View Full Version : VCW DotA Allstars Tournament Recap & Replays

08-28-2006, 11:28 PM
I had my personal reservations about various things but most of this was grouped together, by those in authority, with my personal disinformation about a few tournament details since I missed the Clan Leader meeting the weekend before. You live you learn and you make up for your mistakes. After talking with Kukka, I am certain there is no intent of this ever happening again.

The revised start time of 8:00 AM the day prior to the event was not helpful since the word had not gotten out in time and most teams were missing members until well after 10:00 AM. When things did get started, there was some disappointment.

Even though it was known before hand that no one would be inside the game room, most thought there would have been a screen for spectators to view games. There was a severe lack of accommodation for whoever was not playing. No seating was available outside, shelter was just enough but not comfortable by any means.

Teams who had cars left and roamed about waiting on a call for their game time, while the others made do with what was available there. Things were not very friendly for liming and whoever didn’t have to game did not stay there especially the chicks :(

Inside the game room things turned out to be very dramatic at times. I won’t get into the details which are too many and too confusing to mention. But there were games interrupted by critical errors, there was confusion over the rules and there was not enough time. All this evident enough by the fact that the two final teams did not want to play for the win and settled for a split of the spoils.

There was some good despite the bad. Much of the online crew met face to face for the first time and I don’t think anyone would give back the day without considering the shock of meeting TyB’s Shenlong for the very first time. Priceless?

Another plus is unlike the tournament at Java last year, most of the replays were harvested. Happy viewing thanks to Kukka!

REPLAYS

Round One
- WoW vs MC: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/vcw_dota/WoW_v_MC_round_1.w3g
- TyB vs NFTW1: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/vcw_dota/TyB_v_NFTW1_round_1.w3g
- Team Manicou vs HYMC: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/vcw_dota/Team_Manicou_v_HYMC_round_1.w3g

Round Two
- WoW vs TyB: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/vcw_dota/WoW_v_TyB_round_2.w3g
- Bdting vs Pwn: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/vcw_dota/Badting_v_PWN_round_2.w3g

Round Three
- WoW vs HYMC: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/vcw_dota/WoW_v_HYMC_round_3.w3g

Round three was to be two games, sudden death. Only one was played. The other two teams (WoW & Pwn) called it a draw due to time constraints.

There was no overall winner.

08-29-2006, 02:29 PM
where d pics i wanna see these chicks and Ex wasnt in dat torney?

08-29-2006, 02:33 PM
No eX was not in the tourney.
However 2 of our players did play on team WoW side.

08-29-2006, 05:41 PM
the shock of meeting TyB’s Shenlong for the very first time. Priceless?

wah dat mean?

mango
08-30-2006, 10:09 AM
ermmmm i think ppl havin probs viewing the replays
possibly yall renamed the map itself in naming the replay?

and heady
its priceless becuz all u big hardback men in allyuh 20's-30's
afraid to play against and get ownt by a 4 foot 12 yr old (or 13) shenlong. :D

mango
08-30-2006, 10:16 AM
ok i sorted out the problem
wat i had to do was
copy the file for dota allstars v6.32b
paste it somewhere else
and rename it to ''Kukka Tourney''
then place ''Kukka Tourney'' in the Download folder
and then went to the replay
and it worked.

tytytyty
hold the applause plz :D

08-30-2006, 10:32 AM
Am but I knew shen was a young dude.. and I am sure heady did as well :)

That was silly on administration part for renaming the map like that...

08-30-2006, 01:19 PM
OH HO cause hes a small man riteeee. but yea shen is meh boy but he old compared to the 7 and 8 year olds we have in tech cutting men arse. One small man name law who does play a lion ganking men hard hard hard him and baego son who is 8 does run a sweaty side.

Its funny seeing de big men cuss when dey getting work from a small man and small men calling dem noob LOL.

08-30-2006, 01:58 PM
Pictures!!!!!! Now!!!!

08-30-2006, 02:03 PM
also i believe for one of the replays you have to put the kukka tourney.w3x file in the frozen throne/scenario folder.
i think is the manicou vs hymc

Mr Shooter
11-18-2006, 08:42 PM
Hmmm nice replays but I can assure u guys that Java players doh play like dat no more and that game against HYMC was a very well defended game, with Techies doing a lot of work jus planting sh!t all over de place lol, but I feel allya should a try pushing some more. WoW shoula never farm dem items and be able to push right in.

Nice viewing all the same i'm hopin dat I can play against allya in de tourney.

Hats off to the two winners, GG