View Full Version : Muss big up this gamer!!!

07-30-2006, 12:43 AM
Normal has taken a turn for the better on the PVPGN server, for the most everynight we run a few games with obs to do some training and for us to lend advice where possible.

One player that has taken Normal seriously is Ladraxxx, he decided to give the game try and has been training on bnet and guided by Maniac (a verteran human player). Last night I obs'd a game with him playing against [ne] (a Nightelf) and though he lost, he played a very GG.

It is my understanding that he played one of the more experienced players quite recently and WON. To save face I will not call the name of the opponent but this win has pushed me to make this post.

Congrats Ladraxxx, your hard work is paying off. Keep it up!!

Beware normal players, this 14yr old might beat you next!!

07-30-2006, 10:56 AM
Keep it up ladraxxx ;)

07-30-2006, 07:38 PM
Ladraxxx!!! good boy!!! u'll be the best one day!!! keep it up....

08-04-2006, 11:32 AM
I don't like Ladraxxx's attitude. You all have infected his brain.

The man thinks he is some gosu now and because he beat me once he refuses to play me again. He says he is not wasting his time on me. Correct me if I am wrong but I don't think that's the attitude he should be walking around with.

He would constantly boast about beating me but apparenty the times I beat him were earased from his memory.

He asked me if I beat xyz[ not calling names ] yet. Apparently he thinks he is up there and I have to work my way up to him. Rubbish!

He looses some stripes in my book..

08-04-2006, 12:06 PM
soldier noobing out :P j/k

nah soldier give d man time to gloat then play him again he will accept doh worry. he want to ride the fame a lil longer

08-04-2006, 02:46 PM
ladraxx get some kinda feelin lately that he so gosu and shit, mouthin off ppl and dissin ppl who playin dota...when the thing is, he still shitty in dota and those men coulda own him before, and im sure can still do so.
Also he playin other races rather than stickin to his human, that attitude not going to get him anywhere...i played him, een though he knew the strats, he didnt know how to execute them...he has a LONG way to go anf its about time he realises it. Yuh doh turn gosu overnight, and thaz something any tru gamer, who willing to learn and work for the title of ' having what it takes to be gosu', will know and RESPECT...

08-04-2006, 03:28 PM
ha ha ha!!! Ladraxxx getting big in the dance haha, I still in awe as to how he beat soldier and he has been playing for only a few weeks.

It is however unfair for him to not allow you a rematch, that defeats the purpose of the normal crew. The normal crew play each other get experience go watch a rep and then come back to try to better their last attempt. Its something that you can't really do on bnet ladder, play the same person a few times.

Im ok with the dissin dota :), I am sure if he had training in dota he could MORE than pwn in that as well.

08-04-2006, 03:45 PM
Maybe because I have work ... And he, at 14 years old is home all day, 24/7 with bnet access :) . If I was so lucky, man I would have been pawning. But I mean, I've beated him already, and like Para said, it's a learning experience.

And Para, it's no suprise that he beat me. I mean, yea I was good back in the days being trained by Viper and Mani personally but.. sigh.. four letters - D O T A ...

I've lost it all so bad. I hardly get to play any games in the little time I have available. Sigh..

Hmm@ he could pawn us in dota..

cloudnineX
01-13-2007, 08:08 PM
I don't like Ladraxxx's attitude. You all have infected his brain.

The man thinks he is some gosu now and because he beat me once he refuses to play me again. He says he is not wasting his time on me. Correct me if I am wrong but I don't think that's the attitude he should be walking around with.

He would constantly boast about beating me but apparenty the times I beat him were earased from his memory.

He asked me if I beat xyz[ not calling names ] yet. Apparently he thinks he is up there and I have to work my way up to him. Rubbish!

He looses some stripes in my book..

Doh worry bout it too much..everyone likes to be on top..i mean if he plays u again n loses den he wudn't be able keep d rank he have right now...leave d man leh he big up heself ftw oui..in time u will get ya chance...if he wanna keep up dat rep. eventually he will hav to play rematches and other new players...keep kool on dat doh lose ya temper on dem small tings...:cool:

01-13-2007, 09:15 PM
stop resurrecting dead threads please.thx