View Full Version : Dota Tournament In August Info
Kukka
08-11-2006, 04:48 PM
Tournament Specs:
Host: Vijay's Computer World (VCW) (Kukka Place)
Name of Tournament: Clash of the Titans
Location: Corner Bushe and Woodford Streets,Curepe. Telephone: 645-9016 / 782-3439
Date of Tournament: August 26th, 10am Sharp
Team Registration Deadline: August 19th
Game Format: -lm , Knockout
Map Used: 6.32B
Rules to be Used: CAL
Price to Enter: $100 Per Team
Team: 5 man side. 5v5 matches
Team Limit Allowed: 16
1St Prize: $600
2St Prize: $200
Teams Registered so far:-
Tyb - Shenlong,Shini,CrazyXxX,Ultimatewarrior,Scar - Paid
Team Badting - Toro,DGW,Veg,Phalanx,M_illusionist - Paid
DDR - Vax,Zitanos,Enuriel,Ingalook,Deathstalker - Unpaid
Team PWN - JA, EC, LC, JP, SS - Unpaid
WoW - Coldsheep,Milltant,Mgr,Hawk,Snake - Paid
NFTW- TBA - Paid
NFTW2 - TBA - Paid
MC - TBA - Paid
TEAM MANICOU - Spranger,Babash,Dingabat,Borr,Primalprime - Paid
HYMC - Kronic,Demon,Undertaker,Darkblade,Ivory - Unpaid
Madkiller
08-12-2006, 01:23 AM
why dont we play de latest map EH?
one more ting.........i hope u dont have no laggy pcs up dey........or we could bring we own pcs?:D
is it possible for us to bring our own pcs?
huh? huh?
08-18-2006, 10:33 AM
if thas the case, i think it go be to long to organize switchin pc's etc between matches,although i wouldnt mind walkin with my tower, keyboard and mouse
Kukka
08-18-2006, 11:41 AM
Majority is askin to bring their own pcs. I myself when gamin on server can play on one pc only. That's mines. Comfort behind the whole thing. Sooo, I'll be allowing ppl to bring their own pcs.
Things allowed to bring:
Tower/laptops(adapters offcourse)
Keyboard
Mouse
Headsets
Mousepads
Things Not Allowed to Bring:
Monitors
Power Cords
For those that will not be bringing pcs. Not a problem. We have pcs here that you can use.
08-18-2006, 11:42 AM
cool, will be walkin with my tower,keyboard and mouse for sure.
Okay, the drawing took place today at VCW
this is the first round of the tourney
TyB
NFTW I
NFTW II
PWN
08-20-2006, 12:21 PM
Aye could i still register a team
yay! we unpaid, that means we can still pulll out!
:confused: :(
Coldsheep,Milltant,Mgr,Hawk,Snake <--- lol....this team so funny eh. not ah man on the side playing dota anymore lol
all wow or nothing at all.
08-21-2006, 02:44 PM
Is it possible for the eX team to be renamed?
Hawk, Snake are the only eX members in that clip.
Kukka
08-21-2006, 03:18 PM
That's not a problem para. New name be?
08-21-2006, 03:26 PM
I'll let MG decide.
i guess u can change it to WOW lol
pretty sure the rest of the guys on the team wouldn't mind that name! lol
woulda named it to 'need money to pay wow subscription so we wanna win dota tourney prize'....but that's just to long :) lol
Kukka
08-21-2006, 05:06 PM
LOL, ent!
08-22-2006, 11:44 AM
wont be suprised if ex win a couple if not the tourney
08-22-2006, 12:07 PM
LOL veg, i got some feedback from them, 2 much wow!!. I highly doubt they would win the tourney but should they win it would reflect bad on the other sides.
The one eyed man is king amongst the blind.
I fail tuh see wha yuh mean ! if the "WoW men who need money tuh pay for the subscriptions" formerly known as eX win datr ehh go look bad on the rest of us since ddr will be drunk , we gettin d mc's drunk by proxy team gay lords or what ever dey name is go be drunk i hear badting and dem might be drinkin too.... dis is not ahh dota tourney it is tuh see who is d last team standing !!! ( after all dat alcohol )
08-22-2006, 01:14 PM
para look vax teif yuh avatar
08-22-2006, 01:21 PM
haha @ allyuh worse off!!
Vax will drink a few beers and play with panda they will be 1!!
Allyuh not easy nah, damn alcohol!
Hmm i must say vax has good taste in avatars.
08-22-2006, 02:14 PM
guess the old timers gotta look the same :p
i giving my support to team badting. Even though I pretty sure team WOW gonna pull in the first place, I must big up meh boys who does actually be on de server sweating it out with even the noobiest of noobs.
/me whistles.
08-22-2006, 04:27 PM
just spoke to someone on the EX side there and they informed me that MG wont be there because of some personal stuff he hadda take care of. hear they hadda get a replacement, might be box or someone else. all in all good luck to all the teams that gonna be there, i know some ppl that CANNOT play under pressure that ppl watchin how they playin and judgin their every move, so i hope when games are going on, no one else is allowed , kinda like how java did their's last year
Kukka
08-22-2006, 05:07 PM
Yes, ONLY 2 teams and 2 admins be allowed in the room :)
08-22-2006, 07:09 PM
What the ass. THAT IS MADNESS! steups. :mad:
08-23-2006, 02:05 AM
perhaps he have the same avatar as u..lol...this tourney thing i want to come observe..see who is reallly hottest team up dey...
So that's one game runnning at a time? Nine teams? Ten hours minimum with lunch and overhead. This is a two day tourney or wha?
well actually, it not gonna take that long, lol
i suspect that only NFTW vs TyB and Manicou vs HYMC are going to be near an hour in first rounds anyway..
im hoping it finishes up near midnight.
btw.
change our listing to Team PwN : EC, LC, JA, GP, SS.
we had a problem with our fifth as well and had to scramble to replace
i hope eX manages to get one as well.
on a side note para, we goh hadda talk about this Team WoW thing eh, MC have more members playing WoW than eX. i think you all should go under the name "Sober" since your boys will probably the only ones not drinking that day..well i mean from us regulars anyway...
vax buying first rounds!
08-23-2006, 10:22 AM
^^ lol
for real , i can safely say that 3 if not all members from badting will be showin up drunk ;)
08-23-2006, 02:51 PM
So that's one game runnning at a time? Nine teams? Ten hours minimum with lunch and overhead. This is a two day tourney or wha?
Ent scar. start tourney in the morning nah please :mad:
My post has been removed due to tourney host being a noob
No restrictions on necronomicons? If you restricting meks and sheep stick why not the only real gay team mass item? No restriction on Manta?
So where were these rules copy and pasted from?
well actually, it not gonna take that long, lol
i suspect that only NFTW vs TyB and Manicou vs HYMC are going to be near an hour in first rounds anyway..
im hoping it finishes up near midnight.
What the granny panties @ MIDNIGHT in Curepe. Allyuh cyah be serious? And people go be having to lime outside the whole time. That ain't safe man.
08-23-2006, 07:23 PM
wha kidna rules is this! so,..,,bwtmc nah dred allyuh crazy? yuh limiting guinsoo and creep blockin allowed? wtmc revise this NOW
08-23-2006, 10:47 PM
Maybe I was not heard? People are coming from south. Please start the tournament at an earlier time and make everyone comfortable. Driving down to south at 12:00 in the morning is not cool. The earlier it is, the better.
this reply is to register the grande side that will be coming up for the tornament
HYMC-Kronic, HYMC-Demon, HYMC-Undertaker, HYMC-Darkblade, HYMC-Ivory
Enuriel
08-24-2006, 08:07 PM
if it have storm watch tomorrow (friday) night alyuh mite hadda postpone dat tourny.
das my 2 cents worth.
True that, if we hadda be outside and all. Real rain fall today.
So say I got lent a clarity potion and used it, how I giving that back?
Kukka
08-25-2006, 12:16 PM
I'm sorry for not reply to ppl issues earlier but my net was completely down. Anyways, tournament start of time has been moved from 10am to 8am. Thats 8AM.
i sure u hi i hear 8 o clock madness is trini u mad i sry for who playing fuss. 10 teams small thing is torny 20 mins and thing and kukka allyuh mash we up in a 20 mins dat was mc sad sad a tell yuh sad.
08-25-2006, 03:35 PM
What about talks? allyuh allowing persons to talk/verbally taunt one another?
example
YOU NOT HARD N*GGA
the limiting of guinsoo is retarded. i never heard of such a rule.
it is a core item on an intel hero, if ur telling me that a side with 3 or more intel heroes are limited by that rule..imho, it's plain stupid.
guess once rhasta or lion makes a guinsoo no other guinsoo's should be allowed..OMFG they have more than 2 hex!..utter bullshit
08-25-2006, 05:18 PM
no way in hell the entire badting gonna be there for 8, i cant speak for the rest, but as for me and toro, we CANNOT be there for 8 in the mornin, allyuh forget some ppl comin from south or wha? anyways adjust to suit please and hope its not to much of a problem
Seeing as there are new teams included, will there be a new draw on the morning of the tournament?
Btw we may have one or two changes to the TyB team. I organising subs.
Kukka
08-25-2006, 09:03 PM
As agreed on last saturday when all team heads met. Two late entries, Team Manicou and Hymc will be paired together. Also regarding rules for tournnament. We will be using CAL RULES. Which btw was also agreed apon by all team heads on saturday.
A linky to CAL Rules :- http://www.cevolved.com/?page=div&id=39&func=rules
08-26-2006, 01:20 AM
or go to caleague.com
choose warcraft III dota open as division and click rules. (just being a nag)
08-26-2006, 08:10 AM
good luck to all teams involved and save the replays kukka and send em to scar so he can host on the pvpgn site. remember java was suppose to do that for a normal wc tourney, never saw that materialize
08-26-2006, 09:23 AM
GL HF to all team.
I know DDR cah make it for 8 (we from south too).
what goin on? how many matches gone so far? who get pwnt???
Good Idea about replays, just put all in one zip file like when java had the normal tourney. Dont know how ck didnt get to dl it, but it was on the Invision PB site back then, and box had uploaded all the replays in one zip file.
But no stickage with the relays eh. As soon as someone has them , i could upload it here for dl.
Well I just come back from there, when i left 3 matches had been completed and the 4th 1st round match was underway...
WoW won their match, I dunno who won the 2nd match, HYMC was losing to Manicou in a hard fought match (72+ mins and counting), when Manicou was DQed for building an illegal combination of items...so HYMC went on to the 2nd round....
I heading back later to see what transpires....this tourney gonna take a while though since only 1 match at a time...
The HYMC matches at least, they gonna ensure that they get copies of all their matches played though.
08-26-2006, 06:49 PM
from wha i hearin apparently clans doh mean shit onthis server anymore...is like ppl just want a tag for thier name....stuups..
wayzz xodus allready wada nah jed torny was fun a meet pll :) and prove i not lad but next time post rules nah jed and break it down like the gunsoo thing was presha lawd an i would like to thx tyb for the pizza that cut. archvile for real clans should be more clanish? but wam i say soldier muss get sweat wam to u jed
From what I just heard, HYMC is now in the semis....
Congrats to WoW for claiming the win, after a gruelling battle in the semis against HYMC, to have the finals being forfeited due to the late hour...
But I want that damn replay of the WoW vs HYMC game ASAP!!!
u mad or wa.wa forfet due to late hour wada men say flick dat home men hada go home late so dem say spill money and gg thx also to prolonged games cause dat i not on kukka again but out a all kicks the ex vs hymc was from wa i hear some mad playz i hear some techies talk with doom lawd replay boy vijay hmmm when scar putin up dem pics dat go be kick lv make out.
08-27-2006, 09:37 AM
Tournament Done. Make a Tournament Report thread and post link to it.
08-28-2006, 04:05 PM
As agreed on last saturday when all team heads met. Two late entries, Team Manicou and Hymc will be paired together. Also regarding rules for tournnament. We will be using CAL RULES. Which btw was also agreed apon by all team heads on saturday.
A linky to CAL Rules :- http://www.cevolved.com/?page=div&id=39&func=rules
Kukka's Link
Am did anyone check these rules out on the Official CAL site?
http://www.caleague.com
I can't find this guinsoo restriction indicated in the link above, which is a link to CEVO rules. Did you all use CEVO rules instead of the agreed CAL?
Rules specific to the WC3 DotA division of CAL7.10 Pooling
Pooling of any kind is not allowed. Pooling is defined as purchasing items for use or sale by another player.
7.20 Sharing
The sharing of basic regeneration items, wards, consumables, and gems is allowed. Items shared must be returned in a timely manner and may not be kept or used for any other purpose. The following items are the only allowable items:
· Sentry wards
· Observer wards
· Clarity Potion
· Flasks of Sapphire Water
· Chickens (for usage)
· Ring of Regeneration
· Ring of Health
· Sobi Mask
· Void Stone
· Ancient Tango of Essifation
· Gem of Truesight
7.25 Enemy Items
When an item is dropped by a player or chicken and recovered by an opposing player, this item is considered an Enemy Item.
A team may freely use or trade an enemy item to allied players at any time.
If the item is dropped again and recovered by the original team, the item is still considered an Enemy Item for the original owners.
For example, a Sent player dies and drops a Rapier. The rapier is then recovered by a Scourge player. The rapier is now considered an enemy item and the player immediately suicides on Roshan to trade the rapier to a teamate. Later on, the rapier is dropped again and recovered by a Sentinel player. The item is now considered an enemy item for the Sentinel team. These string of events are all considered legal.
7.30 Sharing Control
Players may share control to allow teammates to use their chicken and/or hero to purchase items. Items purchased in this way must be immediately transferred to the proper player.
7.30 Observing
Only admins or admin sanctioned people may observe matches. Unless allowed by admins, no game shall contain observers.
7.40 Team Killing
Team killing is allowed in CAL matches. Under the condition that the teammate is doomed or poisoned, the ability to kill your teammates is allowed for game play purposes. It is an advanced part of the game and will not be restricted.
7.50 Backdooring/Throne or Tree Killing
Backdooring in CAL games is allowed. However, instances of teleport abuse are not allowed. You cannot use any form of teleport (furion skill, ignis fatuus, or Boots of Travel) to enter an enemy base UNLESS your creeps are already present in the base. So, for example, teleporting with Boots of Travel onto an ignis fatuus that runs in to backdoor is illegal. Another example is having your teamates backdoor and enter an enemy base and then teleport to your teamates as Furion. This is illegal because your creep wave is not present.