View Full Version : Soldier's PC
08-07-2006, 11:57 AM
So.. after all the talk, the do's and the don'ts, the intel vs the amd, my pc is finally together. :) Much thanks to Para, MG, Veg, Andro, Justin and all those who offered little tips and tricks.
So for your viewing pleasure...
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/
Of couse LOTS of pics are missing, I only now started uploading. These pics were taken before that dreadful mobo incident where after MG took the pc. :(
More pics will be uploaded when I find that DAMN camera! These pics will only be of the final product, my gaming area, etc...
Probably when i get a new 7900GT KO [ Rmaing this faulty shit ] i'll take some pics of that. Oh, the RAM too ..
Meanwhile, ENJOY! :D
08-07-2006, 06:33 PM
specs?
08-07-2006, 08:16 PM
u lookin like u want to blind ppl here yes
all dem out ah focus pics
gosh meh eyes gone crossed now thanks
08-07-2006, 10:52 PM
looks neat if anything :), that Typhoon doesn't look like it makes sense in that chasis (case). Heavy cooler for a mobile case?
Looks neat though
08-08-2006, 02:08 AM
paradoxx reccomended a 7900 ?? i find dat hard to believe since 7900 nvidias this rounds have a extremly high doa rate and a even higher RMA rate over the next few years. hope u dont plan on keeping it or OC it. wat are the otehr specs
08-08-2006, 08:56 AM
the high doa rate is the the "extreme" line of cards from evga/xfx/etc. where the card are factory overclocked, cards that have lower/stock cloock speeds work just fine
thas not the same case crazy has ?
08-08-2006, 09:18 AM
Sorry about out of focus pics. Hehe.:o
Para, the fan doesn't really weigh down the case THAT much. I mean, I'm sure it would be much lighter without it but it's not heavy to just pick up and walk around. I can still 'pelt' it at you:)
Bush, I'm planning to keep the 7900gt. Unfortunately I did get a faulty one so it's being rma'ed right now. Lets hope thats the first and last rma.
Specs:
eVGA Geforce 7900GT KO
http://images10.newegg.com/Nest/none.gifIntel Pentium 4 630 800MHz FSB LGA 775
Aspire ATX AS520W Black Power Supply
Asus P5ND2-SLI ATX
OCZ Gold Series 1GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5400)
Seagate Barracuda 7200.9 SATA NCQ 3Gb/s 160GB 3.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive
Antec SUPER LANBOY Silver Computer Case With Side Panel Window
Logitech Internet Pro Desktop Black wired keyboard
Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Black AOC 17inch
Benq DVD-RWWell.. Thats basically it. Nothing to rant and wave about. It not beast out but It will do for now. It's what I could have afforded... Still want to do some fan mods with it..
Will upload more pics as time passes..
08-08-2006, 01:49 PM
All that money on hardware and yuh cah buy $5.00tt in tie wraps?
08-08-2006, 05:50 PM
Nah soldier my concern isn't the overall weight the strain on the mobo during transport kinda defeats the purpose of using a lanboy.
I got to agree with bushman on this one, buying a 7900GT superoverclocked is a gamble. Its still a very good bang for your buck card and if a local warrenty is offered (like in soldiers case) i would chance it and make the purchase.
08-08-2006, 06:17 PM
@ecktt
small thing,i'll handle him with regards to cleaning up dem wires
08-08-2006, 06:25 PM
geed dem wires is a soring my eyes
a good tip is from where the wires leave the psu, run it to the back of the mobo, or your case the mobo plate, and then let what wires u need come from the side
it will make your case look alot cleaner, learnt this from voodoo
08-08-2006, 08:09 PM
Sorry about the psu cords.. They were tied, I just did not upload the pics.. I am doing so now along with a gaming area pic ;)
Updated..
08-09-2006, 09:30 AM
soldier like he does jock too much yes, he hand never steady
who needs steady hands when you can manually set your shutter speed to 1/1000 of a second XD.
oops i forgot... not everyone has access to an SLR, but i believe manual control of shutter speed is available on lots of amateur cameras now not so?
08-10-2006, 01:07 AM
men in here reccomended a intel as well ?? o lord allya loose ya mind with the oldwebsite or wah ?. i mena yea the new core itels are the shit ( yes ill be buying 1 soon ) but u coulda bought a AMD but same price or cheaper and it would best that intel by far.
But hey u asked for opinions. if it where me i woulda bought a cheap x2 and spent the rest on a 1900xt those 2 options would be a huge difference in fps.
btw allya see the prices on dem x2's WAYSSSSSSSSSSSS i see men on anandtech selling x2 for 120 usd ect. a man offer me a opteron 170 + a panaflow 90mm and a xp- 90 for 300 USD waysssssssssssssss. if i wasnt planning on building a total new build that woulda be a hell of a upgrade.
08-10-2006, 01:22 AM
lol man i tell de boy go with dual core 64s or some but is his personal preference he wanted ah intel so is not a monster is "his" monster and once he happy with it lol i happy for he
08-10-2006, 11:07 AM
i say is wah u happy with and once it works for u
08-10-2006, 08:37 PM
I agree.. thank you guys
hmph@ bushman
08-10-2006, 09:19 PM
i guess but i dont see why any 1 would be happy with a inferior product is all. when they coulda spent the same money and gotten more for their money.
Did those intel adds really get u that psyched ? or maby is that stupiod little midi tone stuck in your head.. doo dee dee dooo
09-15-2006, 03:14 AM
A couple new pics..
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/LED%20side.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/front%20intake.JPG
http://soldier.trinigamers.com/PC/pc.JPG
09-15-2006, 10:45 AM
Ninja LAN boy oui
hmmmm... forgive me for being a critic, but your pc is quite pretty, however, that big typhoon fan is quite close to the case window. Wouldnt that cause some limitation in air flow since the window is so close to the fan?
09-15-2006, 11:28 AM
buh mojo he want the LED all up in yah face!! forget the airflow
:p
09-15-2006, 12:14 PM
Nah Para , is not that. I care about the airflow. But, where you want me to put the typhoon o_O
09-15-2006, 01:49 PM
good 4 u soilder.. get on...
09-15-2006, 03:07 PM
come nah soldier be a n00b nah!!
where are the cathodes and shxt?
09-15-2006, 03:44 PM
Where d money and shxt? o_O