View Full Version : Tstt Again!?

09-17-2006, 06:15 PM
Ok i have a big problem with my dsl....the fact that i cant host games is very frustrating.....however when i dont host my games run really good...

Please....help me?

i think pweffy said something about having a poor upload...i do hope someone could share some light on this topic....i would really like to host a game...makes no sense if i have dsl and cant host

09-17-2006, 09:39 PM
ok i think u need 2 foward ur port or someting.. or it have soemting 2 do with ur firewall. ppl who know could u please get us some help cause i got the same problems 2...

09-17-2006, 09:49 PM
http://www.speakeasy.net/speedtest/
Try there and tell us what you upload is... you did the normal setup to forward your ports , set a static IP and turn off firewall?

09-17-2006, 10:47 PM
residential dsl comes in 2 varieties:
1. recycled connections
2. "New" connections

If you get a recycled connection, u can host a dota game because your upload is not capped @ 64000bps.

If you get one of the newer connections, your latency will be godlike!!! (because of the superior equipment on tstt's end) However, your upload will be limited to 64000bps.

I have tried 2 of the newer connections before, and could never host a dota because of the limited upload bandwidth. Hosting on one of the older connections (in CG) was never a problem because the upload bandwidth was a lot more.

09-18-2006, 07:52 AM
so i have a "new" connection with retarded upload speeds?

i go try that site antics give me...thanks

i tried the firewall in terms of taking it off....hada check he ip thing too then

kk....thx again

09-19-2006, 11:14 AM
Could swear mojo girl/outside woman working in TSTT, very well informed.

09-19-2006, 11:29 AM
lawd...i check my download and upload speeds...well omg!

i get like 280 down and 51 up

i ask mindless and some other men to test it

mindless = 270 down and 211 up
ammunation = 190 up

so WTF!...steups....makes no sense calling tstt...i will go into them steups

09-19-2006, 11:45 AM
been there done that... solves nothing. The contract clearly states 256k down and 64k up.
In case u think k should mean 1024, it doesnt... it means 1000 in this case. so u definitely have one fo the gay connections. I got so frustrated with it that i eventually gave it up.

09-19-2006, 11:48 AM
wtf that like dial up :(

09-19-2006, 12:48 PM
/me waiting for cable for my downloads.

09-19-2006, 01:13 PM
Dota per player calls for 0.8 KBps of duplex bandwidth so idealy, any person can play, even dialup men. Hosts have to have 9 (11 with obs) times that speed (0.8*9=6.4). So assuming that you have ADSL with a 64Kb upload that works out to 8KB. Factor in packet headers and u'll soon realise ur ADSL is cutting it close. Any othe progs using internet bandwidth is going to cause a hiccup. Not to mention if you manchine isn't running smoothly, there might be delays in server(host) responses.

09-21-2006, 01:45 PM
well moms called them...so i hope i will get things fixed...sigh...i wonder how long that would take

09-21-2006, 03:55 PM
Last night had quite a few disc/refresh ip's
EV-DO was rocking though

09-21-2006, 08:54 PM
SEVEN nooooooo!!! dont listen to para them gimme your internet password then i go fix u up!!!!!!!:D

09-22-2006, 09:58 AM
yea sure lad i go send it to yuh email ok...check for it nah and get back to me ok....

the woman tell me my moms to let me shut off and turn back on router...hahahahahahahahaahah.....sigh at noobs in tstt....all they hada do is jus buff my upload jed sigh....i not gettin what i paid for

09-22-2006, 11:53 AM
u paid for 64000bps upload. As stated by your contract. If u take away the amount a web browser , msn, topaz uses from that It would seem that your upload speed is about correct.

09-22-2006, 02:41 PM
so explain why everyone else download symetric to their upload....and why i cah play games and since when upload does always occur...u cah justify msn and thing with upload....:confused:

09-22-2006, 11:03 PM
i did....
in this same thread...
hmmm....
/me reads up.

09-23-2006, 10:18 PM
noob style save all stuff
Format Your HDD reinstall windows take a pin or a pincel etc and stick the reset botton in back of modem install ever thing watch what u are do mean no porn etc addware and spyware is a download and a upload killer!!!!!!!!!:mad:

09-26-2006, 09:38 AM
nah lad....i am a noob u doh think i do that already?

ye ai reformat and wipe my shit out but nothing changed...

09-26-2006, 09:49 AM
seven you do realize you can't complain to TSTT and ask for more than what the contract stipulates just because others got it. Thats being kinda spoilt.

09-26-2006, 10:06 AM
well i find dsl not crashing as much as befor it was every 5 mins now it crashing every other day for bout 30 mins thanks for notting tstt :)

09-26-2006, 10:20 AM
The interuption in service is something to complain about. Sigh cant remember when last I have played any game over the net.. WoW has a different meaning to me, World of Work.

09-26-2006, 10:28 AM
O_o u ...does...play..wow.........maybe as a fastting wow might be a good idea
nah that jus wrong.

09-27-2006, 09:53 AM
well....ammmm....i believe that to be a successfull business all customers should be spoilt and if i am not getting what i supposed to get they are normally supposed to put a smile on their face and say that they will work on it immediately(which does not happen with tstt) sighs...

achillies
05-20-2007, 09:17 PM
well i wann complain cause right now my speed sucks

right now i am gettin 24 kbps down and 43 kbps up

05-21-2007, 12:45 AM
Thats a configuration issue on their end so yes you should call and complain.