View Full Version : Movietowne cell phone haxxors?

07-22-2006, 06:31 PM
Ever sat down for a movie and got a request to accept a .sis file? Viruses propogating or a wily haxxor prowling for cell phones to clone? I turn the blue tooth off with that one oui.

07-22-2006, 06:40 PM
well that is rather interesting....i have never heard of that one before..but y wud u have yur bluetooth on wen watchin a movie anyways?

richjob
07-22-2006, 07:41 PM
Keep the bluetooth off.

07-22-2006, 07:54 PM
it not funny to be coasting with yuh bluetooth on anyway

wow maybe "some ppl" want to show off that dey "have" bluetooth on dey phone and since some times by default u see the phones model, that is just a big sign of show off, my phone bluetooth off all de time on, only one when i have to send a file or some ting, other than that it off

and de next ting too, certain cells dont have good security features on dey phones, and u will get hacked, and u might end up paying for a bill that u have no idea where that come from,

07-22-2006, 08:41 PM
.sis sounds like a symbian OS phone file, so i doubt it will have any effect on non-Symbian OS phones.
My phone's bluetooth, even when on, if it's inactive for a while,i have to select 'find me' if i want to receive any files.

07-22-2006, 08:58 PM
Yeah .sis is a Symbian installer file.

The bluetooth was left on from some xfers the day before. When is more than one file I does turn it on to prevent any annoyance.

07-23-2006, 02:07 PM
:p, TDMA doh have these problems!

07-23-2006, 10:29 PM
Unless this is like that article i read that worm makers engineer their software to bypass only the most popular antivirus programs and sometimes it's better to have a shitty antivirus which might have been overlooked by hackers.

If that's not what you meant, why wouldnt tdma phones be hackable via bluetooth? I really cant understand this concept.

07-24-2006, 12:13 AM
because he have no idea what bluetooth is :P

and yes it is true that ppl are creating worms that can bypass famous AV

07-24-2006, 01:30 AM
:p, TDMA doh have these problems!

I feel this man was real high when he post that. He is too much of a techie not to know what bluetooth is.

/me blames it on vax

07-24-2006, 11:27 AM
Blue tooth is a wireless short range prtocol developed by intel designed to be strickly ad-hoc with 1 (initail) device to be the master and 8 slaves with an additioonal 255 parked devices. Yeah i was druck :P . but the more i think bout it, i cah remember a tdma phone with blue tooth...so meh statement stands, tdma doh have dat problem....rofl.

07-25-2006, 08:33 AM
forget gsm, convert now and go tdma :D

07-25-2006, 10:45 AM
While Intel is a partner in bluetooth i'll give the kudos to Sony and the rest of the gang that were EQUALLY as good.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bluetooth <-- more info