09-23-2006, 09:06 PM
there is a new gl in couva by southern main road
alyuh go and check it out
it is very close to utt aka ttits
its opposite to ho sing rest.
looking for laptops they have selling there too
so check it out
This place have a name? How many PCs we talking here?
yep i heard about this place.... I think the name is Calnet or sumting so...
Will pass and check them out one of these days
villa
09-24-2006, 02:17 PM
When i reachin couva..
Gaming is what we do , Noobs is who i be ..
09-24-2006, 07:08 PM
well they trying to expand asap
but need customers
so take a try and check them out
and the place is CALNET
they have battlefield 2 sof2 and some others if yuh want dota i could ask them to throw in that
they have 9 pcs for now but will get more as time go on
09-24-2006, 09:16 PM
i was in there last week looked pretty good from what i saw
dota is a muss boy :P
09-26-2006, 07:20 PM
So Much Competition Jus In Couva Alone..hmmm..java, Sweatboxx Now This??..well Tell Me Where EXACTLY It Is And I For Sure Wit Some Padners Go Check It Out
09-27-2006, 10:32 AM
Am Java is at St Augustine (north) and sweatboxx was at curepe (north)
couva is south.
Lol @ mojo 'yeah i heard about the place', is a chinese mafia base, its a MUST CHECK OUT GL.
09-27-2006, 11:10 PM
there is ah good cafe in p town.. its in charlotte street.. if dem ppl in my cafe c i promoting d next cafe i go lose my free gaming rites.. it got ah good amount of pc down deh.. rel good gaming pc it was meant 2 play game.lol.. when yall ready to check we down south all go talk 2 meh nah.. it have man lik cancer an slack an me 2!!lol..
09-28-2006, 12:38 AM
I believe couva is more central para.. :p
09-28-2006, 01:16 AM
should i add that my sister running de GL???
to them..wud it be a good thing or a bad thing?
09-29-2006, 06:06 PM
i think is a good thing, the chinese mafia help me bring in my digicam.
i know this place, they located less than a minute's walk from my mechanic, did not know they started gaming though, well i guess i will check them when next i in the area.
ok i spoke to jade... they have 9 machines and a tv and ps2. Oh yeah... and they have food. Sounds like a place i definitely have to check out. We go hadda organize a sweat there soon...
10-02-2006, 01:50 PM
Jade oui,
Room for more PCs i hope? 9 aint gonna cut it for a sweat.
10-02-2006, 02:47 PM
well i could organise the place for gaming, but currently dey just started and looking to really expand in to gaming soon
right now, the place is from utt student to get some internet access, candy
(i importing all de exotic ones yuh cah get in hilo and peppercorns), computer repairs and printing.
/me points @ tcc....
where my laffy taffy???
tell me u guys got laffy taffy!!!
eeeeeek
i see yesterday
/me runs
10-03-2006, 06:15 AM
couva still dangerous or things cool down?
/me fraid to go down there
10-03-2006, 10:49 AM
couva was ever dangerous?
lol@couva was ever dangerous
laruto doh read papers aw wha :S
10-03-2006, 11:59 AM
lol@if couva was ever dangerous
ent tcc
i wonder if they caught that group of fellas who used to lure ppl in taxis,carry them to the canefield and beat/rob them. happened to a friend of mine and another friend was shot at by a gunman,like 10 feet from the police station,who then robbed him of his cell phone and jewellery (this was like 6pm,with a whole set of ppl standing there)
10-03-2006, 01:02 PM
Hoss when i was working down on that side a lady from work had her window down in her car. Her chain was stolen while she was in traffic and the guys didn't run they just continued walking looking for other targets before vanishing.
I fraid South.
10-03-2006, 02:01 PM
para, couva is not south, 'south' starts after claxton bay.
born and raised in couva, trust me when i say half of the shit you read doh happen in couva. the people who end up in canefields are normally taken from otherp arts of trinidad by people not even from central, they just dump them here.
and andro, how far you living from Enterprise? steupse, and you fraid couva? 10 feet from the police station in one direction is the roman catholic church compound, in the other direction is the promenade, which normally hardly has anyone around 6pm.
and for someone to shoot 'at' you then steal your cellphone and jewellery? i doubt bandits gonna waste a bullet to steal a cellphone and jewellery unless you real blinging (which only a madman would do in trinidad)
10-03-2006, 02:49 PM
Steups @ couva is not south. thaz like saying arima,grande is not east and saying toco is.. I eh go lie, central ppl does defend their centralness.
10-03-2006, 04:17 PM
para, couva is not south, 'south' starts after claxton bay.
born and raised in couva, trust me when i say half of the shit you read doh happen in couva. the people who end up in canefields are normally taken from otherp arts of trinidad by people not even from central, they just dump them here.
and andro, how far you living from Enterprise? steupse, and you fraid couva? 10 feet from the police station in one direction is the roman catholic church compound, in the other direction is the promenade, which normally hardly has anyone around 6pm.
and for someone to shoot 'at' you then steal your cellphone and jewellery? i doubt bandits gonna waste a bullet to steal a cellphone and jewellery unless you real blinging (which only a madman would do in trinidad)
wda,i living about 20 mins drive from there,i dont live there.stop the stereotyping! :@
the guy showed him a gun,so he ran,then he fired a shot at him and he stopped. he had on a gold chain and a hand band thingy. the bandit was leaving and then his phone rang,so he took that from him too,bad timing ihmc.
10-03-2006, 04:24 PM
no laruto....south starts after grand bazaar :P
but on all seriousness people does shoot for jewellry and phone and ting...people have been shot for less...its bad timing/place ihmc
10-03-2006, 05:31 PM
no laruto....south starts after grand bazaar :P
but on all seriousness people does shoot for jewellry and phone and ting...people have been shot for less...its bad timing/place ihmc
Ebaw, i didn't want to lash him that one but its the truth.
I still think south safer than north though.. town is the ultimate warzone.
10-04-2006, 12:22 PM
lawd allyuh and this grand bazaar thing yes
andro, chill nah man where you see me stereotyping you? i am saying that you live not too far from the area in central with the most crime in the past 10+ years, nothing to do with stereotyping, just fact
10-04-2006, 12:26 PM
I see you are familiar with the gospel laruto. Chineee used to say that anythng past the lighthouse is south, that one was a bit rediculus.
10-04-2006, 12:47 PM
lawd allyuh and this grand bazaar thing yes
andro, chill nah man where you see me stereotyping you? i am saying that you live not too far from the area in central with the most crime in the past 10+ years, nothing to do with stereotyping, just fact
i think he was joking laruto lol
10-04-2006, 02:18 PM
difficult to read sarcasm and jokes on webforums :(
10-04-2006, 04:49 PM
*cough* laruto doh like andro head *cough*
*cough* /me not a favourite either *cough*
10-05-2006, 08:44 AM
i think he was joking laruto lol
yea i was,and mojo: hymc.
10-05-2006, 11:25 AM
but wda, i going and play some game yes.
bring the Ds to work
10-14-2006, 01:35 AM
/me points @ tcc....
where my laffy taffy???
tell me u guys got laffy taffy!!!
lol man a whole jar full of that crap
for me i doh like it it stick in yuh teeth too much
10-14-2006, 01:41 AM
ok for one couva is central
and chineeee he is a good wood park white/chineee boy lol so he doh be that side so much<--- hence pass the white house is south
and couva eh all that bad
pos arima sando and some other places even worst
alyuh just watching couva as one point but you have to watch pos and see too
and a next thing couva ever had a bomb explode??
does that answer my question
and a next thing no mc where in trinidad safe
not even in a police station because them police still want to rob yuh and thing
in manning house doh bother asking lol
and a next thing i shot down in couva once in the night like 7 pm by the cane field and i eh get rob
what yuh go say about that?
There all yuh go again... talkin about central !!! look @ ahh map it ehh have no central it have north south east and west ( omgnst other cardinal points ) but i see no central... therefore by proxy once yuh pass grand bazzar u in south !
10-14-2006, 01:21 PM
Wouldn't that make Grand bazzar central?
to me central is chaguanas
north is grand bazaar
south is sando
west is westmoorings
east..trincity etc
:( @ laffy taffy sticks in teeth
i cah eat that then
lol @ chineee a chinee/white boy
i yet to steal his camera yes! take some nice shots..but damn tha thing heavy
roodie
10-30-2006, 06:55 PM
so wha allyuh was saying bout this GL?
11-01-2006, 08:44 PM
read the first page but them abduct the topic about trinidad central north and south and labass
12-03-2006, 04:25 AM
oh yea i have great news who want to try out the wii
they going to install a projector and wii there with most of the launching titles so have fun
-Sheik-
12-03-2006, 06:03 AM
I Jus Want Allyuh 2 Knw That I Did Not Pay Antics To Make That Post Ehhh....
he did it on his own..... : )
12-03-2006, 08:43 AM
they going to install a projector and wii there with most of the launching titles so have fun
doh worry with them nah, couva not 'safe' enough for them to come a sweat game, me and bob go make sure the Wii not neglected.
well sheik i really hope you didn't have to pay him for that post early in the thread, cuz you woulda need a refund, even his dialect use is broken.
time for me to bandit that :D
who with me?!
doh worry..i chinee too..i know the lil tricks so we cud run from de mafia XD
12-04-2006, 08:24 AM
well ppl gettin really mixed up on where north, central an south start
i see it as central start for from caroni an end gasparillo so cova is central
but it is good to have a new gamein place in cova... i must check it out one off these saturdays
12-12-2006, 11:49 PM
lawd @ mc hyjackers again lol
we didn't hijack anything :)
i was talking about something referring to the subject of the thread XD
it had wii in it right