View Full Version : What really goin on lately?
09-05-2006, 07:02 PM
What the HELL goin on lately? one set ah new clans popping up and recruiting every new person that appear on the server....DO these ppl even know what a clan strcuture is? they have no frigign clue as far as i see.
The structure is in disorder, there sint any respect for those higher ranked in their clan, the entry requirement is practically nothing, and they making the damn clan, so they cud just have a tag at the end of their name! i mean they as far as i see yuh dont see clan wars on the server no more, is just if a game full and all the members on one side who join fast enuff happen to be a clan, they does say this clan vs the rest, is utter BULLSHIT!.. i mean the existing clans, who i could still consider a clan doh even act as a clan really anymore
is just that they there..and ...they content...only when tourney come around, they rem they in clan??? yuh know...i eh know if it make sense me trying to do sumting abt this, cuz i doesnt have any help...and i tried already...to no avail...
gambit
09-06-2006, 01:13 PM
Arch...seriously...be more specific in saying which clans you are talking about, it might help the argument/discussion. The thing about it is that a lot of the old "clans" aren't on the server anymore if you want to look at it that way. A lot of them are playing WoW, so you should in fact actually welcome the new clans to the server to encourage new players to come and play in order to get better. We know that some people who are playing for a long while still are not getting better, but there are those who are.
09-06-2006, 01:17 PM
seriously, you need to do a little restructuring on that openingp ost, it sounding more liek a rant than anything else.
09-06-2006, 01:50 PM
hmmm.....at so angry angry arch
if my dsl was not so weak arch i would only make clan games but i cant...if u want to see clan wars u should be more observant at the occasional online nftw vs viri or nftw vs hymc games....and if men wah join a clan..i doh see anything wrong with that...if u know the man...and he cool...let him join
u need to let the man send in he resume?...sighs...i only saying this cause it came up last night.....and nftw always willing to play clan games...even doh badting beat we out online the other day
09-06-2006, 02:28 PM
Maybe it is a rant, yuh know why cuz i fed up. I fed up tryu tuh get frigign tings in order. Doh tell me abt the clan ting, cuz thaz the same thing i talkin bout, yea i understand if the fella alright and ting yuh would let him join yuh clan, but where the order system in that? Sometimes i even wonderif it make sense if i say anything abt it, cuz honestly, it feels most of the time that the clans here are really JUST tags, and that all it really is, is that you have the same tag as a some ppl on ther server, which does come in handy for tourneys, or if a nex 5 ppl from a nex tag on the servr and join a game. I know that this isnt bnet, and this isnt really so much a international scene, so maybe i shdu just stop trying to bring us to international level?.. as LEAST Blizzard level....blasted third world country attitide...
And Gambit, the reason why i didnt mention anything speicific, is i dont really like pointing fingers so much, rather just state what on my mind but i se what you were saying. The old clans i spoke about were MC and TYB, and sometimes TGSX...the 'older' clans. I know TyB is much older than from when i was recruited and that im not a founding member, but at least i can say i try to do my best in doin SOMETHING for the clan. These new clans, yes they popping up like wow, but still when they do they still have some kinda cooperation.. they still play some games against another clan....yes seven i know abt the ntfw vs viri, but what i meant abt the clan matches were...is that like sometimes plan some; announce it the day before or int he morn so ppl cud know ok tonight is a big clan fight
lewwe see who goin and win, and like other clans cud do it too and like winners cud fight and so on...i think i trying to revive the ole days too much....
Hell im dissapointed at my clan, TyB...the members, the stronger ones, they just....gone. Phoenix gone to wow, does be on the server now like them legendary cats in pokemon, RARE, box doh ever show, wolf...he does be there somewhat..but i honestly doh think he does operate as tyb so much anymore...is only like mango and ulti dem who des be here, bird sometimes and mice gorn med sci so he practically forced to retire...i rem last year for tourney when we had to use ulti..he wasnt so good, and now the man really really improve, he is one clan member i cud honestly say make a VAST improvement. Is like some ppl just get better with time, and others well...i guess the game is just not for them? Vut when men losing, it kinda wrong for ppl to put them down and call them noob. yes im guilty of it at times, but some ppl does ask for it. THe main the ppl on this server need to realise is dota is a TEAM game, and that most heros are deadly together in combination, not onl cuz a hero ' hard ' and stand on his own he bad...like the normal HATRED for intel heros by many....and gankin? hell is a part of dota, gankin needs teamwork, its up to your team to tell u if their opponent missing, and its up to U to keep aware of your surroundings.
Try to think like the man u fightin, try to preict. I have seen much promise inthis as some men on the server cud catch a man runnin when he get away on a lil bit ah life, they cud real cut in the bush and find yuh before yuh get to base hehe....sigh
Hopefully the 3v3 league gonna up the level of gaming, and the clan work, make it a lil more serious...then again 3v3 compared to 5v5...sigh...anyways i think i gonna shut up yes, cuz previous attempts to say something just gets covered in the dust over time....
omegajedi
09-06-2006, 08:22 PM
I feel your pain
Well put arch , remember thiat the nex gen takin over .... will be very hard to achieve ways of the old one but it is possible .I doe tink it will change exactly bac to de ole ways but in this case i believe dat once clan leaders get mo serious and start to strictin their rules and change their attitude of the clan tings will work out.
Like gambit said real men went to wow n ting , + odas like me who studyin n ting wont hav much time but wen u real into u clan n ting, they will always be around to help out o show their face.
09-07-2006, 02:36 PM
dude i feel you on the clan thing, but everyone just gaming and dont care about organization of teams or nothing and then in the end they complain so and so is the case. And then there are clans like i see now nftw that just adding everyone to it ? o_O man clans suppose to smallish and sometimes elite imo max of 8 - 10 ppl ah well by making your own clan and sticking with the guys you play with regular im sure it gonna be more fun than playin with rendom ppl..
09-07-2006, 10:28 PM
I wanted to have a clan for FT wc3 but no all man in some other clan that not even active like para i wanted to make a wc3 clan no..''i am in ex'' vlad same ting then maniac ''i cant i done in a clan ''
sigh...then no one cares so i had.. have this clan EdW sigh about 10 member does be active and it is a dota clan...a normz clan would be nice but it have no normz men and arch i not even sure he will join the clan if i making..
then again i not to sure if para fix the random channel sufff sigh..
09-08-2006, 02:24 AM
ladraxx doh get meh wrong i respect your serious attitude when it comes to normal, i doh know where u pull it out from and u seem to be showing some promise, but as to u leading a clan for normal, i dont think you are cut out for the job, not just yet,maybe sometime in the future...
And as for eX being dormant as u say? where u does be :S....just cuz they eh playin dota on the server.....
09-08-2006, 07:01 AM
hmmmm who say i leading....:confused: some gosu man like vlad or maniac is head or even u i just coming for training to get gosu..and once i get reeal gosu.we can do what i do in edw..to get man in clan them have to beat one of us..:)
09-08-2006, 05:19 PM
i wonder how many men gonna be serious abt this 3v3 dota, and 2v2 normal league coming up?
09-26-2006, 12:30 AM
we ppl intresteed in playin an representing we clans but we doh know where these tornements takin place. if all u post up some info it goin 2 be much helpful.. all u should probally start caln beefs so men go take deh clans more seroiusly if all u want 2 kno who is good clans an d weak clans......