rampage
07-29-2006, 02:42 PM
Register the organization, so you can apply a proper copyright. After doing so, create a customized forum template, and drop the copyright on it. Also decide on a TG logo, and trademark it. After doing this, apply the logo to the tshirt. *veryyyyy important* , This way it cannot be copied and have people using the org name, etc without permission.
Use a wrapper, to put the pvpgn site inside of the current TG website, that way both sites are in one. Think of a wrapper as an iframe, where you can put a page in.
Promote events an shit through index.html page with auto redirect after 20secs (as soon as someone goes to the page they will see the advertisement before actually seeing the website), and through the pvpgn server *at the top you can put advertisements there*. Since most of the TG fanbase is on the pvpgn server, advertisements at the top in that location is vitaaaaaaaaaal!.
Setup a backup pvpgn server, and setup a autobackup script via cron to keep the two databases merged. In the event that one server goes down, you simply adjust the “gdsl.myftp.org” to the new ip. And the database of users/games/etc, will be updated twice a day. Really simple to setup.
Setup a proper gaming ladder + tournament system, eg you can use: http://www.mygamingladder.com/ and just integrate it into the site. Hold some online tournaments an thing, or online ladder. Forget that pvpgn shit ladder, too buggy and foaked up, use that one, and have someone witness each game played from a special group created just to manage the ladder. Time to go pro people! Stop de sticking
Get a dedicated server and run multiple games on it. Forget renting game server an shit, get you own whole server, an run games, perhaps some cracked ones, *hint hint* since some people cant afford or don’t have the real/full games, i.e with legit key. Since is your server you could do what you want, run game servers on different ports, etc. Allyuh hadda remember that most gamers still in school, dem have other priorities other than buying game an shit. Only the real pros go want to buy game. Hell it have people like me who know there way around fps but may not be fully dedicated to game enough to buy it, but we go be dey for the sweat. Eg: cs 1.6, css, etc. I eh no big star or really in love with the game, but if sweat going on, I go be dey. I eh like it enough to buy it, but I eh hate it enough to not play it , understand? That’s where non-legit server comes in. You could also setup yuh own teamspeak/ventrilo server on the dedicated server an stuff. Voice chat during CS, q4, etc will go down nicely.
Hold some tourneys, give headset *dey doh hadda be expensive* to winners. Eg: hold a dota league *see above ladder / tourney script*, and top 10 winners get free headset. Allyuh have a shitload of players on server and eh doing one foak with them, you hadda take advantage of that.
Don’t separate the weak from the strong, setup the ladder, join dem together, even If dey get mashup in 2mins, dey learn a ton of experience right there. Do hold league/tourney events in a special channel though. Don’t keep it in the chat channel, etc.
Use newsletters *weekly/montly* to update people on wha going on in TG. Don’t make it appear that the org stagnant for the past yr. Come on people, vision, use de vision. Where de visionaries gone? If you having a tourney, fire up a newsletter one time. If people eh want to come on de website, then go in pvpgn database, look at the user table an yuh go see everyone email registered to the pvpgn account, grab that table brisk , put everybody email in one list, use dupli find, weed out the first duplicates, an send that shit!!
Can I get a “what the ****” @ the site gallery? All that take place in the past yrs of existence of TG is only a 2005 dota tournament? You got to be shitting me. The price of cameras dropping faster than androsovic’s sister drop’s her panties. Invest in a organization dedicated camera/video recorder. Take footage, show the world what TG is about. Record games, no matter how lame. If tournament going on, you hadda have complete coverage, with sweat report, play by play, pictures, match demos, the full works.
Someone mind telling me what the hell the news forums are for? I sure as hell don’t see them on the frontpage. Why you don’t make an RSS feed forum poster. What it does is creates a new forum thread for each new rss item, that way you make life easier on the news posters, everything automatic. Or if you prefer to have them post the news items, then at least put it on the frontpage or something. What is the point in having it buried quite at the bottom of the forum? I can’t even remember when last I scroll down that far.
What happen to clans? Dey non-existent ? Whatever happen to the days where we go to a tourney and you representing a clan, it even had some serious clans that had their own tshirts, dogtags , etc. Like we taking a step back instead of a step forward. Setup some clan tourneys an thing, and be sure to split up Ex clan members. If you ain’t figure out why I say split up Ex then ignore the statement above.
Organize some kinda tournament/league that includes benefits and not necessarily money. By this I mean free trips to some tournament located in a far away land or something. To me that’s one of the best kind of prizes you can give someone. You give a kickass 14yr old youngster 200dollars he might go an buy condoms, drugs, etc with it. You give him a plane ticket to a tourney, he gonna gain more experience, take pics, have fun, and come back with stories to share. Get them sponsorships in line, it have 2 TG gls as far as I know, setup a scene where some of the funds that go into the GL actually goes to TG. If this means killing all advertising of other GLs/tourneys not associated with TG then do so for a while. At least until you get the ball rolling and some sponsors jump onboard. Talk to slider/viper dem could hook you up with sponsorship easy
So TG has a new site, whooo hooo, what is in this TG site that was not in the old one? As far as I can see…nothing. I told dinesh/hidden to use vbulletin because of some of its features/integration features, etc. Up to now none of which has been taken advantage of. The old site had a forum , an arcade, a download system, a gallery, and news. What different? What new? Visions people? Where de visions? How you gonna incorporate a professional gaming league/gaming organization the way the site is now? We hadda move forward, not be stagnant
Why is all the forums set to private? i.e must login to view. How de mc the site gonna be indexed by search engines if it like this? Some people just like to read forums to keep up to date, you gonna put them through the trouble of having to login just to read posts? Search engines important in getting your site out there, especially since this whole site is based on the forum. You lock off forum public access, and you basically lock off the site. I not saying to allow guest to post, that go be madness.
Where is the TG merchandise? What if I like TG, I play on the server, and I want a TG jersey, dogtag, hat, etc. What am I to do? Fire up a lil store, or some kinda contact info for the TG merchandise. This merchandise can be used to help pay for tournaments and other related TG events, and even go towards a TG dedicated game server, para, whoever else, shouldn’t have to be paying for the server out of their own money, it eh fair.
*on another note, para please see forum pm, there is a msg i wish for you to share with the TG admins*
Use a wrapper, to put the pvpgn site inside of the current TG website, that way both sites are in one. Think of a wrapper as an iframe, where you can put a page in.
Promote events an shit through index.html page with auto redirect after 20secs (as soon as someone goes to the page they will see the advertisement before actually seeing the website), and through the pvpgn server *at the top you can put advertisements there*. Since most of the TG fanbase is on the pvpgn server, advertisements at the top in that location is vitaaaaaaaaaal!.
Setup a backup pvpgn server, and setup a autobackup script via cron to keep the two databases merged. In the event that one server goes down, you simply adjust the “gdsl.myftp.org” to the new ip. And the database of users/games/etc, will be updated twice a day. Really simple to setup.
Setup a proper gaming ladder + tournament system, eg you can use: http://www.mygamingladder.com/ and just integrate it into the site. Hold some online tournaments an thing, or online ladder. Forget that pvpgn shit ladder, too buggy and foaked up, use that one, and have someone witness each game played from a special group created just to manage the ladder. Time to go pro people! Stop de sticking
Get a dedicated server and run multiple games on it. Forget renting game server an shit, get you own whole server, an run games, perhaps some cracked ones, *hint hint* since some people cant afford or don’t have the real/full games, i.e with legit key. Since is your server you could do what you want, run game servers on different ports, etc. Allyuh hadda remember that most gamers still in school, dem have other priorities other than buying game an shit. Only the real pros go want to buy game. Hell it have people like me who know there way around fps but may not be fully dedicated to game enough to buy it, but we go be dey for the sweat. Eg: cs 1.6, css, etc. I eh no big star or really in love with the game, but if sweat going on, I go be dey. I eh like it enough to buy it, but I eh hate it enough to not play it , understand? That’s where non-legit server comes in. You could also setup yuh own teamspeak/ventrilo server on the dedicated server an stuff. Voice chat during CS, q4, etc will go down nicely.
Hold some tourneys, give headset *dey doh hadda be expensive* to winners. Eg: hold a dota league *see above ladder / tourney script*, and top 10 winners get free headset. Allyuh have a shitload of players on server and eh doing one foak with them, you hadda take advantage of that.
Don’t separate the weak from the strong, setup the ladder, join dem together, even If dey get mashup in 2mins, dey learn a ton of experience right there. Do hold league/tourney events in a special channel though. Don’t keep it in the chat channel, etc.
Use newsletters *weekly/montly* to update people on wha going on in TG. Don’t make it appear that the org stagnant for the past yr. Come on people, vision, use de vision. Where de visionaries gone? If you having a tourney, fire up a newsletter one time. If people eh want to come on de website, then go in pvpgn database, look at the user table an yuh go see everyone email registered to the pvpgn account, grab that table brisk , put everybody email in one list, use dupli find, weed out the first duplicates, an send that shit!!
Can I get a “what the ****” @ the site gallery? All that take place in the past yrs of existence of TG is only a 2005 dota tournament? You got to be shitting me. The price of cameras dropping faster than androsovic’s sister drop’s her panties. Invest in a organization dedicated camera/video recorder. Take footage, show the world what TG is about. Record games, no matter how lame. If tournament going on, you hadda have complete coverage, with sweat report, play by play, pictures, match demos, the full works.
Someone mind telling me what the hell the news forums are for? I sure as hell don’t see them on the frontpage. Why you don’t make an RSS feed forum poster. What it does is creates a new forum thread for each new rss item, that way you make life easier on the news posters, everything automatic. Or if you prefer to have them post the news items, then at least put it on the frontpage or something. What is the point in having it buried quite at the bottom of the forum? I can’t even remember when last I scroll down that far.
What happen to clans? Dey non-existent ? Whatever happen to the days where we go to a tourney and you representing a clan, it even had some serious clans that had their own tshirts, dogtags , etc. Like we taking a step back instead of a step forward. Setup some clan tourneys an thing, and be sure to split up Ex clan members. If you ain’t figure out why I say split up Ex then ignore the statement above.
Organize some kinda tournament/league that includes benefits and not necessarily money. By this I mean free trips to some tournament located in a far away land or something. To me that’s one of the best kind of prizes you can give someone. You give a kickass 14yr old youngster 200dollars he might go an buy condoms, drugs, etc with it. You give him a plane ticket to a tourney, he gonna gain more experience, take pics, have fun, and come back with stories to share. Get them sponsorships in line, it have 2 TG gls as far as I know, setup a scene where some of the funds that go into the GL actually goes to TG. If this means killing all advertising of other GLs/tourneys not associated with TG then do so for a while. At least until you get the ball rolling and some sponsors jump onboard. Talk to slider/viper dem could hook you up with sponsorship easy
So TG has a new site, whooo hooo, what is in this TG site that was not in the old one? As far as I can see…nothing. I told dinesh/hidden to use vbulletin because of some of its features/integration features, etc. Up to now none of which has been taken advantage of. The old site had a forum , an arcade, a download system, a gallery, and news. What different? What new? Visions people? Where de visions? How you gonna incorporate a professional gaming league/gaming organization the way the site is now? We hadda move forward, not be stagnant
Why is all the forums set to private? i.e must login to view. How de mc the site gonna be indexed by search engines if it like this? Some people just like to read forums to keep up to date, you gonna put them through the trouble of having to login just to read posts? Search engines important in getting your site out there, especially since this whole site is based on the forum. You lock off forum public access, and you basically lock off the site. I not saying to allow guest to post, that go be madness.
Where is the TG merchandise? What if I like TG, I play on the server, and I want a TG jersey, dogtag, hat, etc. What am I to do? Fire up a lil store, or some kinda contact info for the TG merchandise. This merchandise can be used to help pay for tournaments and other related TG events, and even go towards a TG dedicated game server, para, whoever else, shouldn’t have to be paying for the server out of their own money, it eh fair.
*on another note, para please see forum pm, there is a msg i wish for you to share with the TG admins*