View Full Version : VxG 2006 Results
07-24-2006, 11:07 AM
The results have been tabulated and emailed to the members of their mailing list (a link is included in this post). Congratulations to Gameboyz for representing Trinidad & Tobago and winning the CS1.6 tourney. Gameboyz leader (Menace) has informed me that he has aquired some webspace and will be reviving their site.
A special congratulation to Geese aka RB2k2 aka loki2 for a 4th place in one of the console events!! with little or no hardcore training he still was able to battle with the best.
http://www.vxg2k6.com/VxG%20Rankings%20for%202006.pdf
Pictures to come.
wda @ no hardcore training... mih boy geese trained with the best T&T has to offer in MVC 2 and still get pwnt!!!
I know he does real pong de 3rd strike also, but it have other men with skills in T&T for dat game so until after the tourney, we could then say who is de daddy of 3rd strike.
Again well done rb ! u make T&T proud.
07-24-2006, 03:43 PM
uh mojo i ain't played mvc2 seriously since last year, and I never played with
"tnt's best" in marvel because all that was available to me was mvc2 cpu lvl 8 and training mode, seriously the competitive marvel community is like 2 people.
As for 3rd strike i think imperial had a good shot at winning. I blame my poor performance on myself and KOFXI coming out so close to VXG. KOF XI was just that damn good and was so damn addictive, imperial used to ask me how training was going and i'd be like "what training, i'm playing KOF", if more people played KOF i'd have a tourney for that so damn fast.
Also give props to Marc from gameboyz for coming 4th in CVS2. Is like no one mentioning that :P
07-25-2006, 12:10 AM
lol yeah like people forgetting marc.... easy man like Goku
07-25-2006, 10:39 AM
Muss forget the bad man GOKU!!!
Hardcore = he cyah move anything but his fingers,
If he could walk he didnt train hardcore.
Geese do you think we could have had a 1st place in any of the console games? Are there any trinis capable of that level of play?
07-25-2006, 11:40 AM
i think Imperial coulda probably got 1st or 2nd in 3rd Strike and CVS2
07-25-2006, 04:04 PM
congrats to all involved, job well done glad to see we starting to take gaming more competitively
and i still cah believe rb went and sleep the night before his flight and miss the activities :P
07-26-2006, 02:24 AM
yeah boy rb miss the fine points of st maarten
pics of the event
http://www.esnips.com/web/gameboyzsPhotos
07-27-2006, 11:24 AM
what's the night-life like over there?
07-27-2006, 09:07 PM
it has its similar points...there are of course the same kind of separation of the crowd that you would expect...but the main music over there is dancehall/zouk/hip hop
yes pepole i said zouk...its like a french creole music...like french calypso
there are also alot of strip clubs/villa like establishments there....there was one right uder the night club we went to. the women there are very liberal to it though, accompanying their boyfriends into the strip clubs etc...things we wont see in trinidad at all. the closes a girlfriend reaching to villa is with a cutlass in one hand and the boyfriend dragging on the ground in the other