View Full Version : Evangelion to be remade into movies

09-13-2006, 12:52 PM
Evangelion Movie Remake
Four anime films planned.

- Neon Genesis: Evangelion continues to enjoy the promise of new life beyond its original 26-episode TV series. While a live-action motion picture remains in development, four new anime films have just been announced. According to Variety, Japanese anime studio Gainax is remaking the series as four feature films — a development sure to interest fans of the series.

Evangelion is an intricate and powerful story about gifted children pressed into service as mech pilots. Earth is under attack by a series of enormous alien entities, and a secret Japanese military organization has created huge robots which alone are capable of defeating the invaders — so long as a child sits in the cockpit.

finally they doing one of my fav animes justice :D

The involved plot is full of high-tech battles, sinister conspiracies, Judeo-Christian mysticism, and psychological character studies. The TV series ended inconclusively, and the two animated films that followed a few years later did little to answer the myriad questions posed during the series.

Of the four upcoming films, two will essentially retell the original story, combiningfootage from the series with new backgrounds and soundtracks. The third and fourth movies will be entirely new stories, progressing from the first two and (hopefully) tying up all those loose ends into a satisfying conclusion.

09-13-2006, 08:24 PM
Gj kai ... Looking forward for that ( evangelion de most ) and into that mehself oui.

09-14-2006, 01:45 AM
There are a few classic animes I must watch, what is evangelion blah blah all about? Summary!!

09-14-2006, 08:02 AM
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/feature.php?id=14 (http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/feature.php?id=14)

thas a basic summary of what you need to know about evangelion

09-14-2006, 09:12 AM
ebaw
Go kai!! thanks. Thats like a NAILS dedicated to evangelion

09-14-2006, 11:40 AM
yay another, sour lemon in yuh head anime.

its good though but u need to watch the whole series

09-22-2006, 11:04 AM
i had the boxset for this anime.... lent it to a friend alogn with some games etc... then he died and i have not been able to ask his family for it...

damn concience.

09-27-2006, 01:42 PM
jed, i had REAL love dat show. I used to watch it on Locomotion on DIRECTV, but the only problem was that it was in portuguese with no subtitles :confused:
I'm learning portuguese now for 3 reasons.

1)girls
2)to travel more ovften, and get girls
3) to finally watch it again and understand.

by now you realise that i'm not the smartest person in the world. *get it in english you idiot*:D