View Full Version : Ban / Kick ???
wait wait wait all yuh know me or shud i say know of me.... first time in meh life i usin topaz and i hear sound ! so i was like how u do dat !?
so of course i muss try d sounds... next ting yuh know i get send in d void... along with a couple odder fellahs...
BUh wha d homo ??? doh be F$^%^ing with d vax !
all yuh on some kinda drugs ?
anyway daz besides d point... i hear ahh good pardner ahh meh became admin ? or something like dat which brings me to d point why it have so many admins/moderators ?? soon we will all be !
Next ting i hearing men gettin kick ban and all kinda crap today and den i get it too; i man wha d hell really going on over dey ? do i need to come back so soon tuh kick some ass ( litterally ) ???
If all yuh admins/mods doh have patience den guess wha ?! resign yuh post we have enuff admins/mods be ahh normal gamer like meh self who like tuh bitch...
cause honestly d only man i ever hear dat needed tuh get ban/kick was lard cause he was playin d ass and see how he cool down ? it wuk didn't it ?
i gettin ole ( sorry, i ole ) and i ehh see d cause for all dis friggin bannin and kickin !!!
07-24-2006, 11:28 AM
Well vax. Spamming with sound is very annoying. Everyone knows this results in a kick. Don't try to shield behind the excuse that you are new to topaz. You've been here long enough and I'm sure you've seen countless men being kicked for spamming sounds, spamming or even over doing the annoying caps.
We don't just 'ups' and kick a man. Warnings are given prior to the act. Failure to comply results in a kick. So you are sent to the void thinking "wtf wrong wid dis man". You rejoin the channel and do the same thing again. Are you stubborn ? Eventually you will get banned if you persist.
Pertaining to last night ; apparently Strife has words with me. So he always comes on the server and makes a scene. Louding and 'cussing' me up for no apparent reason. I try to tell him cool it, I try to talk to him. The man just stubborn. So, I kick him. He keeps coming back like a crack addict to crack. Eventually he will be banned. He logs on with another account and the process repeats its self.
Mind you, this is not the first, and I'm sure it won't be the last...
Wth regards to my 'kicking spree' last night... It's not nice to be spamming sounds at 11:30 in the night. People are trying to sleep. Show some consideration. Don't tell me turn of your speakers! Don't spam the sounds.
Talk done...
07-24-2006, 02:44 PM
All admin/mod accounts will be reset to normal users and a new managed modlist will be created.
07-24-2006, 04:49 PM
Wth regards to my 'kicking spree' last night... It's not nice to be spamming sounds at 11:30 in the night. People are trying to sleep. Show some consideration. Don't tell me turn of your speakers! Don't spam the sounds.
Talk done...
take off pc, close topaz, turn down sound. wtf. hosss you hadda learn to cool yuhself yes
07-24-2006, 05:20 PM
Maybe I'm not speaking for my self. Why must I be taking of my PC to convenient the childish behaviours at 11:30 in the night? Sigh. I just don't find it cool at 11:30 in the night.
11:30 VEG?!!! :mad:
Maybe I want I have the net on, downloading something? And I want to leave my topaz open.. Wda.. steups.. Dred, is d TIME. be considerate nah.
Turn off speakers.
You can't be serious @ trying to sleep and you leave speakers on connected to a live chatroom where sounds are frequently triggered.
07-24-2006, 07:01 PM
Disable sounds ;)
hmm...lol well altho allyuh have a point with the turning off speakers etc..man had no right to be spamming sounds anyway
/me runs from everyone before they throw mangoes at her
07-24-2006, 08:02 PM
Yea but u cant go into a channel where u know men using sounds at 11:30 and leave on speakers and then complain bout spam,wdmc. I sure ppl with common sense would know that
07-24-2006, 08:16 PM
You all missing the point. My speakers are off most of the time. What about those who forgot thier speakers on? Or left it on ? Should we not show some consideration?
I don't mind the using of sounds andro. Is the overdoing it and spamming it at 11:30 in the night.
A time, in the morning I see a man play a 'slap'. BAM. Instant kick by spoilt. Wake up the man.
Smalls oui. I not going to fight it down. I was just trying to do my "job" . Ah well, not like I can do anything about it any more...
hehe yeah i woulda kick too :)
07-24-2006, 09:09 PM
I rem the days when we coulda make how much noise we wanted...sigh...any why men doh just take off the sound?? i rem the days too when spamming wasnt such a great deal...sigh things real change yes...is less gaming and more fuss...
07-24-2006, 09:52 PM
I rem the days when we coulda make how much noise we wanted...sigh...any why men doh just take off the sound?? i rem the days too when spamming wasnt such a great deal...sigh things real change yes...is less gaming and more fuss...
True that.
07-25-2006, 01:48 AM
yea boy :(
as soon as men see slap is like wda
stueps take off sounds in truth :( we like to slap up
~playsound slap.wav
Ok sold.. tuh be quite honest with u... true i never use topaz before and was curious as to how d hell u send sound.. buh d minute i see u start tuh kick men for usin sounds... shit i hada experiment@ dat same time and if dat piss u off ...
woi reset dem mods one time 2-3 mods/admins is all dat server need is not like 200 + men does be on shit d server small no need for it !!!
07-25-2006, 04:43 AM
With the re-assigning of mods..i really wanna se what gonna happen cuz honestly there are times when hardly any mods are on, and evn if they are they are afk...so i wonder...hmm......
07-25-2006, 08:41 AM
Well.. Scar said they always want active mods.. so.. anyway.. whatever...
Kaizen > is not that I doh mind you playing sounds, but is the spamming and the doing it over and over. All I was asking for was to show some consideration for other men..
I think they began removin mod priviliges already... Or is it just me? :(
hahaha
do like me and rum and change up the sounds LOL...when men feel they hittin yuh an annoying slap..is relly a relaxin sound coming through ur speakers lol..not to mention u don't have to hear the slap yuhself! :D
w00t@para ban all mods...lol..funny stuff..and then men does ask me why i doh ask for mod status...steups..and be in all this confusion? no mod is thx :p
07-25-2006, 11:43 AM
He BAN all mods? You mean take away priviliges ? -.^
07-25-2006, 01:33 PM
nah I havn't had time to do it yet from the backend.
The problem I'm having is these 'ghost' admin account all over the place, with some of the new blood we should have good new gen mod crew and some rules for banning/kicking.
07-25-2006, 01:36 PM
So.. spamming sounds @ 11:30 in the night is not a good reason for kicking :|:mad:
07-25-2006, 02:31 PM
look at it this way soldier , para etc
if you would stop bitching about it we wouldnt be bitching in the first place to use them and a mod is something that should be respected notice when para come on and say cool it nah fellas , or scar comes on and says take it down we stop why? cause every one respects them
para i think you should review your mods and relect some mods that everyone will have a mutual respect to.
there are few men that get modship and dont abuse it.
i admit being a mod anyhow yuh take it is a dirty job as it is but seriously why should we let something like this be one of the main arguments for the server?
07-25-2006, 06:02 PM
All this argument cuz a man cudnt take off he speakers..which is pure common sense anyway. Some easy simple rules for banning: Spamming, excessive cussing,attacking people without provocation (by that i mean cussing a man just so cuz u eh like him and he didnt tell u anything)..oh and racist talk. Works fine in taku. Sold..some advice for life: chill out and stop being so headstrong and start listening to other people once in a while
07-25-2006, 06:28 PM
i rmember the days when the chat used to be real shit talk. all until 4 in the mornin ppl on topaz talkin shit. the shit talk used to flow nice till people started to mess it up. chanop/moderators were hardly ever called on. we jus used to lime and talk shit and bad talk other ppl (lol :P)
i remember the days before WOW and DOTA when we used to run source, 3c and Command and Conquer....where penis was not the most frequent word bein used in gamer language (lol)
it was all....just a year and a bit ago...
basically noobs, the server is for fun. soldier its not to be all strict and s&m on the world jus cuz u hav a different icon by yuh name. when i come on the server(which is rare bcuz i doh play warcraft) i does real spam sounds...on purpose just becuz i can and its funny to me. nobody never come and cuss me or kick/ban me for it...and if i did get ban i was takin it and not comin back
basically if you put a playground and tell the children that they cant play on it odds are they wont like you and go and do it anyway.
~playsound slap.wav
07-25-2006, 09:46 PM
sigh, I also remember those days. Its hard to believe that when you tell these gamers that they have indeed become a wow addict they reply with crack addict like statements
1) I can stop anytime i want
2) I just want to reach 60
3) Its a long term game and its competitive if you play PvP
My only comfort is that this IS happening to clans all over the world, we are not in this alone.
__________________________________________________ ______________
IMO we are all big ppl and there should be no need for 'moderation'. With the exception of using the kick/ban commands to control arguments there should be no need for it. /ignore ftw.
07-26-2006, 02:06 PM
so why no one agreeing with the turn off speakers?
allyuh dense u din see that suggestion!
I use topaz once and guess what i found while using it ??
It have ahh mute button !!!
No shit ! ( i serious )
and as for all d mods dat on now
Bye BYE hope to see u as a gamer soon !
07-26-2006, 02:14 PM
see vax and andro have the best common sense statements of the whole arguement :D:D:D:Dgo go vax!
07-26-2006, 02:33 PM
sigh guys...we are really trinis....and as for mods and admins...it doh really matter to me....i jus wah some men to relax when they playing dota....is jus a game!! IF U WANT TO GET INTO SERIOUS GAMING PLAY NORMAL ON BNET...sigh....we are all trinis here man....dota is a team game and yet still we always getting vex and as for men dropping i done say if he not on my team i go leave to even...lawd....men always getting vex....ah mean i does type "sigh" and thing but who the cares....anyway i put this post here seeing that this thread is very important and para u fix yuh mix and do what u hada do but we should be cool being a trini server
OH yea and vax welcome back:)
07-26-2006, 02:40 PM
well i just get ip ban etc from server
go go vlad ..:D
man say i am waist to gosu so forth gg
para bro have just the amt of "gosu" thinking as him i guess
para do some about your mods and there "gosu" moding
soldier wasnt that bad he just young and whenever he not kickin or bannin assholes
i sure you was askin him why he not.
anyhow
07-26-2006, 02:47 PM
what u get ban for?.....sigh.....lawd.....i eh know what to say nah
07-26-2006, 02:57 PM
jus edit ...
forget it oui
07-26-2006, 03:45 PM
sigh guys...we are really trinis....and as for mods and admins...it doh really matter to me....i jus wah some men to relax when they playing dota....is jus a game!! IF U WANT TO GET INTO SERIOUS GAMING PLAY NORMAL ON BNET...sigh....we are all trinis here man....dota is a team game and yet still we always getting vex and as for men dropping i done say if he not on my team i go leave to even...lawd....men always getting vex....ah mean i does type "sigh" and thing but who the cares....anyway i put this post here seeing that this thread is very important and para u fix yuh mix and do what u hada do but we should be cool being a trini server
OH yea and vax welcome back:) seven....believe it or not we as Trinigamers members are trying to maintain serious gaming...that was the purpose of making the local server, so that we all can play against each other with less lag and hone in our skills. it wasnt made for jokers to think that they can do whatever shit they want. in my opinion if u not serious then go on the bnet games that not serious....
Remember we are a gaming organisation and while it is fun to game and be a gamer we have to remain as professional and motivated as we can to actually make a dent on the international scale
being trini doesnt mean that we have to allow people to do shit all the time...so why stress on that as if being a trini means laxed standards and shitty gamers....
basically if you gettin cus playing the game then GET BETTER!!! das all...stop doin whatever shit you doin to make a man cuss u
another thing...WHY ALLYUH DOES GO RANDOM TEAMS ALL D TIME???
allyuh had enough time to clan up and train for urself so dat you would have a good game...otherwise allyuh jus runnin round like a set a headless chickens wanting to play a team game.
oh my... shit like this happens when you open pandora's box. We have some really immature channel ops on the pvp server....
An IP ban for spamming sounds??? thas just wrong... kick and whisper on next logon is a lot better. What about that message u get when u on bnet and spamming commands? You risk being kicked for using commands too often or sumting like that.... not too sure if it happens on our server, but i'm sure it can be implemented.
As for immature channel ops and admins, GAMERS is in a phase of evolution right now, we have several new mods and might have some more changes after the next few meetings depending on how the constitution (which we are currently working on ) requires.
As for licking para bottom, I really cant say that it have anyone here that wont tell para or his bro he doing shit when he doin shit. I haven't seen the log so i cant comment on the problem. Scar has a lot more access to the pvpgn server than me so he can probably comment. The fact that your post still here should say plenty.... Also, para is not the head of the org and by now he is probably just the same as most of us on forums, a person who does ole talk on forums and play a lil game now and then. Oh yeah... he does donate money towards events, website etc. and he have a admin account.
Please msg scar with your complaints about the pvpgn server... from my experience, (yes i does sweat dota too) this is the fastest way to fix problems on the pvpgn server.
07-26-2006, 03:54 PM
is just me or this turning into politics...men gettin power and using it when it eh necessary....hmm
it seems that the gamers (people who playing the games) are being affected bu the situation, so maybe we need to re-assess the problem and find out exactly what is going wrong.
07-26-2006, 04:15 PM
Well. I remember the last time I 'abused' power I was called up and talked to about it. Since then I havem't been doing much kicking/banning UNLESS i have a perfectly good reason behind it. Eg. strife d c**t..:)
I guess all we can do now is sit and wait until the constitution decides whats goin to happen. New mods?No mods? Same mods? two mods? Hmm
I know I was a good mod :D
soldier wasnt that bad he just young and whenever he not kickin or bannin assholes
i sure you was askin him why he not.
Ah big line :cool:
07-26-2006, 04:43 PM
as far as i see
this server is full of favoritism , biased judgement and the few "gosu" minded men.
how we can fix that if the few "gosu" minded men in the system?
this is not my org hell i not in any org but i would definetly love for scar and para to fix this up
i mean wha tthis becomin now old time gatt?
anyhow like i said before gg
this is wrong :(
gaming before politics :D
07-26-2006, 05:59 PM
this is wrong :(
gaming before politics :D
simple and effective. thats all that needs to happen
07-26-2006, 06:35 PM
sigh....i agree with kaizen although i know nothing of gatt....but kai making sense
plus the time i would take gaming seriously is if it have rel money behind it and this server involves no money unless is a tourney in java or something
if u want to cuss a man for trying in a game then something severly wrong there
lawd....leme jus say that if men wah take dota serius on trinigamers and cuss out man for trying or "noobing" to get me in that shit
gg yes...sigh
07-26-2006, 07:01 PM
look at it this way soldier , para etc
if you would stop bitching about it we wouldnt be bitching in the first place to use them and a mod is something that should be respected notice when para come on and say cool it nah fellas , or scar comes on and says take it down we stop why? cause every one respects them
So where do we draw the line to havin fun and doing immature stuff? Im not sure but if vax was playing each sound one after the other i would constitute that as spam, have quite abit of sounds. Have to be considerate of other ppl, just not your own wants. Fact is spamming, whatever it might be is annoying, no matter the time or place, and excuse of having your sound off is a pretty bad one. It basically says let us do whatever we want, and there are ways you can ignore it if u want, so why you making a big deal of it?
And Xec did make a good comment there. Trinigamers as a whole was to help cater for more serious/profesional type gaming.
as far as i see
this server is full of favoritism , biased judgement and the few "gosu" minded men.
how we can fix that if the few "gosu" minded men in the system?
this is not my org hell i not in any org but i would definetly love for scar and para to fix this up
i mean wha tthis becomin now old time gatt?
anyhow like i said before gg
Always will be the gosu minded ppl, and u do make a good point bout gatt. But you guys hadda get allyuh act in order to, cause said organisation became a place of noobish immature ppl and most of the good ppl went they way. While is all good have fun there is point which takes it too far. I wont comment on the favouritsm and that kinda thing. But i do hope whatever issues be resolved.
07-26-2006, 09:36 PM
Remember we are a gaming organisation and while it is fun to game and be a gamer we have to remain as professional and motivated as we can to actually make a dent on the international scale
Geese, I though a game was an activity providing entertainment or amusement and IRC was place to ole talk and have fun. If I had known it was for the pros by the pros, I would have stayed out. If this is truly the case, make a formal announcement. Knowing Vax, he was just playing the ass with the software cause he now using it. Kicking him was a little hasty but I could understand the need to not encourage spammers. But Vax is Vax and if you all didn’t accept him for what he is then this should have never been posted….
It's a lot better than being called a spammer, noob, and being verbally abused by vax.
07-26-2006, 09:52 PM
well said skunga...and if anyone should be a mod it should be vax
I AM SERIOUS!!
lol @ vax be a mod.... man go be drunk one night and decide to delete all posts on forums oui. besides vax does hardly be on forums, why would he even be interested in the tedious work related with being a mod?
07-26-2006, 10:54 PM
sigh....i agree with kaizen although i know nothing of gatt....but kai making sense
plus the time i would take gaming seriously is if it have rel money behind it and this server involves no money unless is a tourney in java or something
if u want to cuss a man for trying in a game then something severly wrong there
lawd....leme jus say that if men wah take dota serius on trinigamers and cuss out man for trying or "noobing" to get me in that shit
gg yes...sigh so seven you would rather train haphazardly and then as soon as it has a tournament expect to see a dramatic increase in your play? im not trying to say to eliminate all aspects of the fun in the game but to make winning and aspiring to win fun. if you think that to be serious about gaming means to stop having fun then you are mistaken...and also im tryin to stop the noob flaming...that is why i was saying for people to clan up and train together, so that everyone gets better
ecktt the issue really is not that it is for the pros by the pros....but to encourage professional-like play in a fun atmosphere.
and this means setting up systematic ways of improving skill levels of players on the server
07-26-2006, 11:19 PM
Taking things too seriously removes the fun aspect ;)...and we all love a little fun.
/me sings
girls just want to have funnnn
07-27-2006, 12:11 AM
so much chaos this causing ...why ppl just cyah play games like long time...i rem last year june to september so was just gamin and more gamin...from the evening till all 4 in the morn was just sweat...and just pure fun...now i doh know what the hell goin on....back then mods and ting wasnt a problem, hell ppl din evn know why vipes and psycho had the blizzard icon and the megaphone icon, they just wanted to know how to write in blue too heh...but now is like dammnnn...why things hadda be so? i cudda swear this server was made for gamin....not fightin and bickering.....
gaming before politics
Wasnt this supposed to be the purpose of this organisation??? :S
07-27-2006, 12:20 AM
dinesh is right man
80% fun 20% pro
Xecutiona... dude i ehh say nothin yet.. buh shut d f*** up yuh talkin ahh bag ass yeah man... true yeah we always tryin tuh improve d quality ahh players commin out ahh T&T buh rast... we tryin tuh improve everyone's ability.
yeah yuh hear me complain about people and d crap dey do buh lawd i always tell dem wha dey do wrong and if dey ehh wana listen den u go hear me cuss about noob and what not
buh i ehh wana hear dis bull crap about men ehh welcome and dis and dat about d server tuh tell u d honest truth me ehh even bother readin d odder half ahh yuh post cause i get upset immediately i cyah belive u say dat man............. i tawt all welcome on d server yuh know why i play on WE server ?? cause i get to meet we trinis is ahh bond and if d sole purpouse of dis server is tuh train ahh bunch ahh men tuh compete in ahh 3 year ole game den shit back tuh azeroth i go
dread either rectify yuh statement or make de purpouse ahh dis server known cause if iz wha u say is den 2 ting shit delete all mods immediate ( someone anyone ) or 2 bye bye server and Gg
cause i hear tuh game and cuss meh fellow trinis and if dem playin shit and dey playin with me dey can learn ahh lil something bout dis game may b not tuh take dem in d top 10 buh shit... @ least make dem better players.
xecutiona me ehh go lie i hear enuff ahh yuh shit talk and it really did upset me tuh hear u talk like dat next time shut d f*ck up and tink about wha yuh typin
2nd ting i ehh wana be no damn mod as ahh say before when who ever ask meh..shit if i become ahh mod den who d ass going tuh game ???
and btw no.. i always readin d crap on d forums all yuh just tell me wuz d point ahh dis server and hey i go either lime or move on simple as dat ( hard luck dey xecutiona if i was ahh bit harsh buh yuh comments did upset me and dis d edited verion )
VaX.
Muss defend d noobs.............
07-27-2006, 08:05 AM
.and also im tryin to stop the noob flaming...that is why i was saying for people to clan up and train together, so that everyone gets better
ecktt the issue really is not that it is for the pros by the pros....but to encourage professional-like play in a fun atmosphere.
and this means setting up systematic ways of improving skill levels of players on the server
o_O
Vax learn to read ... No one hating on the noobs.. wda..
While you're at it, learn to spell too ;)
07-27-2006, 10:34 AM
soldier :S u know vax old enough to be your daddy right?
stueps the way xec makes it sounds sometimes is like he runnin cuba or some
hi people.... those of you who are really affected by this problem could you please post suggestions in the suggestions for improvement thread? Complaining and bitching here apparently is getting nowhere, so leave the bitching in this thread and post the constructive stuff here:
http://www.trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3141
07-27-2006, 11:55 AM
soldier....i think u hate noobs the most lol.....u always have a different icon about "get away noob"
and exec.....i said if it was a serious thing and money was involved then man get serious but if u want to get serious all the time on the server to cuss out men about them being nooby and shit then like i said something really wrong
and soldier all the spelling errrors vax had i sure he see but say f**k that...man...i reading the man post and i hearing he anger
VAX doh leave nah....cah miss the drunken dota...sigh
i sorry if i not serious about this gaming thing btw....but if we had tourneys every other week...i sure we go see some serious gamers evolving
03-02-2007, 04:39 PM
Sorry for reviving this old thread but I was just thinking..
You know what the funny thing is.. If I go on the server at 11:30pm tonight and spam sounds. What happens? I get kick. What happens to the mod who kicked me? Nothing..
Apparently we're surrounded by a bunch of hypocrites... Maybe it's just a big friend, friend thing..
*shrug*
03-02-2007, 04:47 PM
lol @ soldier tring to cross de line i done run over yes....:D go soldier go! btw is really a friend thing i more think it is vax>u more then any thing...life is not fair but we must live in it...
03-02-2007, 04:52 PM
A kick is a sign of love
Sorry for reviving this old thread but I was just thinking..
You know what the funny thing is.. If I go on the server at 11:30pm tonight and spam sounds. What happens? I get kick. What happens to the mod who kicked me? Nothing..
Apparently we're surrounded by a bunch of hypocrites... Maybe it's just a big friend, friend thing..
*shrug*
Or maybe it's just because that the mod who was removed had abused his priveledges in the past and by doing so earned no respect at all from the community. When gamers saw the way he would act they would constantly ask "Why is he a mod?". When he finally had to do something right he did it in a very abusive an arrogant way which instead of diffusing a situation, made it bigger than was necessary.
Maybe that ex-mod (soldier himself of course) should realise that his days were numbered a long time ago for his previous actions, which he was warned abut and this was just the last straw.
Soldier this is a "we don't want people in positions of authority who lack maturity, trust and common sense since they would only bring down TG administration" thing. The only person to blame is yourself. Your "contributions" will not be missed.