View Full Version : mIRC-PvPGN 1.3 -- Development begins
The main purpose of this thread is for suggestions from users on features they would like in the mod. If you'd like a sounds added or a feature I removed added back again, please let me know.
If you'd like to help me test, also please let me know.
Proposed Fixes/Upgrades
- Upgrade to base mIRC version 6.2
- Fix TicTacToe bug
- Removing Lan Scan button, but leaving the feature in for admin use.
- Removing the Sounds button in the toolbar. Sounds are accessable via right click.
- Reorganising of the sound bytes to include additional sounds.
Proposed Additions
- DBZ 8 player picwin game
- deedeedee.wav (mind of mencia) sound byte
- /con button
- /games for starcraft and diablo2 lod
- More random slaps
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/dbz1.jpg
09-27-2006, 08:47 AM
With the impementation of the new version, and suggestions being considered, i think members shud speak up and help make trinigamers more suited to thier needs.
Some suggestions so far that i have been discussin with scar...things like the introduction of a Bot, to moderate and help weith issues in the realm, eg multiple useless accounts, ip checkin, game announcing etc
Also, the thought of havin a channel like Public Chat, where members can go to ole talk and do whatever they wish mostly, maybe being unmoderated as well, and leav the other channels such as gosu for gamin, and pro for league/special matches
just some for now, what about you guys, any suggestions? some feeback?
10-06-2006, 05:23 PM
so NOBODY WANT TO GIVE ANY COMMENTS? geez..
10-06-2006, 07:16 PM
i say freee norp :P
how that sounds arch?
OUT OF KICKS
i think admins get a special one so they could have the full feature of it like kick, ban, kill, announce and netinfo.
but i doh know if tahts too much problem for scar
Shouldn't be a problem, I could hardcode the commands and write an alias script for the server. mIRC intercepts some commands eg. /help so we might need to set that to /_help in the aliases. Something like that.
10-07-2006, 08:20 AM
oh teach me master
i yet to learn all the goodies you bring to my knowledge
10-08-2006, 06:14 PM
spoilt the inner chinee come out inyuh dere ah wat?? hehe and anyways sca thaz a good idea i guess...but what would happen if that version were to say um..leak?
well the games right me and red was gona sweat dama a time and it diden work so test it good befor.a really trying to think of something but this is jus a really good program only thing that needs moven is the sound button and scar has allready took care of that.that dbz thing looking real bad ca w8 for that :)
nice job scar
10-13-2006, 10:39 PM
errr scar it out yet
i want the admin/mod one
please:)