View Full Version : How far are the Anime ppl from the Manga ppl
01-18-2005, 02:08 AM
Thinking about it, I remembered that lokes only recently spoke about the Naruto Vs Sasuke fight and I believe thats the fight we are now approaching!! Are we Anime ppl that close to the manga ppl!!! Unless these next fights are going to take forever!!
Lets hope we dont have a case like the hokage Vs oro scene, where the hokage took like 3-4eps to die.
01-18-2005, 01:10 PM
It is in fact that the anime is catching up to the manga, especially with the constant delays in the manga releases, but u still have a good few eps b4 the naruto vs sasuke fight. I would say more towards ep 130 that would come.
01-18-2005, 07:50 PM
man dey go do real spin off
right now it telling kakashi story
good stuff
01-18-2005, 08:56 PM
yeah boy opi the manga goin great :D which is why i so behind on the anime :s i on frickin ep 81 still :@ lol
01-18-2005, 10:21 PM
i on 0
para stick and aint give meh them episodes las week
chups
well let me see from now till the naruto-sasuke fight u got 3 fights, one which was interuppted like 3 times a chase which leads into a long flashback and then fight which lasts long :) then winddown of arc
points to note tho
there will be no Anime episode airing on the 26th of January, The episode no 120 will be shown the week after as there is a Prince Of Tenis 1 hour special on the 26th. and that is also the week that the mange a slated to start its new season :) so there is still some catching up to do :)
karrion
04-03-2005, 11:08 AM
Well it like FMA. The first half of the episodes are direct from the Manga but the Anime started to overtake the Manga as FMA is only published monthly in Japan so the anime production had to make up their own stuff from episode #30. The Manga whenever it ends won't end like FMA anime did.
04-03-2005, 11:16 AM
oho,thx for de info on that one karrion,me lokes an meam the other day were wonderin about fma's manga/anime relations !!
04-03-2005, 01:11 PM
wda! the fma anime not entirely releated to the fma manga. Interesting indeed.
I really hope they dont deviate, I would hate to have to go to the manga for the alternative ending.
How woudl this affect the movie...
04-03-2005, 02:22 PM
well para what i thinkin is that the movie mite be the manga's ending and maybe the manga will show us what's to come in the movie :P
karrion
04-04-2005, 11:21 AM
The movie is set two years after the anime ended. And It's not the ending of the Manga. Remember that the manga is still going on so the anime has already deviated from the manga already. The movies are either going to continue where the anime left off or start with a story from the manga. Unlike shitty american comics the japanese are n't held in the conformity of continuity. Remember a show called Tenchi muyo? It did the same thing where it told stories from two different universes and YugiOh is starting a new series from scratch so none of the characters know each other and the stuff that happened before didn't happen at all as the original series ended recently in Japan. Animes deviating from the manga is common all the time, if you have been into japanese subculture as long as I have you'll start to notice this yourselves.
04-04-2005, 11:26 AM
I could understand a 'slight deviation' but to say that they story may FORK into different paths i didnt think it was that extreme. Though it adds flexibility and that extra OMG effect, it can be kinda confusing. From which chapter in the manga did the deviation begin?
*Paradoxxx notes that FMA is one of those animes that like the who different reality bit.
They might try and exploit this and then prob have 2 ed and 2 als meet up some place.