View Full Version : Trinigamers Training Proposal
08-09-2006, 06:32 PM
Members, this is a list of all WCG/ESWC games
WCG
Counterstrike 1.6
Fifa football 2006/7(most likely next year would be World Cup)
Need for Speed Most Wanted
Starcraft: brood war
Warcraft 3:Frozen Throne (NOT DOTA FOR ALL U NOOBS)
Warhammer 40,000 Dawn of War :Winter Assault
ESWC
Counterstrike 1.6
Warcraft 3:Frozen Throne (NOT DOTA(
Quake 4
Pro Evolution Soccer 5(or Winning eleven 9)
Trackmania Nations
To all members who are serious about gaming and interested, and have the relevant skills in these games, im asking you to please submit your names here.
the purpose of this is so that we as gamers can help aspiring gamers to learn the game of their choice and play at elevated levels, ensuring that in the future, we can get our teams in every competition highlighted above.
when this thread is closed, each of you would be assigned a thread where persons can submit to you for help and guidance etc. also, at the end of the season, tournaments should be held in each of the games aforementioned with applicants from every gaming organisation.
08-09-2006, 07:25 PM
lol doh hate on the men for lovin the dota
but the warhammer look like it comin out to be a good scene this year for the trinigamers as far as ive seen about 8 men or so already on its list.
quake 4 :D ill make a thread enough for it when i come back
the other games i dont really have intrest in lol peace
Hmm @ DoW.. but peeps have enough trouble running war3.
08-09-2006, 07:38 PM
skills may not be up there but i'll sign up for warammer 40k dow wa
08-09-2006, 07:54 PM
put me down for ft, dow and 1.6 ( surprising isnt it)
08-09-2006, 08:23 PM
also for international tournaments( i dont have much info for this genre) i want to have fighting games there too. ones which have a large international following and challenges.
geese can you handle the training etc for that?
kaizen can you handle the DOW training?
I think ill handle the 1.6
though its goin to be hard to believe, my brother may handle the fifa/PES. he is in the number one club(clan) in the world at the online World cup game ladder. never mind he is 13.
i dont know anyone that would be able to hadle gran tourismo...but this thread is for that purpose
08-09-2006, 08:49 PM
with regards to training yeah i think i can handle it if not i'll bring in some outside help.
08-09-2006, 09:31 PM
Hmm wonder what fighting game i can get into... i dont think tekken made the list any suggestions as to a fighting game that I may like (if i like tekken)?
08-09-2006, 10:00 PM
here are the most widely played fighting games worldwide.
Street Fighter 3 3rd Strike
Probably the most played fighting game in the world.
Guilty Gear XX
Slash or #Reload, Slash is newer and is the preferred version
Capcom VS SNK 2
Slowly phasing out, has about 2 more years left imo, unless something happens to spark a heavy following.
Street Fighter Alpha 3
Alpha 3 died down some years ago due to there not being any arcade perfect port of the game on a home console, this changed a few months ago when the Alpha Anthology came out with arcade perfect ports and has since sparked interest, I expect it to be included @ EVO next year)
In terms of 3D here are the options
Tekken 5 (Dark Resurrection)
Presently in arcades T5DR is preferred, however there isnt any home port (unless you count the PSP version) which is crappy because of the stupid dpad. Until Tekken 6 drops on the PS3 I'm guessing locally we'll have to use Tekken 5, unless they port Tekken 5 DR to the PS2 (which i'm hoping they do) because the number of folks locally getting a PS3 at launch might be in the low 20s if at all so much.
Soul Calibur 3
Soul Calibur 2 is still the pinnacle of the series IMO, SC3 was just to glitchy for my liking.
Dead Or Alive 4
I can hear the LOLing all the way from home. Not a serious game if you ask me, although it is much better than the previous versions.
Other games with fanbases
KOF XI - Kickass game
Melty Blood - has a cult following on the PC and now on PS2
08-11-2006, 02:56 PM
daigo still at the top in third strike ?
oh and i thought dota was in WCG or is it another ?
08-11-2006, 03:13 PM
Daigo oui, like that parry video made real waves.
While daigo is a beast, he was never really top @ 3rd strike since the competition is soo stiff in japan and there are some people who are ahead of him, ppl like Kokujin and Ohnuki . KO has been the generally agreed on "best 3rd Strike player".
08-11-2006, 06:26 PM
Xec,I personally onna take care of the DOW training, together with ck and kaizen. It was ck and I who started the craze anyway,lol. Put me up for the Winter Assault.
08-11-2006, 08:23 PM
cool
and seven dota is not on WCG or ESWC....the two that really matter
08-12-2006, 03:15 AM
lol @ dota becomin a spam word yes
well as andro say dow handlin
quake 4 !!! yeap i jus waitin to see men on the quake4
08-12-2006, 12:25 PM
i think the only reason i stay away from it is because my rig cant handle it