u yesterday..i see laffy taffy in super pharm..first time i seeing that..i eh buy tho
like para said earlier in one of those post...it became MY responsibility as well..when the arguement start in trinitaku..since i was running it at that time, ck did apologize for posting on trinigamers , he admitted he did it out of anger...and about posting on forums..before posting anything...we discussed it with scar...and scar posted there on..i think this should end now..regardless of what anyone think, who vex lost,if we keep at it, it'll jus make us bitter and we'll keep arguing...next time something like this happen...which i highly doubt it will, don't expect trinitaku staff to sympathize with anyone, this is the second arguement between trinitaku and trinigamers, we're completely diff organizations,lets keep it that way, gamers...stay in gosu...there are a selected few from gosu who comes in trinitaku every once in a while who gets along find with the taku members, we're not saying tg ppl aren't welcome, we just don't want to deal with this again.

10-02-2006, 11:07 PM
Para, Para, Para...

Now you see it wasn't Taku's mp3 script policy that was at question here. It's was TriniGamers' mp3 script policy that was the topic of the initial arguement. OUR policy! Scripts were beginning to spam up #gosu.

That had nothing to do with Taku at all.

Now of course a lot of the same people are involved in the two orgs, however jumping to one side to pick a bone from the other side is just totally unacceptable.

This was no "show of good faith" on our part. The hammer falls for a reason and believe me it was completely justified.

I hear yah scaR, my bad for the misread but does it really matter which policy was disagreed upon?? My argument was based on the not so friendly reply.

The "punishment" suggested is by all means applicable. I am making a personal plee for maniac to have whatever is instore 'reduced'. If the shoe was on the other foot I would do the same for spoilt. Its a Holy month :)

I think the point of this topic has been made clear and things look as though they may cool down. Just let it die out, some of the best friendships have arguments.