View Full Version : AN YUH FROM SOUTH - 23rd Sept Report

09-26-2006, 09:36 AM
Bummer for me, I had to work on saturday and was somehow exhausted from my daily activities. I decided to take a pre-sweat power nap that almost made me miss sweat!!!!!

The night started slow, things looked like it would have busted, the WoW guys were doing their mindless wowing and there were just about enough 'other guys' for a good dota sweat and maybe a mini CSS sweat in between.

EBAW!! It turns out everyone wanted to come out 'on time', at 10:30ish gamers came out of their caves (and cinemas) and the sweatage began!! Java was full, so much so that we had to move some noobs err people to the net section. To my surprise UPS brought 4 of his finest noobs err players to deal with the North boys and a few southerners game in after

I went to the net side myself and because of the ease of communication played with the South guys (Hydra, Wildchild etc) in 1 of the 3 Dota games up. I was dubbed Para from Penal South. Believe it or not these south noobs err players played a pretty HARD game, I solo'd and kept on hearing the pwnage in the other corridors as well as putting down a little pwnage myself with alot of close luck calls :).

This win was quite easy.. south men hard? nah cyah be!! we must have been playing some gosu noobs. GASP!! we were playing some good players with a trickle of noob. I sat out the next game and allowed the south guys to get some fresh victims. CSS ftw? oh yeah!!

We ran some dust2, 1 site only as the rest of the guys were either playing WoW, Dota or COD2. After dust we played piranesi and then cheateau picking up a few extra noob in between to make up #'s. We quickly rejoined the dota crew for a few last games before retiring for the night.

All in all there were some games with surprising outcomes, some of our veteran gosu players were defeated easily by opponents with less talent in a completely fair -tr (each side gets the same # of str, agil, intel). I was indeed proud to be a member of the south crew!!

I would have liked the console guys to come forth, some tekken action was well needed and I wouldn't have mind watching mario-kart battlorama. Maybe next time.

The result of the An Yuh From South Sweat?
So when someone says An yuh from south?
You can respond, Yeah and I hard!!

Ebaw

GS GS GS (sweat didn't buss).

09-26-2006, 10:09 PM
GJ wit sweat ... will look forward fu one a dem nex sweat so sum real north men culd come mash in ! :p

villa
09-26-2006, 10:20 PM
I shoulda go and just laugh cuz it sound anything else i woulda get lix... poor me
Dsi ... Aye congrats on d sweat doh para... Keep d gamin alive ! for all d noobs errr players...

Noob Is Who I Be Gamin Is What I Do...

09-26-2006, 10:57 PM
:o I doubt is south men para shittin up dey. GRRR. I shudda come.. but nah .. we go fix that one day para.. dsi! We go bring a REAL south crew fuh ya , :rolleyes:;)

09-27-2006, 09:34 AM
therealsouthcrew

I havn't played a game on the server in ages, sweat was like a lag free night on the server.

You know whats the funniest thing? Men giving each other talks via gamechat and they are just in other rooms.
kdfjadf YOU NOT HARD!!
dkfakd are you a noob?

apparently ultran00b and I were the only ones to use our real names, silverhawk, mg, musa, cold etc were under alias.

09-27-2006, 10:13 AM
i goh come for a south side man i wa make a pass up there soon doh...make a tourney! lol

09-27-2006, 11:26 AM
lol, is badting yuh like?!?! we shoulda pass up, save the south name some shame from ups and them

09-27-2006, 11:34 AM
buh what report you read?
They played good.

09-27-2006, 02:17 PM
ent mc badtings..cah read -_-
gg wild and up!

09-27-2006, 02:48 PM
Muss have the promotional games before a tourney, hadda work up some tension

DGF
09-27-2006, 03:07 PM
ent mc badtings..cah read -_-
gg wild and up!

oddly enough 'up' wasnt there.....

09-27-2006, 04:34 PM
UPS dropped off 4 of his buddies and came back later in the night.

09-27-2006, 08:33 PM
Ent boy veg. I feel para dem like badting!

Hmm@ tourney.. :eek:

09-27-2006, 11:16 PM
aye doh be diss we south ppl. we hadda orgainse we bomb squad an head down north 4 all u ppl dred... or we should organise ah torney down here in south cause it have ah best p cafe i p town..

09-27-2006, 11:20 PM
North takin that challenge ne day buh was d sense in havin ah north tourney in south ! LOL

09-28-2006, 12:01 PM
Tourney will occur after ramadhan.

bourbon_sensei
09-28-2006, 12:52 PM
no love for de north men yes =/, i wa a lil sweat too :confused:

09-28-2006, 01:05 PM
I say the next sweat we do north vs south teams.
fyah bun the central men, we eh want no in betweens.

09-28-2006, 01:16 PM
LOL @ fiah bun central men. Like wednesday. wa be in d middle ah everything! bloi!

09-28-2006, 01:26 PM
we could give the central men free choice as to if they wanna be a north man or a south..

09-28-2006, 01:53 PM
[south]cental > [north]central :)

This should be an interesting tourney / sweat. hmm

lets hope it doesn't turn out like java/ vcw tourney :o

09-28-2006, 02:00 PM
Well this isn't a tourney, its just a competitive sweat.

The tourney will be held during the day sometime after ramadhan.

09-28-2006, 04:40 PM
once it have cod2,i in dat :D

or warhammer,or halo etc etc ;)

09-28-2006, 07:11 PM
Sigh @ north eh even ha to train fu dem "typical " south men , :P.

09-28-2006, 08:57 PM
tourney imwmc, muss come up java to represent the south posse...maybe i shud start back playin plenty and learn them mcs heros again..lol...cuz i have a feelin meh hero, alchemist eh goh be in dis...

09-28-2006, 11:13 PM
lol arch... sounds lik ah good scenes north vs south.. but we southside aint goin all d way up north.. let dem come down south an c how we does run tingz...

09-29-2006, 09:53 AM

Buh wdmc do bird. Is 2 hard slap with a side ah cutass he lookin for owa;)

09-29-2006, 09:53 AM

Buh wdmc do bird. Is 2 hard slap with a side ah cutass he lookin for owa;)

Bring on the fps baby!

09-29-2006, 09:58 AM
you know soldier has this 'bad man cod2' side that supposed to play the north (andro ninja) bad man cod2 side...

09-29-2006, 11:15 AM
antics haha if u feel so, u goh remain south while we sweatin up north haha...but then again it would be nice if there were a few down south..

09-29-2006, 03:38 PM
BIRD WILL PWN SOLDIER SOOO BAD EH ( in neting ) :P

Now i comin to dah nex sweat fu sure !

09-29-2006, 03:48 PM
"i coming to the sweat etc etc"
allyuh does only talk. It took UPS to make the move and represent SOUTH.
Hope allyuh doh stick when the sweat call comes out.

09-29-2006, 04:45 PM
once it on a weekend ... oopss fugot to menton , lol.

09-29-2006, 07:52 PM
Oh no bird. we goin to have d sweat in the middle of the week! thats right! wednesday! @ 1:30pm!! yea! :)

09-29-2006, 08:42 PM
Sigh ... well u see ,u tryin to run from d cut@ss , lol. :p.
Wedns. wuld caus real confusion fu town men , so bess u call dat and yuh from south 2 , lol . Daz presha to go south on a wedns jed .

09-30-2006, 07:49 AM
when i say i comin last time i reach eh! lol mucc come for tourney...even though i eh still play all them heros since i start back playin loll

wildchild
10-02-2006, 04:30 PM
Ah hearing Bird sayin he hard in CoD2.... :eek:

Muhahahaha FRESH MEAT!!!!!

Anyways nuff grinnin, i glad a north man call 4 ah fps dey, i doh mind de dota and btw the sweat was dread till i get stick on a 'mediocre' side after de 1st dota game i run... suffice to say i get real cutass......Sad :(
Buh i go glady give out some cutass in de fps scene.. 'cept CSS i doh hav nuff exp in dat field buh CoD2, UT2k4, and any Quake cud come forth :D I will be there 4 a north vs south scene. And para right it take ups to make a move b4 allyuh men decide to shift allyuh backsides.

10-02-2006, 06:01 PM
LAWWDDD .... check competition now eh ! ... lemme get a cod2 to start bac trainin .. as well as css !