View Full Version : the best p2p program
09-22-2006, 10:54 PM
i would lik 2 know wats d best p2p or downloading program.. im look 4 ah good 1 but i dont get high speeds at downloading off morphious an ares so could some 1 gimme some 1 direct 2 2 a good p2p program.... thankz
Wow , i doubt men on de morphius still ... ares kinda decent but u culd chek one called edonkey , personally i find all ah dem hav sum faults in dem , lol.
I kno fu sure doe touch kazaa at all. Went tru dat in dis lifeime ... is by far de worse i come across.
09-23-2006, 12:00 AM
lol all ah dem mcs getting closed down soon
09-23-2006, 10:29 AM
i lookin 4 free tings.. could u post me d website 2 get 2 edonkey 2 download it 4 free..
09-23-2006, 12:49 PM
Limewire doing arite for the moment, not to bad.
Wow jus search up on it and well apparently its illegal soo fi bun dat .. Like para said ,Chek de limewire dat good too .
09-23-2006, 09:39 PM
currently the ownly p2p software that cah be closed down is bt
other sources of download is irc and newgroups, this ppl takes talent blood time and sweat and cash too at times.
ftp still do wonders
09-23-2006, 10:08 PM
i used 2 use limewire an it have rel viruses rel plenty i tell u. i wiped out 1 ah my harddrives clean an i spoil dred.. an i was goin 2 do my new harddrive that again but tank god 4 meh antivirus.. tank god 4 norton lol... any ideas
villa
09-24-2006, 01:31 PM
Well i usin limewire dat workin just fine...
U could google it i believe it free to all.. i think i usin limewire pro.. u go hadda find d crack for that one doh ... i did not just say that out loud did i
Gamin is what we do, Noobs is who we be...
Limewire never worked well for me. uTorrent + Shareaza ftw!
lime wire ftw pro version pwnz.
i jus typeing this to fill up space to post
09-24-2006, 03:51 PM
Ares works good for me. Don't know bout ya'll... wda. das not 50 characters?!
09-26-2006, 12:58 AM
wat version ah ares u have soilder.. i want 2 get ah updated version ah ares but i doh know which 1 is good.. is ares gold good????
10-02-2006, 09:52 AM
Google + "what I'm looking for + Torrent" + any torrent client works great for me but then again, i buy most of the CDs i lissen to.
10-04-2006, 07:16 PM
so wat should i use??!!!!!!!!!!!!!. an dat shareware ting rel bogus dred.. dem wanna charge meh 2 get songs... aye some 1 send meh ah link 2 get limewire pro an ah crack 4 it plz......
10-16-2006, 11:23 PM
any suggestions?? still lookin 4 ah music downloadin program, an i aitn rich lik all u ppl 2 buy originals eh.. ha ha :)
EmpireKing
12-03-2006, 02:26 PM
I say BearShareLite.......its great for downloading music...i mean all kinds of files....recently its said to hav a lot of viruses but to avoid this jus look at the filesize b4 u download a file..Because of all the viruses bearshare made a sixth version that u can dl music an vid files alone which i fine is total rubbish...........DLoad BearShareLite(any version) not BearShare6 ..
About the virus thing i hav never gotten a virus from it an i use NO protection
I'm beginning to favour those P2P apps with a rating system, much easier to pull the real thing while the fakes slip to the bottom of the heap.
12-03-2006, 10:28 PM
finally some 1 notice tis post. i rest tg for ah month an come back an 2 day all u now notice tis post, wheyz nah dred, yea i tink u should rate some p2p programs an c which 1 is d best 1 to use. i does use ares now, cause last time i use limewire i got ah virus an it wipe out meh harddrive....
12-04-2006, 08:00 AM
cause last time i use limewire i got ah virus an it wipe out meh harddrive....
well hard luck wit the lime wire but that is the best i have everuse but u must get the pro package...if u want ask me to bring it for u on my flash on of the evenin we meet nah....ares is also a next good one and try to jus mric an bit torrent...u can get anyting off these programs
12-04-2006, 11:27 PM
yea no scene dre. i got torrent an stuff but not d lime wire pro.. when u get tis u could pass an always drop it by d cafe rite horse.. scene....
12-05-2006, 06:35 AM
I say BearShareLite.......its great for downloading music...i mean all kinds of files....recently its said to hav a lot of viruses but to avoid this jus look at the filesize b4 u download a file..Because of all the viruses bearshare made a sixth version that u can dl music an vid files alone which i fine is total rubbish...........DLoad BearShareLite(any version) not BearShare6 ..
About the virus thing i hav never gotten a virus from it an i use NO protection
maybe its bacause you use no protection that you have viruses lol
pc aids iymc it go take a couple months before it start to affect yuh
i suggest yuh start gettin yuh AZT's or AVG.
12-05-2006, 07:19 AM
maybe its bacause you use no protection that you have viruses lol
pc aids iymc it go take a couple months before it start to affect yuh
i suggest yuh start gettin yuh AZT's or AVG.
lol ya xec. look like he will feel it soon or later
that system my be have some good spyware an viruses...better use spyware doctor too...that helps alot
EmpireKing
12-05-2006, 05:01 PM
aiight....but i will upgrade soon so i doh kare now
bounty_killa
03-07-2008, 07:17 PM
why when i downloadin anything on shareaza d connection does drop and d only way to get it 2 start back download is to pause/resume it.
phreakydeaky
03-07-2008, 09:18 PM
man ah swear limiwire is d best..plus once u dl the free version u cud dl limewire pro of it for free
FYI, there are two versions of Shareaza.
1. Shareaza.com : Hostile takeover by a rogue company. Not the original program, has spyware ect.
2. Shareaza.sourceforge.net : The original developers. Download this version.
bounty_killa
03-08-2008, 10:28 PM
yeah i using d original shareaza. however, i don't get the problem again, so i guess it was an isuue with the source.
03-08-2008, 11:11 PM
why use p2p?? RS FTWWW
03-09-2008, 05:01 PM
yeah dred @ rapidshare...plus it have some sites like worldwideweb.xsh@rex.info-rmation where if u join den u get free rapidshare and megaupload premium accounts. I dont know if this promo still exists though...check it out
03-10-2008, 11:35 AM
men still using p2p? o_O
hello.. 2008. And just for the record. I never liked limewire. Damn resource hog! Damn you. I dunno if they fix that by now but i talkin like years ago. lol
bounty_killa
03-10-2008, 09:09 PM
men still using p2p? o_O
hello.. 2008. And just for the record. I never liked limewire. Damn resource hog! Damn you. I dunno if they fix that by now but i talkin like years ago. lol
what do you suggest i do with dial-up?
03-11-2008, 09:55 AM
Don't download music? Tell yuh pudna with the 6mb connection to burn a dvd or something for you. Thats what I do. I cant remember the last time I downloaded a song. Like in 2000 or something. >.>
P.S I'm on dial up too ;)
03-11-2008, 01:30 PM
what do you suggest i do with dial-up?
get dsl...its actually cheaper than dial-up a the moment.
bounty_killa
03-14-2008, 09:44 PM
heh i get dial-up for free..
i will get blink once they calibrate my line